Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician

www.shaneblack.ie

Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
428 reviews Verified
Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 428 ) 5.0

Robert KENNY
Robert KENNY
2024.05.27
Hugely entertaining Shane, superb
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.27
Hey Robert, Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the performance. Best -Shane
Tom Paulsberg
Tom Paulsberg
2024.05.26
This chap is fresh
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.27
Hey Tom! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! Glad you enjoyed the performance! Best -Shane
Michelle McCartan
Michelle McCartan
2024.05.03
We had the pleasure of having Shane for our wedding entertainment during the drinks reception at Ballymagarvey Village, Co Meath in July 2022. He was absolutely fantastic and blew everyone away with his tricks. In fact, I know that many of my guests are looking to book Shane for their upcoming events. When I booked Shane, I got the package which included a photographer and entrance music for the dinner entrance which sounded amazing. The photos we got are great fun and show people having such a great time. In fact, I believe we wouldn't have captured these guests if we hadn't booked the photographer along with Shane so thank you. I cannot recommend Shane enough! Believe the hype, he is definitely worth getting.
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.03
Hey Michelle, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day at Ballymagarvey Village. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the entertainment and that the photos captured all the fun moments. I'm glad everything came together so beautifully, and I appreciate your kind words and recommendations! Looking forward to possibly seeing some familiar faces at future events! Best -Shane
Stephanie Cunningham
Stephanie Cunningham
2024.05.03
WOW! That pretty much sums up Shane's performance, he was the talk of the wedding after! After all the planning and little bits you try to do to make your wedding different Shane was the icing on the cake for us! The guests couldn't get enough of him, he was being dragged around the place and he entertained everybody under all that pressure. Hope we will see him again at another celebration. We can't recommend him enough. Worth his weight in gold, a serious talent and such a nice guy too!
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.03
Hey Stephanie, Thanks so much for the amazing review! I'm thrilled to hear I was a hit at your wedding—it's always my goal to add that special touch. It was a joy to entertain everyone and be a part of your big day. I look forward to the possibility of celebrating with you again in the future. Thanks for your kind words and recommendation! Best, Shane
Sean McGeady
Sean McGeady
2024.05.03
We could not recommend Shane Black enough, he was incredible! If you are considering entertainment for your wedding, this is it!! He absolutely amazed our guests, it was all they could talk about! He was great to have around on the day, an absolute gentleman and a pleasure to deal with and I still can't understand how he did some of the things he did!! Definitely worth it!
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.03
Hey Sean, Thanks for the awesome review! I'm thrilled to hear that your guests were amazed and that I could add to the excitement of your special day. It was a pleasure to be part of it and to share some wonder with everyone. Appreciate your kind words and recommendation! Best -Shane
Fiona Wall
Fiona Wall
2024.05.02
Shane Black was one of the highlights of our wedding day. He was extremely professional to deal with and, as expected, very entertaining! The wedding guests still talk about the illusions he performed. He interacted with various groups at our wedding at the reception, while guests were mingling and relaxed. The tricks performed by Shane really took them by surprise and they were left gobsmacked. Shane also walked around when guests were seated and waiting for their meal. He came to the top table and entertained myself and my husband and our parents. This was a fantastic way to keep guests entertained and I have been told by numerous guests that our wedding was one of the few where there was no 'lull' in the day. I would highly recommend Shane for weddings or any other social event. I am delighted we had him for our special day and he made it all the more memorable and unique.
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2017.07.05
Hi Fiona, Thank you for leaving such a glowing and detailed review me. I'm so pleased to hear my performance went down well, I had a brilliant time with all of you. Wishing you and Aidan a lifetime of happiness together. All the best, Shane
Louise MCDonagh
Louise MCDonagh
2024.05.02
honestly just can't recommend Shane highly enough. We booked him just a week before our wedding and it was definitely the best decision we ever made. We just can't even put into words how amazing he is. He is just absolutely phenomenal. He will blow your mind and leave your guests talking about how brilliant he is. I don't know how he does it but he is just spectacular. I think on his website it says illusionist/magician but he has to be psychic too. It is not just me that said that but loads of our guests too. We had him for our reception for 2 hours and honestly, I wish we had him from the end of the meal to the start of the band too. If you are looking for something different and a mind-blowing experience just book Shane. I would definitely double book him if you can, especially if you have a large wedding. I was so disappointed that a few guests did not get to experience Shane's amazing talent. I am trying to convince other people to book him for communions and 21st's as I would absolutely love to see him again. He is also an absolute gentleman. All I can say is don't think twice about booking him. He is worth every penny and more. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing him in action again soon cos he is just super talented.
Louise MCDonagh
Louise MCDonagh
2024.05.02
honestly just can't recommend Shane highly enough. We booked him just a week before our wedding and it was definitely the best decision we ever made. We just can't even put into words how amazing he is. He is just absolutely phenomenal. He will blow your mind and leave your guests talking about how brilliant he is. I don't know how he does it but he is just spectacular. I think on his website it says illusionist/magician but he has to be psychic too. It is not just me that said that but loads of our guests too. We had him for our reception for 2 hours and honestly, I wish we had him from the end of the meal to the start of the band too. If you are looking for something different and a mind-blowing experience just book Shane. I would definitely double book him if you can, especially if you have a large wedding. I was so disappointed that a few guests did not get to experience Shane's amazing talent. I am trying to convince other people to book him for communions and 21st's as I would absolutely love to see him again. He is also an absolute gentleman. All I can say is don't think twice about booking him. He is worth every penny and more. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing him in action again soon cos he is just super talented.
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Louise, Your review absolutely made my day! I'm beyond grateful for your kind words and thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the performance. It was an pleasure to be a part of your wedding day, and I'm delighted that I could contribute to the magic of the occasion. Best -Shane
Ian Marmion
Ian Marmion
2024.05.02
Shane was the star turn at my Dad's 80th. To an audience of all ages he was just a star. Couldn't recommend him highly enough for a party big or small
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Ian, Thank you so much for your kind words and for allowing me to be a part of your Dad's 80th birthday celebration! It was truly a pleasure to perform for guests of all ages. Best Shane
Ian Marmion
Ian Marmion
2024.05.02
Shane was the star turn at my Dad's 80th. To an audience of all ages he was just a star. Couldn't recommend him highly enough for a party big or small
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Ian, Thank you so much for your kind words and for allowing me to be a part of your Dad's 80th birthday celebration! It was truly a pleasure to perform for guests of all ages. Best Shane
Trudi Connaughton
Trudi Connaughton
2024.05.02
The best mentalist & magician I've ever seen. He's also very charming & charismatic. Highly recommend him 👌
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Trudi, I'm truly touched by your flattering review—thank you! Your kind words brightened my day. Delighted you enjoyed the performance and found me charming. It was a pleasure to entertain you! Best -Shane
Trudi Connaughton
Trudi Connaughton
2024.05.02
The best mentalist & magician I've ever seen. He's also very charming & charismatic. Highly recommend him 👌
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Trudi, I'm truly touched by your flattering review—thank you! Your kind words brightened my day. Delighted you enjoyed the performance and found me charming. It was a pleasure to entertain you! Best -Shane
Melissa Carroll
Melissa Carroll
2024.05.02
Shane literally blew the minds of customers and staff away with his tip top talents! I have seen other acts but this one is something to be reckoned with. How did he do it?! Couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Melissa, Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's incredibly rewarding to hear that I managed to leave such a strong impression on both customers and staff. I'm thrilled that you found my performance memorable and unique! Best -Shane
Melissa Carroll
Melissa Carroll
2024.05.02
Shane literally blew the minds of customers and staff away with his tip top talents! I have seen other acts but this one is something to be reckoned with. How did he do it?! Couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Melissa, Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's incredibly rewarding to hear that I managed to leave such a strong impression on both customers and staff. I'm thrilled that you found my performance memorable and unique! Best -Shane
Aisling Halloran
Aisling Halloran
2024.05.02
We saw Shane at a birthday party and a wedding so we knew we had to have him at our wedding. We sent a mail checking availability and we got sorted all in one day. It was so straightforward and he was great to deal with. I have to say we are delighted we had him as part of our day. People are still talking about how amazing he was!! I highly recommend him to everybody
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Aisling, Thank you for the glowing review! Your confidence in booking me for your wedding after seeing me at previous events means a lot. Your recommendation is truly appreciated. Best -Shane
Aisling Halloran
Aisling Halloran
2024.05.02
We saw Shane at a birthday party and a wedding so we knew we had to have him at our wedding. We sent a mail checking availability and we got sorted all in one day. It was so straightforward and he was great to deal with. I have to say we are delighted we had him as part of our day. People are still talking about how amazing he was!! I highly recommend him to everybody
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Aisling, Thank you for the glowing review! Your confidence in booking me for your wedding after seeing me at previous events means a lot. Your recommendation is truly appreciated. Best -Shane
Aine Hyland
Aine Hyland
2024.05.02
Shane was amazing from start to finish. He had all our guests mesmerised. They were still talking about him the next day. Absolutely excellent addition to the entertainment of the wedding. He stayed for the drinks reception and then went around the tables during the main reception so that every table had been seen. In total, he spent close to 5 hours with us. I cannot sing his praises enough. He had so many mind tricks that nearly every table had a different mind-blowing experience. I can't recommend him enough.
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Áine, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was fantastic to hear that I was able to captivate your guests and enhance the entertainment at your wedding. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Best -Shane
Aine Hyland
Aine Hyland
2024.05.02
Shane was amazing from start to finish. He had all our guests mesmerised. They were still talking about him the next day. Absolutely excellent addition to the entertainment of the wedding. He stayed for the drinks reception and then went around the tables during the main reception so that every table had been seen. In total, he spent close to 5 hours with us. I cannot sing his praises enough. He had so many mind tricks that nearly every table had a different mind-blowing experience. I can't recommend him enough.
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Áine, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was fantastic to hear that I was able to captivate your guests and enhance the entertainment at your wedding. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Best -Shane
Stephen Buckley
Stephen Buckley
2024.05.02
Shane performed at our wedding in The Millhouse, Slane, County Meath. Shane clearly loves what he does and this circulated around the room from the personal craft he showed both of us, right through to the 120 guests we had. He was the focal point of our reception and kept our guests entertained and guessing while we were getting our photos done. Shane created a moment in time for us and for everybody involved in the wedding that we will never forget. We would recommend Shane in a heartbeat. Thanks for everything, we hope to cross your path again. Stephen & Denise
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Stephen, Thanks a ton for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure performing at your wedding in The Millhouse. I'm glad to hear that everyone enjoyed the show. Your recommendation means a lot, and I hope our paths cross again soon! Best -Shane
Stephen Buckley
Stephen Buckley
2024.05.02
Shane performed at our wedding in The Millhouse, Slane, County Meath. Shane clearly loves what he does and this circulated around the room from the personal craft he showed both of us, right through to the 120 guests we had. He was the focal point of our reception and kept our guests entertained and guessing while we were getting our photos done. Shane created a moment in time for us and for everybody involved in the wedding that we will never forget. We would recommend Shane in a heartbeat. Thanks for everything, we hope to cross your path again. Stephen & Denise
Reply from Shane Black | Mentalist & Magician 2024.05.02
Hey Stephen, Thanks a ton for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure performing at your wedding in The Millhouse. I'm glad to hear that everyone enjoyed the show. Your recommendation means a lot, and I hope our paths cross again soon! Best -Shane