Cedar Manor

www.cedarmanor.co.uk

Cedar Manor Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
1847 reviews Verified
Cedar Manor
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1231 ) 5.0

2024.07.13
We had the most amazing afternoon tea at Cedar Manor last Thursday. The food was carefully created and prepared and was absolutely delicious. The standard was very high. The hosts were friendly and accommodating of our specific dietary requirements. The tea selection was good and the teas we tried were lovely. The setting is very pretty. Our party was 4 adults. I highly recommend taking afternoon tea here if you are in the area. Making an online reservation was very simple. Thanks to the hosts at Cedar Manor for a truly lovely experience.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Service
2024.07.12
We stayed four nights at Cedar Manor in mid June. The location is easy to find. Parking on site. The rooms are nice. The staff and owners are friendly and helpful. The place is simply charming. We did not have afternoon tea, but were informed by other guests it is simply amazing. The breakfast is wonderful.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Alex C
Alex C
2024.07.07
Verified
Lovely, Charming & Warm We had a great experience at Cedar Manor. Room was charming, clean, and functional. Bed was comfortable. Service was thoughtful and warm---felt like we were visiting friends. Food (including daily breakfast and afternoon tea) was consistent and solid. Caroline and Jonathan provided excellent recommendations of things to do, places to eat, etc. Our only "con" is that the bathroom (which was notably clean) was on the small side. We happily looked past it, given all the pros. Would recommend. Would absolutely stay again. Thank you, Caroline and Jonathan.
Margita Geiger
Margita Geiger
2024.06.29
Just for Afternoon tea… I can confirm everything everyone wrote so far, from delicious food to more than impeccable service with the highest amount of friendliness possible. So I did not enjoy too many afternoon teas yet, but the very distinguished, very British couple that sat next to me meant it was the best High Tea they ever had - “I rest my case”. Thank you so much for this wonderful experience.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Service
Shirley R
Shirley R
2024.06.27
Verified
Beautiful hotel Had a 3 night stay in this lovely boutique hotel, was delighted we chose this one after reading the reviews. Room was a nice size & very clean & beautifully decorated, as was the whole house. Plenty of parking & secluded & only a short walk into Windermere. Plenty of choice for breakfast, food hot, tasty & good quality. The hosts are very welcoming, friendly & helpful & rooms have little extras like fresh milk/water & small fridge to keep it in. Very quiet area, just a 30 min walk to Bowness & good base for visiting the Lakes. We really enjoyed our stay in 'Langdale' with amazing views from the toilet! All in all a wonderful relaxing place to stay, would stay here again.
Paul N
Paul N
2024.06.27
Verified
Beautiful hotel We had a wonderful short stay here. The hotel is in a picture book setting with a magnificent Cedar tree in the middle of a beautiful garden. Jonathan and Caroline are perfect hosts with all the local information you need to plan a trip. The room we stayed in was ideal and spotless. We look forward to staying here again in the near future.
Jeff Markham
Jeff Markham
2024.06.24
What a Fabulous place . The hosts Caroline and Jonathan were Fantastic. The attention to detail was Amazing . The afternoon tea was delicious. The breakfast was perfect and so well organised. I am a stickler for customer service and attention to detail and this experience was faultless. Thank you
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Cedar Manor 2024.06.24
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Cedar Manor. We are delighted that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Best wishes Caroline and Jonathan
Flinty2015
Flinty2015
2024.06.24
Verified
Lovely place, really pleasant garden and hotel. We were served by Jonathon, who was pleasant and very hospitable, lovely The food was lovely and Jonathon was very knowledgeable about the food and drinks being served. Really pleasant surroundings, hotel and grounds, enhanced by the lovely weather. Celebrated my partners birthday and we thoroughly enjoyed it, highly recommended!!!
Escape790945
Escape790945
2024.06.23
Verified
Lovely stay Had a great time. Hotel in good location for Windermere restaurants. Warm friendly hotel. Comfortable room with nice touches. Good breakfast with good choices. Nice relaxing bar for a sherry before dinner. Very clean and hosts friendly and accommodating.
MartAl_UK
MartAl_UK
2024.06.22
Verified
Afternoon tea with a difference! Amazing afternoon tea, a must for those who like to experience different approaches to the idea. I won't spoil the surprise, suffice to say that Jonathan and Caroline were, and are, extremely welcoming and so attentive. We look forward to visiting again to stay and sample the breakfast! Thanks again guys, from us and Jayne.
Travelling Trio
Travelling Trio
2024.06.19
Verified
Absolutely stunning Cedar Manor is stunning, the interior and gardens are amazing. Jonathan, Caroline and their team looked after us so well. We will certainly return and recommend to our friends and family. The breakfast was definitely one of the best we have ever had. The location is ideal to visit Windermere.
Shibarz
Shibarz
2024.06.18
Verified
The most horrible experience of our holiday The most horrible experience I’ve ever had at any stay place The room is pretty yes. But they charged us close to 500 pounds for a night and the service was nowhere near that. Indeed the staff had such a horrible attitude. The entire power went off at the place around 2am when we were there. Our room went fully dark and my toddler couldn’t sleep because he was used to sleeping with a be room lamp. He got hysterical. We managed to calm him by switching on our phone lights and when we tried to get hold of the hotel staff to understand what was happening, we couldn’t get them for a good 10minutes, nobody answered the reception call. We had to walk down the creepy steps, walk around the whole hotel in pitch dark and literally bang on the door before someone came out of their room to explain to us that the power had gone off . There was no generator to back up , nothing. Next day morning the only thing they could come up with is that we were weird to complain, apparently being awoken by a power failure is our fault, our toddler being disturbed due to pitch dark is our fault. No accountability or apologies. A simple apology would have done. But instead they had to blame us for being uncomfortable. Plus they came all the way up to our room to insist we make the payment immediately as they needed to go out. My husband was in the shower and she made me take the payment machine to the toilet to complete the payment becuase she was rushing. It was the most uncomfortable experience to say the least. It’s been a year on since but we still look back as the worst 500 pounds we spent for a night and the worst experience ever. I’m glad the price has dropped becuase it really was a horrible waste of our money and time
Cedric Broadey
Cedric Broadey
2024.06.16
Robin Philpott
Robin Philpott
2024.06.06
Today we had the pleasure of attending an outstanding afternoon tea at Cedar Manor to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The attention to detail, the superb service and the high quality of the afternoon tea made this experience one of the best we have ever had. Thank you and we hope to see you again on our next visit to the Lake District.
Location
Service
Reply from Cedar Manor 2024.06.24
Thank you for choosing Cedar Manor for your Anniversary Afternoon Tea. We are delighted that you enjoyed the whole experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Lakes. Best wishes Caroline and Jonathan
philip sutton
philip sutton
2024.05.31
Location
Service
Jocelyn W
Jocelyn W
2024.05.27
Just arrived home from a wonderful 3 night stay at Cedar Manor. We stayed in the Coach House Suite which had a luxurious feel, it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had afternoon tea on the Saturday, luckily the weather held off and we managed to sit outside. The afternoon tea was definitely one of the best we have ever had. Jonathan and Caroline were the perfect hosts which made our stay all the more enjoyable.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Cedar Manor 2024.05.27
Thank you very much for visiting, we are delighted that you had a great time in the Coach House. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Caroline and Jonathan
Tom R
Tom R
2024.05.25
Verified
Excellent Lakes District Location, Accommodations, and Food Cedar Manor surpassed our expectations. We had a tastefully furnished and updated room, including a highly desired in room coffee maker. Bathroom with jacuzzi and high function shower. Bed was very comfy and plenty of pillows. Quiet even with windows open. Breakfast didn't start until 0830 but offered everything you could imagine so different excellent choices each day. Jonathan is there when you need him for a helping hand or glass of wine. Not having a car, it was ideal being able to walk to twelve different restaurants. (We used James R from TripByLocals as our Lake District guide and were thrilled). If you wake up early, a brisk walk up the nearby trail Orrest Head is a great way to start the day. We relished our visit and hope we can return.
Dazed_and_Confused77
Dazed_and_Confused77
2024.05.13
Verified
Perfect afternoon tea Bought an afternoon tea voucher as a gift for family who couldn’t speak highly enough of the food, the hosts and the hotel itself. The recipients reported the selection of cakes and sandwiches etc was fantastic while the hosts were friendly and attentive.
Sara N
Sara N
2024.05.11
Best afternoon tea ever. The waitress and Jonathan were lovely. The afternoon tea is divided into 4 courses, pre starter, starter, main (sandwiches), desserts (assorted). Lots of choice of fresh loose tea, blue lady is the best. Tea refills are infinite as well. So so so beautiful and delicious. If you're in the area it's worth a visit. Favourite part was the beautiful cucumber sandwiches, salmon, and the choux pastries with creme patisserie. Absolutely gorgeous. Loved that the bathrooms have hand towels and no dryers, adds a special touch. There's parking on site too.Thanks for the great experience ❤️
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Cedar Manor 2024.05.27
Thank you for visiting for Afternoon Tea, we are delighted that you all enjoyed it. Hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best wishes Caroline and Jonathan
Sara
Sara
2024.05.11
Verified
Hidden gem in Lake District Best afternoon tea we've ever had. The waitress and Jonathan were lovely. The afternoon tea is divided into 4 courses, pre starter, starter, main (sandwiches), desserts (assorted). Very generous and a bargain. Lots of choice of fresh loose tea, blue lady is the best. Tea refills are infinite as well. So so so beautiful and delicious. If you're in the area it's worth a visit. Favourite part was the beautiful cucumber sandwiches, salmon, and the choux pastries with creme patisserie. Absolutely gorgeous. There's parking on site too. Thanks for the great experience ❤️