Lower Coombe Royal Glamping & Self Catering Accommodation

www.lowercoomberoyal.co.uk

Lower Coombe Royal Glamping & Self Catering Accommodation Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
561 reviews Verified
Lower Coombe Royal Glamping & Self Catering Accommodation
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 474 ) 5.0

Jenny May Walford
Jenny May Walford
2024.05.15
What a wonderful place! We stayed in The Loft while some friends had the Eucalyptus Lodge - one of them is a wheelchair user and this was accessible to them, with a hoist for the hot tub. (quite a rarity). The information pre-arrival was brilliant - the app is a great resource and we used it a lot for all kinds of information. Really handy for on and off-site. Julie was lovely in communications and very helpful. The Loft itself is just lovely - even better than the photos. The attention to detail and little touches didn't go unnoticed - an awful lot of care has gone into making this space feel like home and I reckon I could happily live there. Not to mention, it was spotlessly clean. I really appreciated the amount of space and storage which you don't often get in this kind of accommodation, as well as the quality of the fixtures and fittings. The bed was super comfy and it was lovely to have the window open and hear the birdsong without any traffic noise. We were left some really nice gifts including lovely apple juice, chilli jam and even fresh eggs from the chickens who warmly greeted us whenever we returned. The grounds are stunning and my only regret is we didn't leave time to explore a bit more - the pathways winding between lodges and through gardens are really lovely. Also appreciated the recycling efforts! It's really well situated to explore the coast and local area, with large supermarket a couple of minutes away and some lovely shops in Kingsbridge - independent ice cream and wine! Would also recommend the Coach House Inn for food and a warm welcome, and Hope Cove for an off-road wheelchair accessible beach when the tide is out/sand the right consistency (we went mid-afternoon) - a boat ramp gives access onto the sand. Would love to revisit in the future.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Lower Coombe Royal Glamping & Self Catering Accommodation 2024.05.15
Thank you so much Jenny for such a glowing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with your friends. Hope to see you again sometime!
Mark
Mark
2024.05.13
Verified
Had a great long weekend staying at Julie’s lodge. The location was stunning and the accommodation was fantastic. We would definitely book again and have recommended it to friends. Communication was great and we were even able to check in early and our hot tub was already heated and kindly prepared for us.
Homewood Davis
Homewood Davis
2024.05.11
We stayed here with a bunch of friends for 5 days. I cant speak highly enough for the accommodation, hosts and location. There isn’t a detail not covered from the electric blankets to the hot tubs already being hot for arrival. The location was fab and we explored some fabulous scenery and activities. The gardens are absolutely stunning and the sight of floral beauty was very pleasing. We would definitely return again. Thank you for making our stay wonderful!
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Lower Coombe Royal Glamping & Self Catering Accommodation 2024.05.11
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and were lucky with the weather too! Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us!
muftah Benimran
muftah Benimran
2024.05.11
A beautiful location in Devon. Walking distance to town. Gorgeous gardens to wander round. Paul & Julie are amazing hosts. The glamp was fully equipped with kitchen equipment, electric blankets, hot water bottles, logs for the fire, extra blankets to make it cosy. A gorgeous selection of local goodies on arrival which is a very nice gesture. Hot tub and an amazing decking with bbq and fabulous views. Would recommend to anyone looking to escape to a rural haven of tranquility.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Lower Coombe Royal Glamping & Self Catering Accommodation 2024.05.11
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Hayden
Hayden
2024.04.30
Verified
Absolutely beautiful. Such a wonderful place to stay. Can’t wait to visit again. It’s in a lovely part of Devon too. Thank you very much.
Sam
Sam
2024.04.29
Verified
We really enjoyed our time here. Such a beautiful location. Lovely and clean, comfortable and really well thought out space. The hot tub was easy it use - bring sandals/shoes to get in and out as there is a gravel path. The grounds are incredible, could easily have spent our 3 days lazing around there but a short walk into Kingsbridge and there are nice shops and pubs. We got the ferry to Salcome, mill bay and got the bus back. Very easy! Very friendly hosts, will definitely try to return here when we can. Highly recommend.
Emma
Emma
2024.04.28
Verified
This was a gift for my other half for his birthday- he’s in a wheelchair and everything was accessible and was so excited about the hot tub, he’s never been able to get in one before- he absolutely loved it , he felt very safe and loved feeling so relaxed
Dan Saunders
Dan Saunders
2024.04.22
Incredible place. Amazing for kids and lovely hosts.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Frankie
Frankie
2024.04.21
Verified
We absolutely loved our stay at The Coach House, safe to say we were very sad to leave!The house was beautiful and everything we could have wanted and more, it really did make our stay in Devon. The grounds were also spectacular, I can’t go without mentioning the idyllic ponds, the ducks and rhododendrons! Upon arrival, we were greeted with a few treats of local produce, which were extremely appreciated and very thoughtful. Julie was also wonderful with communication and the e-book provided was extremely useful! The house is also a short walk into the centre of Kingsbridge and supermarkets are just round the corner, it is also a short drive from hot spots such as Salcombe and Hope Cove. I cannot recommend The Coach House anymore, do not hesitate booking, you are guaranteed to have a wonderful stay!
Helen Boyde
Helen Boyde
2024.04.15
We can’t recommend Lower Coombe Royal Glamping highly enough! It’s perfectly located; just a short walk into Kingsbridge, with lots of lovely shops and cafés. The Glamping lodges were clean, well-equipped and we all enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. We’ll definitely be booking again.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Rebecca H
Rebecca H
2024.04.15
Verified
Outstanding place! Outstanding location very secured and gated. Wonderful playpark for the kids with swings slide trampoline and goals plus a table tennis table. Steep slope down to it so follow the instructions by the wonderful owners. Luggage trolleys available for taking everything from car to the lodge. The lodge was amazing. Wood burning hot tub is incredible. Fire is easy to light but monitor the temperature inside, we made it too toasty at one point. Indoor wood burner is easy to light Fully usable kitchen with eggs, apply juice local chilli jam and fresh coffee as a little treat on arrival, Thankyou! Beds were super cosy, double duvets for warmth and heated blankets underneath. Bathroom super spacious and hot shower at any time. We will be back 100%,
Ben
Ben
2024.04.15
Verified
Clean modern place with everything you need set in peaceful green surroundings
Chloe
Chloe
2024.04.15
Verified
A lovely find and we will definitely be back! Amenities were amazing, I didn’t need half the stuff I bought as I’m so used to places not having the basics/ what they say there is. Hot tub is incredibly efficient and stayed warm for hours.The kids enjoyed multiple walks around the lovely grounds and on our drive out we passed multiple suppliers for some of the amenities provided which was great to see.
Kevin
Kevin
2024.04.15
Verified
Our stay was wonderful. Beautiful and peaceful location with amazing birdsong, quirky and fantastic lodge and layout, with wood fired hot tub and internal wood burner. Walkable distance to Kingsbridge too. Thank-you!
Kirsten
Kirsten
2024.04.12
Verified
The surroundings are absolutely stunning, starting the day in the hot tub listening to the birds sing was blissful! Everything you could possibly need has been thought of and the beds are very comfortable (particularly with the heated matresses)! Paul and Julia were very friendly and helpful (particularly when one of our children was poorly in the night) - will definitely be back and would recommend to others for a unique glamping experience. Our 4 and 8 year old loved every moment from building the fire every day to sleeping in the fairy light lit cabin - just magic! Thank you!
Luke
Luke
2024.04.10
Verified
Great location. We’ve been in similar glamping accommodation before and this is a great example of how to do it properly. The hosts have clearly thought of everything and have put a lot of work into the experience. Location is great. Nice hot showers. Visited in early April but with a great stove we were able to keep cosy warm. Hot tub was nice and amazing that it’s warmed before you arrive. Host was there to help us into the accommodation and responsive to any questions. Highly recommend.
Pete
Pete
2024.04.08
Verified
Absolute gem of a find! Place was perfect and hospitality excellent. Kitchen was well stocked and welcome goodies were a great touch. Great house book with nice recommendations (walks, food, things to do). Gorgeous location that was secluded and cozy and near to amazing locations for visiting. Can’t recommend enough!!
Emma Hallam
Emma Hallam
2024.04.06
We had a wonderful stay in Magnolia Lodge, the grounds and setting are ideal for a relaxing break, the wood fired hot tub was a huge hit with our children and the owners were really welcoming and helpful. Great location to access all the South Hams beaches. Really well equipped. We stayed in April and the lodge was warm and comfy thanks to the generous supply of logs and great bedding. We only live 30 mins away but will be back again - felt like a different world!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Nadiha
Nadiha
2024.04.05
Verified
Julie and Paul were very communicative, attentive and flexible. The Coach House is gorgeous and we would love to stay here again - the hosts were welcoming towards our children and dog. It is just such a stunning place the kids loved roaming and exploring and we felt no anxiety about them being out in the grounds in their own as it was safe.
Dave Fevs
Dave Fevs
2024.04.03
My family of four (2 adults / 2 kids) had a lovely stay in the accessible Eucalyptus Lodge just before Easter 2024. Truly accessible holiday lodges are really hard to find, and sometimes you get there and it’s not quite as advertised. Eucalyptus Lodge was spot-on, well designed and my son had no issues with the layout or equipment at all. As a family we really enjoyed the wood-fired hot-tub, but just chilling at the lodge too. Lower Combe is well located, we went to Kingsbridge, Hope Cove, Salcombe, South Milton and a few places we weren’t aiming for!!! Kitchen well-equipped ✅ Wi-Fi was good ✅ Profile beds ✅ Hoist ✅ Hoist to hot-tub ✅ Will look to re-book ❤️
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Lower Coombe Royal Glamping & Self Catering Accommodation 2024.04.03
Thank you so much Dave for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Eucalyptus Lodge and look forward to you hopefully returning in the future.