Fox & Rabbit Holiday Cottages

Fox & Rabbit Holiday Cottages Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
85 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (85)
Alison
Alison
2024.04.11
Verified
This is probably our favourite ever Airbnb stay. Adrian communicated everything we needed to know - updating as required. The cottage is lovely - set in attractive gardens with outdoor seating. It’s also right next door to a great pub that serves fabulous food. The accommodation and pub were both genuinely dog friendly. Pickering, Whitby and surrounding areas are easily accessible by car. Particular highlights - cake on arrival - friendly host - laundry that smelled delightful- tasteful decor - comfy bed - comprehensive handbook of useful information. Great stay and we will revisit!
Claire
Claire
2024.04.01
Verified
Amazing host and recommendations
Georgina
Georgina
2024.03.26
Verified
Really enjoyed our stay - lovely comfortable cottage, spotlessly clean and within driving distance of the coast and moors
Andy
Andy
2024.02.12
Verified
Just wanted to say a massive thankyou to Adrian, we had a amazing stay, me my, partner and our dog Bertie from start to finish when we arrived the place was spotless lovely and warm and all set up ready for us it was really homely and cosy and our dog settled right in , there was a fresh cake waiting for us which was a lovely touch, the Wi-Fi was really good , the location is great 12 miles Whitby , 3 miles Thornton le dale , 4 miles Pickering , the pub next door was lovely dog friendly and food was really good. Adrian was hand for anything and very responsive and I really nice guy , overall great stay , We will definitely be booking again and recommend already as it ticked all the boxes for us .
Amanda
Amanda
2024.02.04
Verified
We had a lovely weekend at Sleepy Fox Cottage. Beautiful country setting with lots of walks and close to Whitby, Dalby Forest, Robin Hoods Bay and Scarborough. The pub is in easy walking distance and does a range of food, although booking is recommended. The cottage itself was spotless and very comfortable and fully equipped- Adrian left us a delicious cake and milk for a cuppa which was an added bonus! There is an outside seating area for use and parking next to the cottage. Adrian is very friendly and accommodating and recommended a lovely walk with a cafe! I highly recommend this property and would definitely return.
Howard
Howard
2024.01.19
Verified
Fantastic. One of the best.
Holly
Holly
2024.01.14
Verified
Adrian’s cottage was everything you want it to be! Calm cosy friendly welcoming warm clean tidy, close to lots of things but also far enough away! Easy and stress free from start to finish, Adrian is so lovely and really makes you welcome and can give advice in the local area for food and walks etc. The cottage is a great size, has everything you need, even a welcome cake and some milk in the fridge! Will definitely be on the list to come again, if it’s lovely in winter then it must be gorgeous in the summer! Thanks again
Robin
Robin
2024.01.12
Verified
The cottage was every thing I had hoped for; clean , tidy, tastefully decorated and in a beautiful, quiet location. The Fox and Rabbit Inn was quiet, cosy and friendly. Adrian was a great host, very friendly and always helpful. He had a fount of knowledge about the North York Moors , the local beauty spots, walks and all the important amenities such as shops and supermarkets. All in all, a really relaxing holiday in a stunningly beautiful location. Well worth the money!
Simon
Simon
2024.01.01
Verified
We thoroughly enjoyed our mini break at New Year. The cottage was beautifully decorated for Christmas and was the perfect size for the two of us and our pooch, Vincent. Aidrian was there to greet us and was very helpful and welcoming. We visited Sandsend and Pickering and had walks in Dalby Forest. We couldn’t have asked for more, it was perfect. The folk in the pub next door were very friendly and the food was fantastic. Strongly recommend, you won’t be disappointed 🥰
Robert
Robert
2023.12.27
Verified
We decided to treat ourselves to Christmas at SleepyFox cottage.What a delightful sight when we arrived, Christmas lights and trees all lit up, holly and ivy decorations made it look special. Warm and cosy inside, homemade cake and a wonderful Christmas hamper.Adrian made us most welcome.
Phil
Phil
2023.12.07
Verified
Sleepy Fox Cottage is perfect for a short break in the beautiful North Yorkshire countryside. Adrian is an excellent host, communicating quickly before the visit, leaving a dish of delicious mince pies in the kitchen and calling to make sure everything was OK when we arrived. The cottage was warm and comfortable and is only a couple of minutes from Pickering but it is also in easy reach of Whitby and Castle Howard. The next door Fox and Rabbit pub (literally a few steps away) provides great food and drink. All in all, we had a great time.
Jeff
Jeff
2023.12.03
Verified
Lovely location outside Pickering. Walking in the Dalby Forest was great as there was snow on the ground. We missed the walk to the pub as they were closed for refurbishment, but instead we stayed in for dinners. We will definitely be back in the future.
Katie
Katie
2023.10.29
Verified
Cosy little place , perfect for couples and a pooch . Adrian is a brilliant host , the place was spotless .
Laura
Laura
2023.10.24
Verified
Wonderful stay. All as described. Would recommend booking the restaurant before your stay as it was fully booked on our arrival.
Dave Parkes
Dave Parkes
2023.10.22
Excellent place to stay had a great weekend, facilities are excellent, host was friendly and very helpful.
Reply from Fox & Rabbit Holiday Cottages 2023.10.22
Thank you Dave for your review I look forward to welcoming you back soon Adrian
Stephen
Stephen
2023.09.25
Verified
Relaxing and peaceful stay in the excellent Sleepy Fox cottage. Sunday Lunch at the pub was superb.
Jodie
Jodie
2023.08.28
Verified
The cottage was very clean having all essentials you would need throughout your stay kettle, fridge, laundry services etc...Adrian the host was very friendly always happy to recommend places nearby for food or days out. The cottage felt very homely and was an ideal location for days out on the moors or seaside such as, whitby.We really enjoyed our weekend and will definatelybe returning in the near future!
clive adams
clive adams
2023.08.14
Stayed here at the CL in our camper, Adrian is a fantastic host and can not do enough for you, great guy. The CL is in the courtyard of the cottages and is all gravel with all amenities except for toilet and shower facilities, it is adults only and dog freindly. The adjacent pub has a choice of drinks and the food is really good as well as being dog friendly, however, booking for a table is essential. There are numerous dog walks from the site and you can easily walk down to the Dolby Forest. Would thoroughly recommend for a quiet secluded weekend, we certainly will be returning.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Reply from Fox & Rabbit Holiday Cottages 2023.08.14
Thank you Clive for the lovely words . I look forward to seeing you both again . I’ll order the sun Adrian
Alyson
Alyson
2023.07.23
Verified
Sleepy Fox Cottage is a real gem! Perfect location, lovely warm, welcoming home, beautifully presented & spotlessly clean. Everything you could possibly need including tea, coffee, sugar, milk & a delicious cake waiting for us on arrival! 😊 Adrian is a perfect host, friendly, great communication & very helpful, was so nice to meet him. Didn’t get chance to go to the pub next door, so will have to try it next time as we shall definitely return to this little gem in North Yorkshire!
Reply from Fox & Rabbit Holiday Cottages 2023.08.29
Dear Alyson, we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Sleepy Fox Cottage, and we look forward to welcoming you back! We're glad that our hospitality stood out. Until next time!
Stephen
Stephen
2023.06.09
Verified
lovely cottage in a rural location, nice pub next door and handy for Dalby Forest, met by Adrian and nice to know he was around the corner if needed. Cottage spotlessly clean on arrival