Pack Holidays

www.packholidays.co.uk

Pack Holidays Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
406 reviews Verified
Pack Holidays
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 406 ) 5.0

Alison H
Alison H
2024.04.19
We had a wonderful week at Fenside in March. All things human and canine are very well catered for. Excellent communication with Gail before and after our trip and I can't wait to book again.
Reply from Pack Holidays 2024.04.19
Awh thank you so so much for your lovely review Alison. So so glad you had a lovely time and really hope to see you again xxx
Pauline
2024.04.07 2024.04.07 | United Kingdom
Dog holidayb Had a lovely stay at chapel barn great location .so close to beach & shops .very dog friendly .look forward to our next visit x

Date of experience: 29 March, 2024
Janine Wickham
Janine Wickham
2024.03.17
Great website and the best customer service. I stumbled across pack holiday's by chance but so delighted to have found the website. We have two rescues and one dog who is very reactive. It was last minute search and Gail not only helped find us somewhere which met our needs with very short notice. She provided lots of helpful information along the way and it did not disappoint. The doggos had the best break and were very happy to be in such a quiet rural location with little distractions. Very dog friendly and lovely accommodation. Thanks for such a great website which helped us have our first family holiday with our reactive dog! ♥️
Reply from Pack Holidays 2024.03.17
Hi Janine, awh thanks so so so much for your lovely review. Im so so glad you had a lovely time at Norton House and that it was good for your dogs. You've made my week! Huge huge thanks Gailxx
Debbie Foster
Debbie Foster
2024.03.08
recommends
We have just had a very enjoyable 5 days at Wilfred's Farm, Honing - a lovely cottage, very well equipped, with owner Jane next door who was very friendly and helpful. The dining area opens directly onto the fenced garden so very easy and relaxing with the dogs. There was plenty of room for 4 adults, 1 toddler and 4 dogs! It was easy to walk direct from the cottage and the coast was only a 15 minute drive away. Not many people on the beach at this time of year!!
Reply from Pack Holidays 2024.03.08
Awwh thank you so much for the lovely review Debbie, so so glad you had a lovely time xxx
Lindsay B
Lindsay B
2024.01.15
Fantastic holiday cottages. Gail is an absolute gem to deal with. Holidays are always great, no matter the weather
Reply from Pack Holidays 2024.01.15
Hi Lindsay thanks so so much for your lovely review! Thank you so so much. Gailxx
Kerry O'Toole
Kerry O'Toole
2024.01.01
recommends
We’ve had a wonderful Christmas week at Echoes in Sea Palling (Pack Holidays) 7 humans including one 4 year old and 8 dogs. We really didn’t want to leave! The house is super spacious, especially the huge kitchen and table space for us all which helped cooking and serving Christmas dinner so easy! The decorations added to the house were a lovely touch. Beds were very comfy and the house is very homely and nicely set up. The hard floors downstairs made it easy to keep clean with the endless sandy paws. Sea Palling is a lovely place, the dogs enjoyed endless long walks on the beach (only 5 minute walk away) and our 4 year old daughter loved the small arcade and trampolines. There is also a few nice cafe’s. Gail was really nice to talk to and got back to our queries really quickly! Thank you from us all! We loved it so much we booked again for Christmas next year!
Kerry O'Toole
Kerry O'Toole
2024.01.01
We’ve had a wonderful Christmas week at Echoes in Sea Palling, 7 humans including one 4 year old and 8 dogs. We really didn’t want to leave! The house is super spacious, especially the huge kitchen and table space for us all which helped cooking and serving Christmas dinner so easy! The decorations added to the house were a lovely touch. Beds were very comfy and the house is very homely and nicely set up. The hard floors downstairs made it easy to keep clean with the endless sandy paws. Sea Palling is a lovely place, the dogs enjoyed endless long walks on the beach (only 5 minute walk away) and our 4 year old daughter loved the small arcade and trampolines. There is also a few nice cafe’s. Gail was really nice to talk to and got back to our queries really quickly! Thank you from us all! We loved it so much we booked again for Christmas next year!
Reply from Pack Holidays 2024.01.01
Awh thank you so so much for the lovely review Kerry, So glad you had a lovely time at Echoes and in Sea Palling :) Looking forward to welcoming you back at Christmas again. Huge huge thanks xx
Esme Howard
Esme Howard
2023.12.17
Anne Rudderham
2023.12.10 2023.12.10 | United Kingdom
Our 4th visit to Cosy Corner And it never disappoints! The cottage is always immaculate and welcoming and has everything you and your dogs could need (including a welcome pack with treats for all) and its enclosed garden makes it safe too. Situated so close to the beach makes it an ideal location for both dogs and hoomans to enjoy without having to get in the car. It's a quiet part of the NNfk coast in the winter but that's why we like it. This time we brought Teddy our 20 wk old BT puppy along with our other Border, Hamish, who's 11 - needless to say they both had a great time! We enjoy going into Stalham, popping into the farm shop for those extra goodies, eating at Horsey's Nelson's Head, Waxham Barns (can walk there if you feel up to it) and of course there's the Reef's Bar. The local shop/PO is handy too and the staff are always friendly. Pack Holidays is a well run, friendly and helpful company to deal with - can highly recommend!

Date of experience: 01 December, 2023
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.12.11
Hi Anne, Awwwh what lovely photos. So so glad Teddy and Hamish had a lovely time and it sounds as if you packed alot of lovely things into your break at Cosy Corner. Thank you so so much for the gorgeous and fabulous review. Thank you so much. Gailxxx
Anthony
Anthony
2023.11.06
We have just got back from our Pack holiday at Church View Cottage in Honing. The accommodation was very clean and tidy, everything in the cottage was spotless, clean and fresh. Myself, Pat and Jake had a great time. Lots of things to do and places to walk. Looking forward to going again soon.
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.11.06
Hi Anthony thank you so so much for your lovely review of Church Cottage. Im so so glad you had a lovely time there and I hope you will come back and see us again. Huge huge thanks Gailx
Lily Kwong
Lily Kwong
2023.11.02
We had a lovely holiday at the Milking Parlour. The cottage is very clean and comfy, and the area has so much to offer for visits and walks. Our dog Willow have the most comfy bed and treats ready for her at the cottage. We would definitely look for another opportunity to go back again!
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.11.02
Hi Lily Thank you so so much for your lovely review, Im so so glad you had a lovely time at the Milk Parlour x
Janice Elizabeth Gascoigne-Rice
Janice Elizabeth Gascoigne-Rice
2023.10.26
Great holiday. Few problems with heating but quickly sorted.
Eileen Ritchie
2023.10.24 2023.10.24 | United Kingdom
Lovely cottage and great fir the dogs We arrived a little bit early but as the cleaner had finished preparing the cottage for our arrival, we were allowed to go in. Nice and easy to access the key safe outside as it wasn’t hidden way down low and behind bushes, but nicely placed on a wall at shoulder height, but out of public view. Once inside there is a nice porch area to dump dirty shies and boots, along with plenty of coat hooks for hoomans and doggies coats and leads. The kitchen area was next and had what was needed to cook if you wanted to and a super big fridge freezer to keep your food. Further in there is a shower room to your left with a toilet and wash hand basin. Great fir us as we have arthritis and didn’t have to go upstairs. The double bedroom downstairs off the living room really helped with that too. It wasn’t as big as the master upstairs but big enough as a double. Through an ample sized dining room and into the best garden we’ve ever had in a holiday cottage fir the dogs! Totally secure even for our tiny chihuahuas so no worrying that they might find a gap and get out. Nice and private too and quiet. All in all a lovely wee place to see the sights from. Gail was available if needed but other than our early arrival, we didn’t have any problems. Was a bit dark in the lounge but there were additional lamps to use to light up a bit more. Great addition of Sky Q so all the entertainment you could ask for in the evenings to relax. A lovely time had by all of us. 2 hoomans and 4 dogs from Essex
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.10.25
Hi Eileen, Awwh thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Im thrilled to hear you found thecottage comfortable for both hoomans and dogs. I really look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Take care.
Paul Rigby
2023.10.02 2023.10.02 | United Kingdom
Ha'penny cottage, Trunch, Norfolk. We had a lovely week (23 - 30 Sept) in this lovely, well equipped cottage in Trunch. 'Dusty' (a reactive Romanian rescue) was chilled and enjoyed his local walks...and in particular trips to Mundesley beach (just a short drive away). We all had a relaxing week with great weather, great seafood and excellent beer...and in Dusty's case excellent doggy ice cream.The communication with Pack Holidays was excellent throughout. Paul, Joan and Clarissa Rigby, James Booth and 'Dusty'.
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.10.03
Hi Paul, I'm thrilled to bits to read your review and that lovely Dusty had a wonderful time at Ha'penny cottage. Thanks so so much for booking your holiday with me and I really hope you come back again. Gailx
James Hyde
James Hyde
2023.09.27
recommends
Stayed at Church View, Honing, very clean, very comfortable especially the bed, very well equipped and well placed for visiting the Norfolk Coast. Highly recommend
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.09.27
Hi James thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you had a lovely time
James Hyde
James Hyde
2023.09.27
recommends
Stayed at Church View, Honing, very clean, very comfortable especially the bed, very well equipped and well placed for visiting the Norfolk Coast. Highly recommend
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.09.27
Hi James thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you had a lovely time
Lynn Sparks
2023.09.22 2023.09.22 | United Kingdom
Wonderful Cottage Just come back from a week at Poets Corner. What a house, what a garden, the place is gorgeous and my 3 girls loved wandering in garden. It’s a huge place there was 4 of us and 3 dogs, never got in each others way, plenty of room. In really nice weather the patio and garden would have been a delight to sit in, but even with changeable weather was still gorgeous. The kitchen is immense and as my dogs can’t go in restaurants (very fidgety), I tend to cook. It’s got everything., and just round corner the most sublime butchers❤️ It’s easy walk to beach, specially if you cut thru park, took us about 10 mins and that is with a very slow, old dog. Perfectly placed to get to anywhere in North Norfolk. Wish we could come back but oldest dog can’t take the 4 hour car journey anymore. Made our last stay in Norfolk a dream holiday, thank you.❤️
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.09.23
Hi Lynn, I'm absolutely delighted you and your pack had a lovely stay at Poets Corner. Im so glad you could bring your oldie to enjoy the beach and the sea air and have a special time making lovely memories. Thank you so so so much for the lovely review xxxx
John Awen
John Awen
2023.09.02
My Wife Ruth and I, plus our two dogs Pagan & Daisy had the privilege of staying at Heron Cottage in North Norfolk courtesy of Pack Holidays. An incredible cottage nestled in the North Norfolk countryside this place is an absolute haven and an idyll. From the moment we arrived and parked on the drive, the Cottage was very inviting and we all totally loved it. Gail and her team work tirelessly to ensure that your stay is comfortable and that nobody, 2 legged or 4 pawed is left wanting for anything. I cannot recommend highly enough and will definitely be booking with them again. Thank you so much and much credit to you all. John, Ruth, Pagan & Daisy.
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.08.31
So so so glad you've had a lovely time :) I couldnt find a more deserving, kind, lovely couple to come and enjoy a lovely break making lots of memories. Huge huge thanks for the lovely review (and so sorry I didnt get along to see you this week!) xx
John Awen
John Awen
2023.08.28
recommends
Myself and my Wife, plus our two dogs Pagan & Daisy have had the absolute pleasure of staying at Heron Cottage in Ingham, North Norfolk. Such a welcoming place with all you need to make a stay enjoyable. This retreat is an idyll and felt warm and welcoming from the moment we pulled up on the drive. We all felt at home and there was nothing we missed as everything we needed was there. The attention to detail is incredible and right from the welcome pack right throughout our stay we felt privileged and spoilt to be staying here. We will most definitely be booking another stay with Pack Holiday Cottages and all four of us would highly recommend staying with them. Thanks to Gail and the team for a most enjoyable break away from the melee of life and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.10.24
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pack Holidays soon.
John Awen
John Awen
2023.08.28
recommends
Myself and my Wife, plus our two dogs Pagan & Daisy have had the absolute pleasure of staying at Heron Cottage in Ingham, North Norfolk. Such a welcoming place with all you need to make a stay enjoyable. This retreat is an idyll and felt warm and welcoming from the moment we pulled up on the drive. We all felt at home and there was nothing we missed as everything we needed was there. The attention to detail is incredible and right from the welcome pack right throughout our stay we felt privileged and spoilt to be staying here. We will most definitely be booking another stay with Pack Holiday Cottages and all four of us would highly recommend staying with them. Thanks to Gail and the team for a most enjoyable break away from the melee of life and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Reply from Pack Holidays 2023.10.24
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pack Holidays soon.