Siam Carving Academy

siamcarvingacademy.com

Siam Carving Academy Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
73 reviews Verified
Siam Carving Academy
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 73 ) 5.0

Nehama Sutachy
Nehama Sutachy
2023.07.29
Thanks for welcoming me 🙏
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.08.08
This is not a review, but thank you.
Phil Younger
Phil Younger
2023.07.01
This is one of the best courses that I've ever bought on line. Very interesting and enjoyable
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.07.11
Hi Phil, We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed yourself and found value in the course.
Manoj Pawar
Manoj Pawar
2023.06.06
A Remarkable Watermelon Carving Experience at Siam Carving Academy I recently had the privilege of attending a watermelon carving workshop at Siam Carving Academy, and it was an absolutely amazing experience. Under the expert guidance of Wan, the instructor, I delved into the art of transforming ordinary watermelons into stunning edible masterpieces. Wan's teaching style was exceptional. She patiently guided us through the intricate process of watermelon carving, instilling confidence in each participant. Her expertise and attention to detail were truly remarkable, as she shared invaluable techniques and tips that brought our creations to life. The workshop fostered a creative and supportive environment, allowing us to explore our artistic abilities with enthusiasm. Wan encouraged us to think outside the box and experiment with different designs. It was a joy to witness the incredible transformations that took place as we carved the watermelons into intricate patterns and shapes. The hands-on experience was truly rewarding. Wan ensured that each participant received personalized attention, offering guidance and encouragement every step of the way. Her passion for watermelon carving was evident, and her dedication to sharing her knowledge and expertise was inspiring. Beyond the exceptional instruction, the warm and inviting atmosphere at Siam Carving Academy made the experience even more memorable. The friendly staff and comfortable surroundings created a pleasant environment for learning and creativity. I highly recommend Siam Carving Academy to anyone interested in exploring the art of watermelon carving or seeking a unique and enriching culinary experience. Wan's expertise, coupled with the welcoming atmosphere, guarantees an unforgettable journey into the world of edible art.
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.07.11
We are very grateful for your review and recommendation. It means a great deal to us coming from a culinary arts professional such as yourself.
Manoj Pawar
Manoj Pawar
2023.06.04
Exceptional Carving Workshop Experience at Siam Carving Academy I recently had the pleasure of participating in a three-day full-time carving workshop at the Siam Carving Academy in Bangkok, and I must say it was an extraordinary experience. As an avid enthusiast of culinary arts, I was thrilled to explore the art of fruit and vegetable carving, and this workshop surpassed all my expectations. Under the expert guidance of Wan, our instructor, I acquired invaluable skills and knowledge in various carving techniques over the course of three days. Each day focused on different produce, ensuring a diverse learning experience. On the first day, we delved into the intricate world of tomato and carrot carving. Wan's teaching style was clear, patient, and encouraging, making the learning process enjoyable and rewarding. She provided insightful tips and tricks that enabled us to create stunning carved designs. The second day was equally captivating as we ventured into the realm of pumpkin, carrot, and radish carving. Wan's expertise and attention to detail truly shone throughout the day. Her ability to break down complex designs into manageable steps allowed us to achieve remarkable results. On the final day, we embarked on watermelon carving, which proved to be a true highlight of the workshop. Wan's passion for her craft was evident as she shared her extensive knowledge and demonstrated advanced techniques. I left the workshop feeling inspired and eager to continue exploring this art form. Aside from Wan's exceptional instruction, I would be remiss not to mention the warm and welcoming atmosphere created by Wan and her husband, Larry. They went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and satisfaction throughout the workshop. Their hospitality was unparalleled, and the fact that they served us delicious homemade Thai food each day was simply delightful. It added an extra layer of authenticity to the entire experience. The workshop provided a perfect balance of theoretical instruction, practical demonstrations, and hands-on practice. Wan's teaching style instilled confidence in each participant, regardless of their prior experience. The class size was intimate, allowing for personalized attention and guidance from Wan whenever needed. Overall, my three-day full-time carving workshop at Siam Carving Academy was a truly remarkable experience. Wan's expertise, along with her husband Larry's hospitality, created an environment conducive to learning and growth. I wholeheartedly recommend this workshop to anyone interested in fruit and vegetable carving or simply looking for a unique and enriching culinary experience. I am grateful for the opportunity to learn from such talented individuals and for the memories that will undoubtedly last a lifetime. I can't wait to continue honing my carving skills and applying everything I learned. Thank you, Wan and Larry, for an unforgettable experience!
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.06.18
Hi Manoj, Thank you for you very much for your review, and it means a great deal to us, especially hearing this from a culinary profession who is a co-founder of a culinary arts school. It was music to our ears hearing you had an extraordinary and rewarding experience. We are looking towards seeing you again in the very near future to teach you the intermediate and advanced course.
Natalie Billick
Natalie Billick
2023.05.18
I signed up for the 3-hour carving workshop. I was looking for an interesting indoor, air-conditioned activity to beat the afternoon heat, and this did not disappoint! It was such a fun way to learn a new skill and participate in a little bit of Thai culture. The workshop even includes the carving knife so you can continue to practice at home. I definitely enjoyed myself. Thank you, Wan and Larry!
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.05.18
Hi Natalie, We are both very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and gained a new skill. Thanks for writing the review.
luvholiday9
luvholiday9
2023.04.15
Verified
beautiful traditional food carving I went for the half day course with my partner. Wan was a professional instructor and taught us how to carve vegetables into decorative pieces of art for food presentation. She is very passionate about her work and would patiently help the students one by one . As this was our first time at food carving, it was not easy but we enjoyed ourselves and were amazed by how simple carrots, cucumbers and tomatoes can look so fancy!!
Stephanie Yap
Stephanie Yap
2023.04.09
My partner and I signed up for the 3 hours course. Definitely something different from your normal cooking class! It was not easy but interesting to learn a traditional skill. We worked on tomatoes, carrots and cucumbers and were amazed how these everyday vegetables can turn into intricate pieces of art. Wan was a very professional and patient teacher who taught us passionately.. She went to help us individually to make sure we got the right angles to carve the vegetables. Larry was also responsive with messages and assisted us the best directions to get to their school. Definitely recommend this activity for a break in Bangkok.
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.04.09
Thank you for the review and it sounds like you were very pleased with the outcome. It was a great pleasure having you spend a few hours with us and wish it could have been longer.
Marina S
Marina S
2023.03.23
Verified
Нравится Здравствуйте, сколько стоит обучение, есть ли даты и время на которые можно записаться? Спасибо за ответ
Myka Marie S
Myka Marie S
2023.03.18
Verified
Best Fruit and Vegetable carving experience One of the best and skill-full vegetable and fruit carver , Wan is very helpful and accommodating in assisting you the “ins and out” on how to carve, also the style and technique to create an amazing fruit/vegetable masterpiece as a garnish or an additional ingredients for your recipe/menu.
TT II
TT II
2023.03.07
I attended the half-day carving class. Great teacher, interesting content and a wonderful experience! I learned a lot in this half-day class, and I look forward to coming back again to take the longer advanced course. I highly recommend learning here, if you are interested in carving.
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.04.09
We are very pleased to hear that you benefited from the class and enjoyed the experience. It will be great seeing you again in the near future and teaching you more carving techniques. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Thailand and have a safe trip back home.
Mattias Lanas
Mattias Lanas
2023.02.16
Fantastic experience! Wan (Leong) is a patient teacher and true master at her craft, and both she and Larry took such great care of me and offered all kinds of insights about Bangkok (it’s my first time visiting). I really enjoyed my 6-hour session learning the basics of fruit and vegetable carving, an ancient and unique Thai practice. I now have major respect for the skill, patience and sheer effort it takes to make these masterpieces. I highly recommend a carving session with Wan if you’re in Bangkok and want a different and memorable experience.
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.02.17
Hi Mattias, thank you very much for your review and we are very happy you enjoyed the experience. it was our pleasure having spent the day with you, and also confident you will love our online video course.
Ad Stack
Ad Stack
2023.01.09
A great experience The instructor Won is very knowledgeable and patient. I was lucky to have private class and learn some of the basic carving skills. Highly recommended
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.01.09
Great hearing you had a wonderful experience and a pleasure spending the day with you. Hopefully we will meet up again in the future.
Priya Gurnani
Priya Gurnani
2022.09.15
My husband and I took the Carving course this April. It was one of our best highlights and productivity of Thailand trip. The Master Chef, ,despite being an expert Carver and instructor, is superbly creative. She patiently took us the process and explained all technicalities of using a carving knife and gave numerous creative ideas. In 3 hours, we learnt the foundation well, ready to plunge into the business world. We will be back again for the advanced workshop. Big thanks to Chef and to Mr. Larry for guidance all through. See you!
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2022.09.15
It was great having you with us and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves We would love to see you again in the near future and thank you for the review.
Joe upup12 Lin
Joe upup12 Lin
2022.04.30
We were very happy with the class. Very experienced and skillful teacher who gives you direct hands on experience in carving. The skills can be applied in other artistic expressions like clay or pottery work. This is a unique lesson. My child enjoyed the class and would go there again when we visit Thailand.
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2022.04.30
Thanks for the review, and we would love to see you again when you return to Thailand.
Charles 'Aj Jackson
Charles 'Aj Jackson
2022.04.28
I went for the full day course in Thailand It was awesome..Wan is most helpful It's like she knows your next movement and is ready to assist so you get it correct. Also the Siam Carving Academy has videos so you can finalize your skills with extra practice. The full experience in person and with the videos is great. Get involved with them today!
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2022.04.29
Thank you for your review Charles. It was great having you as a student and would love having you back in the future.
chuck j
chuck j
2022.04.28
Verified
Master Carrver great experience Wan is a master carver..when in class in person she knows your next move in carving a piece and is right there to assist. A wonderful.learming experience. Plus they offer classes on video so you can continue learning and getting guided instruced practice.
suneej agarwal
suneej agarwal
2022.04.27
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.01.09
Thank you for the Feedback 😊.
shweta
shweta
2022.04.27
Completed advanced master carving course in April 22. Master Carver Wan is one of the best carvers and instructors in the world, privileged to have learnt this art under her supervision. She has infinite patience, extremely kind and co-operative and takes care of her students like a family. Thanks to her, we were also able to visit the best and most authentic places in Bangkok. Thanks to Mr Lawrence for assisting us for our accommodation and all the help during our stay. I would recommend this academy to everyone who desires to learn the art of carving. You will learn from the best and it will be worth your time and effort.
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2022.04.27
We are thrilled to hear your review and it was an intense pleasure having you as a student. Soon hopefully we will be in India and will be with you and Suneej.
Derek Halpern
Derek Halpern
2022.04.27
Siam Carving Academy is a great school for learning fruit and vegetable carving. I highly recommend their courses, whether online or in person!
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2022.04.27
Thank you for the review and your recommendation. It is very much appreciated.
Emmanuel Silva
Emmanuel Silva
2020.09.29
Beautiful Course Mastered by the great Master carver Wan. I totally recommend her services to everyone.
Reply from Siam Carving Academy 2023.06.18
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the near future for more carving classes. Your carving keeps getting better and better.