Rhinog Park

rhinogpark.co.uk

Rhinog Park Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
101 reviews Verified
Rhinog Park
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 101 ) 4.9

Dennis Choyce
2024.05.28 2024.05.28 | United Kingdom
1stChoyce Just had another fantastic week at Rhinog. we keep coming back 2 or 3 times every year because there is no other park in Wales as good as Rhinog. The lodges are superb. The park its self is small but perfectly formed. This time we stayed in the new lodge no. 8 which was much more roomy and comfortable. Andy is a major asset to the park and works very hard keeping the park immaculate and is always helpful. Soon there wont be any more room on the fence for all the awards for best park he keeps getting.

Date of experience: 18 May, 2024
Paula Dawkins
Paula Dawkins
2024.05.09
Location
Rooms
Service
Odyssey790303
Odyssey790303
2023.09.08
Verified
Another Great Week My wife and myself have had a great week once again at Rhinog Park, and many thanks to the warden Andy for making it a better holiday. See you next year. Congratulations Andy on the awards you received, they are well deserved.
Judith Hill
Judith Hill
2023.08.07
Roy Williams
Roy Williams
2023.07.30
Verified
Rhinog Park a Jewel not to be missed. A superb site set in magnificently manicured grounds. The lodges are extremely comfortable with every facility you need. A real home from home. The site manager Andy Clarke is brilliant, his attention to detail is second to none. Always available and nothing is too much trouble. Our family returns to this site year after year, and it never fails to deliver.
Stewart R
Stewart R
2023.07.16
Verified
Beautiful park, wonderful host & forget about the TV. I first spent a holiday at Rhinog Park with my parents in about 1970 and have visited the area many times since then, with the desire to relive the wonderful time i had then. I was delighted to finally book for a weeks stay, in exactly the same lodge as my parents did then. From the moment we arrived i could feel the peace & tranquility of the park. We were then greeted by Andy, the park warden, who at once made us feel so welcome. The effort he puts in to the parks up keep is clearly in evidence, with lawns & flower beds kept immaculate. His commitment is also in evidence with his willingness to strike up a friendly conversation with guests. Our lodge, no. 13, was pretty much as i remembered it in 1970, but now with the added benefit of patio windows, offering wonderful views across the fields to the sand dunes in the distance. The lodge itself was clean & tidy , with all we needed. This included a large TV which wasn't used once during our stay. Simply not needed with the views at the back, & entertainment provided by the Bulls, rabbits, owls etc.When Andy, informed us that the lodge we were in was still available the following week, it wasn't a particularly hard decision to pay for and enjoy an extended stay.Sadly the lodge we were in looks set for a more modern replacement at the end of the year which i believe would make me one of its first (if not "the" first) and last residents. Although it will be sad to see the possible gradual disappearances of the somewhat iconic looking triangle lodges, it won't impact upon Rhinog parks beauty, especially with Andy continuing his great work and warm reception to his guests. If i had to offer a Tip, I'd say leave the TV page at home and let Rhinog park de-toxify your mind.
AJ R
AJ R
2023.07.09
Verified
A beautiful and relaxing stay This was our sixth stay at this park. We keep coming back every here year because it is a beautiful place but also because the park is in such a lovely location to stay and relax at. Andy the site manager is so friendly and looks after the park extremely well. He has such a good knowledge of the local and surrounding areas and is always happy to help with anything. It is a 5 min walk to what we consider to be the best beach around. It is also a lot quieter than other beaches and if your willing to walk a little, you can easily find your own bit of private coast to sit and take in the majestic backdrop of distant mountains or sand dune emptiness.You get the best sunsets there most nights, which you can also see, sit and enjoy from the park. The immediate area is just simply incredible with countless walks through unspoiled forests, streams and waterfalls. Our three year old loved every minute of it and now wants us to buy a lodge! Andy does a great job at looking after the park and in making it such a beautiful and relaxing place to stay at. The lodges there, have a charm and character that you won't find in other parks with just uniformed rows of static caravans and the park itself is intertwined with trees, and carefully planted shrubbery/mixed flowers that just add to the setting. Great for a curious toddler to explore and play in safety.We come here every year and will continue to do so. Top tip, if you want maximum privacy and want to enjoy the view from your lodge, try and book, lodge 22.
wiggyatbcfc
wiggyatbcfc
2023.07.02
Verified
A well deserved break that was all it promised Just what the doctor ordered. Returning to our favourite holiday spot. Chalet in top notch order with the beds made. Site in immaculate condition & that is down to Andy Clark (site manager) Andy is a `Fountain of knowledge` & will always come up with the answer to your query. We were blessed with continuous outstanding weather as an added bonus. Looking forward to an October return, We just love it here.................
Kazza R
2023.06.29 2023.06.29 | United Kingdom
Fantastic week Another fantastic week, we have been staying at Rhinog park for the last few years, dog friendly. you will always receive a lovely warm welcome from park warden Andy, who always goes that extra mile to help in any way he can. The grounds are stunning and lovingly cared for by Andy, the cabins have a home from home feel to them, you have roughly a 10 minutes walk to the beautiful clean beaches, Plenty of places to visit with views to die for. Have recommended Rhinog to family and friends. Will definitely be returning next year, bags dumped on arrival gone to the beach ☀️🏖)
Sue Johnsonson
Sue Johnsonson
2023.06.26
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Roy Williams
2023.06.09 2023.06.09 | United Kingdom
June 2023 Holiday . What a fantastic weeks holiday we have just had at Rhinog Park. A superb location, with extremely comfortable well-equipped accommodation. The site is perfectly manicured throughout the grounds, with floral arrangements which, are complimented by a huge variety of mature trees, bird boxes and a bat house. It would be quite remis not to mention Andy the site manager, who works tirelessly to maintain the high quality of the lodges and grounds. A very approachable person who is always available to meet residents needs. He should be highly praised for his outstanding work ethics.
James Newton
James Newton
2023.04.23
Location
Rooms
Service
K&S DETECTING Stephen & KATIE DORAIN
K&S DETECTING Stephen & KATIE DORAIN
2023.04.10
Great place to stay, great views, great location for beautiful beaches and great for hiking. Only down side is the electric cost.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Tony S
Tony S
2022.10.01
Tracey Clair
Tracey Clair
2022.09.21
Dog friendly beautiful kept park very tranquil and relaxing
Preet B
Preet B
2022.09.15
Verified
family holiday. this park is amazing in every way.I took my daughter,mum and niece and the welcome we got from andy was so lovely.this man makes this park what it is.Anything you need is never any trouble for andy.the park is so well kept and the lodges are lovely and clean.the park is a 5 minute walk to the beach and it’s a beautiful beach.but most of all the park was the main attraction for all of us.there is a lovely park for the kids to play in and my daughter made some lovely friends whilst there.for all of us andy makes the park what it is.so andy thank you again for making us feel so welcome and we will definitely see you again in the summer.
Susan Hartshorn
Susan Hartshorn
2022.08.06
Lovely park quite and very clean the manager Andy is lovely and very helpful would defo go again next year
lee marriott
lee marriott
2022.03.28
989chucky
989chucky
2021.11.11
Andy M
Andy M
2021.10.17
Verified
A nice walk up to the summit of Rhinog Fawr The summit of Rhinog Fawr is a nice walk from the carpark. Although there is a track to the summit its not very visible in places. Once at the top, there are no routes down other than the way you came up. You can still get down into the valley on the Fawr side you need to be ready for some scrambling and tough going through heather.