Budapest House of Parliament

www.parlament.hu/en/web/visitors

Budapest House of Parliament Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
63335 reviews Verified
Budapest House of Parliament
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 10497 ) 4.6

tommi t
tommi t
2024.05.22
Verified
Che spettacolo! Molto bello e veramente scenografico soprattutto la vista notturna dal battello!Quando il sole cala e le luci si accendono il parlamento è bellissimo.
Advertisement
gisbru13
gisbru13
2024.05.22
Verified
Rapide Visite guidée obligatoire on ne peut déambuler seul dans l'édifice dommage...Car la visite guidée est vraiment rapide comme les groupes sont effectués avec de nombreux participants il est difficile de s'approcher et de flâner pour admirer quelque chose qui nous intéresse
Aleksandar K
Aleksandar K
2024.05.21
Verified
Stunning One of the most impressive buildings in the city. Surprisingly bigger in real life. Gorgeous view around and the quay is nice as well.
bryates63
bryates63
2024.05.21
Verified
Amazing Very beautiful and rich with history. Don’t BOOK WITH BOOKING.COM. The stressed arriving early but they showed up late, no obvious sign for the tour. Took 45 minute wait and charged over $20/person compared to booking through the Budapest web site.
Singaporelonegranger
Singaporelonegranger
2024.05.21
Verified
Worth the trip to Budapest alone! The Hungarian Parliament House in Budapest is the top attraction in Budapest and in the top 10 attractions of Europe. It lived up to its reputation and imho, it’s worth the trip to Budapest just to see this! It really defines the city. We almost missed the tour of the interior but managed to secure the last tickets on our last afternoon. It’s best to book the tickets in advance on their website. A local guide recommended this as some sites overcharge. The interior is so exquisite and jaw dropping! Imagine a parliament session in such surroundings. The 45 minute guided tour is included in the ticket.
Advertisement
jmm33850
jmm33850
2024.05.21
Verified
Splendide Splendide bâtiment d'une architecture remarquable qu'il faut absolument aller visiter Tout y est magnifique et grandiose Incontournable
Julie-Charlie28
Julie-Charlie28
2024.05.20
Verified
Magnificent exterior Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to visit the interior of the building because everything was full a good week before… On the other hand, just the tour of the building is breathtaking, the architecture is so beautiful. We also came back at night and it’s also worth it with the lighting, it’s splendid.
Reinhard H
Reinhard H
2024.05.20
Verified
an eye-catcher of the city It's nice to know that it can also be visited. 45 minute tour? With an e-scooter, right? I was nearby for several days and never saw any visitors. Maybe underground? Just police with guns. The building looks very neat.
Sally W
Sally W
2024.05.20
Verified
Amazing interior but book in advance You need to book in advance. It was well worth seeing, but the tickets all seemed to be booked by large tour groups well in advance. I checked online every day and finally managed to get 2 tickets. The audioguide was very good, and they do not allow too many people in there at once. The interior is amazing.
Advertisement
Susan R
Susan R
2024.05.20
Verified
Very interesting and informative We used the audio tour in English. We had hoped to tour on our own with this option, as I walk slowly, but the group all stays together. There was an option to take a lift, escorted, which I did. The tour was very interesting and informative. A lot of reviews said you couldn’t bring in oversized bags, but I saw quite a few going in. Maybe it’s different if parliament is in session. We went on a Saturday. As usual, the tour ends in gift shop. We found it odd that the shop sold standard Budapest souvenirs and trinkets. We didn’t see any that were parliament related.
Sara C
Sara C
2024.05.18
Verified
Beautiful Beautiful building especially seen from the Danube cruise in the evening... I recommend going inside too but book tickets well in advance because they are always sold out; if you haven't booked them, try to enter the official website the same morning at 8:00 because they will add some.
Kamal P
Kamal P
2024.05.17
Verified
Extremely elegant and massive The Hungarian Parliament building was one huge structure decorated with intricate designs. It stood out as an elegant architectural master piece. Complex was extensive. There was a beautiful shallow pond with its thin sheet of water gently flowing over a weir style cascade. Parliament was adorned with majestic sculptures. It showed its stature as an important centre in Budapest drawing great attention. The architectural design won our admiration.
Barbara C
Barbara C
2024.05.16
Verified
AWWWWWWWW some Magnificent !!! The only word that decribes this increditable salute to mans artistic achievements. You'll be telling folks about this place for years.
Advertisement
Enric B
Enric B
2024.05.16
Verified
To do without hesitation We went to the ticket office at 10:30am and had tickets available for 2:30pm. Obviously we were lucky. It is very, very well organized and the visits are grouped by nationality, even for a visit with an audio guide. The visit lasts 45 minutes, the information is interesting on the history of the building and the structural organization of politics in Hungary. The rooms visited are very pretty
carpri76
carpri76
2024.05.15
Verified
Fantastic Stunning, very characteristic building to see at sunset from the Danube, all lit up, a spectacle from any angle
ginetto123
ginetto123
2024.05.14
Verified
Worth the visit Important: book at least 2 weeks in advance otherwise you will not be able to enter. A short visit but all in all it lasts just the right amount of time, the audio guide and cloakroom service included in the ticket is excellent. Toilets (in the internal bar) for a fee with entrance turnstile
Francisco S
Francisco S
2024.05.14
Verified
Disappointment Unfortunately, my visit to Parliament was disappointing. Upon arrival, I was informed that an audio guide in my language was not available during the time slot of the visit. This was extremely frustrating and I was not able to fully enjoy the experience. It seems unacceptable to me that not all language options are offered at all times, especially in a place so visited and with so much prestige. I hope that in the future they improve this aspect, since a visit without understanding the details and history loses much of its value.
Advertisement
Σταυρούλα Γ
Σταυρούλα Γ
2024.05.13
Manuk
Manuk
2024.05.13
Tsui Steven
Tsui Steven
2024.05.13