Hotel Lunetta

Hotel Lunetta Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
1924 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (569)
Jim jgmc998@att.net
Jim jgmc998@att.net
2024.04.20
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Allan Henriksen
Allan Henriksen
2024.04.19
Fint Hotel med spa afdeling, Servicen er helt i top også på tagterrassen :-) I standard værelse manglede der lidt mere skabsplads. Alt i Alt super fint ophold.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Lidia Molinari
Lidia Molinari
2024.04.17
Location
Rooms
Service
STUTER Jean-Jacques
STUTER Jean-Jacques
2024.04.12
Excellente adresse
Location
Rooms
Service
Adrian C.
Adrian C.
2024.04.09
This hotel will be for ever my "when in Rome" hotel. Perfect service, excellent location!
Location
Rooms
Service
Ryan Segrave
Ryan Segrave
2024.04.07
This is a tough review because there are a lot of good things about this hotel. However, in our two night stay, the 2 rooms we booked on the first floor were very hot. We had trouble sleeping. The management admitted to a "problem on the first floor" after the first night and "looked into it." The second night was slightly better but still quite hot, so in two nights, we got very little sleep. We couldn't open the windows due to being on the first floor and having security concerns. We complained again and management said the temp was 20-21 Celsius (68 f), which was in no way accurate. I would say it was closer to 75-77 Fahrenheit. Management was dismissive and defensive and then spoke of a cooling regulation. This was our 3rd hotel we stayed in on our trip to Italy, and the other two were plenty cool. They also admitted that the room's thermostat may read 17 Celsius in the room, but that is not accurate. It seems as though they may control it from the office. I don't know what the truth is, but if it is too hot to sleep, I don't want to stay here. They offered no compensation for the discomfort, and we didn't ask for it, but this negatively impacted our stay in Rome and so they should have offered. The positives: The location is good (5 star). Rome is big and this was in the middle of most of it. Most staff was excellent except for dealing with the heating issue conversation. The hotel rooms are very nice and spacious enough (5 star). Not large, but decent. The hotel is classy and elegant and has a very nice spa that you can reserve for an hour with a sauna, steam room and little heated pool-like hot tub (5 star). It was excellent, especially after a long day sightseeing. There is a small rooftop bar area that was very nice too. (5 star) Breakfast was good. (5 star) All in all, the hotel is great, but if you can't sleep in a hot room, you may not want to risk it. We stayed in two other hotels in Italy on our trip and they were both plenty cool.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Phyllis ardagh
Phyllis ardagh
2024.04.05
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, love the spa it is very tranquil. The location is perfect. It was wonderful to start my day with an amazing breakfast. Would stay here again and again!
Location
Rooms
Service
Jessica Cannon
Jessica Cannon
2024.04.04
Incredibly friendly staff, absolutely adorable rooms (we had the rear upstairs suite connecting). Super location!
Location
Rooms
Service
Ryan Ferguson
Ryan Ferguson
2024.04.02
I typically do not write reviews; however, I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Lunetta! My wife and I stayed for over a week and everything was wonderful. The staff, location, and room was great! The room was a little small, but that's to be expected in the heart of Rome. Highly recommend.
Location
Rooms
Service
Paolo De Carlo
Paolo De Carlo
2024.04.02
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Sarah B
Sarah B
2024.04.02
Verified
Well-located and comfortable We had a great stay here. Travelling with teenagers we had the family suite with two rooms. I wish more hotels offered this set up - it was perfect for us giving everyone some space. The rooms were a really good size too for a city hotel. The hotel is well located - we walked everywhere, with some nice restaurants around it. The breakfasts were a great start to the day and the staff all incredibly friendly and helpful. This hotel had a lovely feel to it, it was relaxed but efficient and very clean! I would definitely stay there again!
Jean-Marc DUPUIS
Jean-Marc DUPUIS
2024.04.01
Location
Rooms
Service
Jelena Webers
Jelena Webers
2024.03.31
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hotel Lunetta 2024.03.31
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great feedback! We hope to see you soon. Regards, Hotel Lunetta
Abbie-Stuart Fox
Abbie-Stuart Fox
2024.03.30
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lunetta. We love the hotel. our room was very comfortable (not all rooms have views but all have their good points). Every member of the staff was so accommodating. The location could not be beat.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hotel Lunetta 2024.03.31
Dear Guest, we really appreciate your kind words regarding your "wonderful stay", your "very comfortable" room, our accommodating staff and our location that "could not be beat". We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Hotel Lunetta
camillaa159
camillaa159
2024.03.29
Verified
Boutique hotel lived up to expectations Fantastic boutique hotel with ideal location as so central. Can walk to all the major tourist attractions and surrounded by lovely restaurants. Visited the spa pool/sauna every day after walking miles! Very relaxing. Staff all friendly and helpful making our stay perfect.
david manson
david manson
2024.03.28
Well-kept hotel in a great neighborhood, just off the beaten track of the high density tourist areas (Pantheon, Fontana Trevi) but within short walking distance from them. Extremely efficient and very friendly staff, certainly 5-star quality. Large, comfortable rooms but some with little or no view. Breakfast was fine, though the dining room area is very small. Three cheers for the staff!
Location
Rooms
Service
Ronan Young
Ronan Young
2024.03.26
Really beautiful hotel. Right in the centre of Rome. Close to the Trevi and pantheon, about 30 minutes walk to Vatican or Colosseum. Staff are very nice and helpful. Would gladly recommend
Location
Rooms
Service
Christine ORAIN
Christine ORAIN
2024.03.25
L’emplacement, au cœur de Rome, la gentillesse, l’efficacité de l’ensemble du personnel, le confort et le calme des chambres, les services proposés ont contribué à rendre notre séjour très agréable. Nous y reviendrons, sans hésiter, lors d’un prochain séjour.
Location
Rooms
Service
Alberto Galimberti
Alberto Galimberti
2024.03.23
Grazie per il soggiorno che ho trovato elegante e piacevole. Posizione ottima
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Carlotta G
Carlotta G
2024.03.23
Verified
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Lovely hotel! Elegant, welcoming and spotlessly clean! Perfect rooms, very comfortable mattresses and pillows, very friendly and helpful staff. The location of the hotel is very central and surrounded by Roman restaurants where you can taste excellent typical dishes. Highly recommended!!!