Didsbury Dental Reviews

Didsbury Dental reviews

4.4

Good - based on 295 reviews

www.didsburydentalpractice.dentist
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (295)
Manika
Manika
2023-02-03
Please do not go here. I was told I need two fillings two years ago, with no x-rays taken. I refused to get them. I have since gone to a second dentist, who took an x-ray and did a thorough inspection, who told me that there are no problems. After two years any cavities I had would be very obvious by now. They just want your money here. Please look elsewhere.
Dalloul Alneder
Dalloul Alneder
2023-01-28
Its really horrible price, very expensive
Andrew Ronnie
Andrew Ronnie
2023-01-28
My partner had 4 wisdom teeth out and had severe pain. The dentist Dr Khurram Aziz saw her late into the evening, treating the infection and prescribed antibiotics to treat the pain. He was very informative and a great help. She had to go for stronger tablets which they provided with no issues. Overall a fantastic experience and she is now pain free. Thank you to everyone at the practice
Sebreena Ahmad
Sebreena Ahmad
2023-01-21
I am very impressed with the service at this practice. The reception staff and nurses are wonderful, caring and professional. The dentist put me at ease, explained everything and carried out the treatment quickly and efficiently. I'm very pleased with the treatment provided. A big thank you to all at the practice- Highly recommend!
dalya fakhri
dalya fakhri
2023-01-15
Best dental clinic in Manchester. I have been seeing Dr. Aziz for nearly 10 years and he always provide me the best treatment. I will always recommend him for any one I know who needs a treatment.
J.B
J.B
2023-01-12
Absolutely outstanding dentist! Not sure how to put into words what this dentist did for me today! Earlier today I was due to go into hospital with my wife for the birth of my son (Caesarean section) when I suddenly required a dental emergency! After chewing on something at breakfast disaster struck! I rang this dentist up and the lovely receptionist (Sephora I think her name was) somehow managed to fit me in instantly and fix the problem and my teeth look amazing! My son was born today and it absolutely made my day. It couldn’t have gone any better after the nightmare start they was absolutely brilliant. So I want to say a massive thank you and definitely highly recommend this dentist.
Jack Higginbotham
Jack Higginbotham
2023-01-08
Amazing staff and Dentist. I was convinced to have my tooth extracted due to the pain but after careful consideration and consultation with both Dr Aziz and Lisa I had root canal, saved my tooth and was pain free immediately. They also took into consideration more than just the circumstances of pain but also what the best scenario for my teeth and age. Couldn’t recommend Didsbury Dental enough, they were excellent. Jack
Emma Catterall
Emma Catterall
2023-01-03
Would 100% recommend this place, really quick & simple to get an appointment, the receptionist was so lovely & kept everyone informed & the dentist really listened, made me feel at ease & helped me. Could not recommend more they were brilliant thank you so much!
Sian Peat
Sian Peat
2022-12-31
Called up on the day. They saw me immediately. Everyone was fantastic and got me sorted, great service.
Sharon Bramwell
2022-12-29
Highly Recommended Had an abscess since 23rd Dec after sitting in NHS A&E for over 22 hrs over 2 days. still on seen . Googled who was open private , found these guys . From start to finish very professional. The receptionist who was working Boxing day 2022 was the friendliest person, even made everyone a lovely cup of tea. The dental staff again absolutely amazing. Considering is a private practice I wasn't made to feel it was all about money, infact he even reduced my treatment cost because I'd waited abit over my appointment time. I travelled from Liverpool and was well worth it. Highly recommended 👌
Gaynor Edwards
Gaynor Edwards
2022-12-24
Cannot recommend enough! In severe pain Xmas Eve, they treated me like a special patient and made room for me. From Nez the receptionist, to Karisma, whose name is perfect, and onto the gentle pain removing Dr Ishaq. You cannot improve.
David Gibson
2022-12-21
Brilliant Dentist & Staff Had a painful Abscess for the past two days, called these up got in within the hour. Had cracked tooth removed and Abscess drained, feels so much better I suffer Anxiety attacks and the Staff puts you at ease would use again. 5 * Service.
My Vegan Kitchen
My Vegan Kitchen
2022-12-19
Really friendly service Dr Aziz is very professional
Naomi rose
2022-12-14
NICEST PRACTICE! After not attending a dentist for over 20 years because of a traumatic experience I took the plunge, walking in you are greeted with a smile and a welcoming hello from the reception who was super polite, after a little wait I was offered a drink which was a lovely touch. Now the part you are wanting to know about, the dentist experience.. what can I say, DR Aziz listened to my fears and experience from the past and put me at ease within minutes laughing and joking, we got into the thick of it, I needed a tooth removed, many many injections which was my bodies fault NOT the dentists, we sat around and waited for my body to do its thing and go numb, the whole process was such a patient, caring and understanding vibe! Pulling the tooth out was pretty easy, always reassuring me I was doing great even though I was having a panic attack in my head! So we got the tooth out and out if the kindness of his heart he removed 3 more broken teeth for me with no charge! After 20+ years I can put my hand on my heart and say these have to get a gold standard from me and if you are wanting somewhere to go for an emergency like me, do it. Thank you Dr Aziz, Arij & Nez for a wonderful experience which has changed my old mindset of dentistry and I'll be using the place as my regular from now on! Naomi x
Lauren Bee
2022-11-26
Nervous Patient- Excellent Care I am have a significant dental phobia, just the thought of attending caused me distress and anxiety. Dr Aziz and his dental nurse treated me exceptionally, they took things slowly, explained all of my options, tools they where using and how they where using them. Dr Aziz was reassuring and provided my treatment in comfortable short bursts, with lots of breaks and checking in with me- exactly what I needed. I left the practice, not only with my tooth injury fixed but also less of an anxious patient, who feels able to return. I can't recommend this service, and this doctor enough for any nervous or phobic patient. Dr Aziz clearly prides himself on being empathic and working with patients with phobias in a way to build trust and rapport to deliver clinical care. He does this exceptionally well.
Zahra Naqui
Zahra Naqui
2022-11-24
Extremely unprofessional Practice. Main focus is to pocket your money for cosmetic intervention without a proper medical consultation. Be warned. No agreed treatment plan and costs from the outset, no proper complaints procedure in place. Poor management and senior leadership. Practice manager never available or contactable. Dentists will arrive late for appointments and more focused on lining their pockets with your money. Very poor customer service complaint issued to parliamentary and health service ombudsmen.
David Hunt
2022-09-17
Emergency treatment Whilst visiting some friends in Didsbury last week I developed severe toothache. I was able to book an appointment on the same day I rang up, and the Dentist identified and immediately treated the problem. I really rate the friendly and efficient service which started from the moment of my initial phone call. I would recommend it to anyone looking for dental treatment in the Manchester area.
Hanaa Fitton
Hanaa Fitton
2022-09-16
I could not praise this practice enough. I spoke to Nez on the phone late the night before and she put me at so much ease and got my an early appointment to try and remove my tooth that was causing me a crazy amount of pain. She was so so helpful. My dentist Shahj Ahmad was brilliant in my care and I knew I didn’t need to worry. He was the first one to be able to numb my tooth enough that needed removing due to inflammation. He was friendly and knew what he was doing. Finally my nurse Ghada I could not have done it without her. She held my hand through the whole process. I couldn’t recommend this practice enough and will never forget Nez for being amazing over the phone and my nurse for holding my hand.
Lorna Torkington
Lorna Torkington
2022-09-04
I literally cannot recommend Dr Jussab and his staff enough! After months of trying to find someone to extract my half remaining tooth he has managed to extract it without sedation and in record time. He completely put me at ease after I was nervous from 2 previous unsuccessful attempts with another practice. The staff went above and beyond for me and I would highly recommend Dr Jussab and his team to anyone, especially if you are a nervous patient.
Megan Raynes
Megan Raynes
2022-09-02
Cannot recommend enough! Rang up mid afternoon and got an appointment for the same day. Grace the receptionist was extremely sweet and helpful, and our dentist Aminah and nurse Taybbah were the friendliest people! They made effort to make conversation and try to make you feel comfortable in a situation no one wants to be in! Thank you so much, would definitely return:)