Medaway Reviews

Medaway Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 1972 reviews

medaway.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (505)
Mohammed Ahmed
2024-02-26
Not even Worthy of 1 Star. Shame I have to even award 1 star. This Company is a total shambles. They have a sales person who takes all the information and photos, and then gives you a price for treatment. Constantly sending messages about a link for payment. My treatment was booked in whatever dates they had available. I booked my flights and transport and sent them the details. 2 days later I got a phone call to say they are unable to do the treatment as it is constructional surgery. I explained to them that I sent the photos for them to send to the surgeon which the lady said she did. Anyway, I didnt have my treatment done. They said as Iv booked my flights, maybe I would be interested in another service they provide .. yeah right. Lost all trust in them.
mark morey (MarkyMark657)
mark morey (MarkyMark657)
2024-02-26
Really good service!, well looked after, really happy with results a the way I’ve been treated 😊
Angel Uzokwe
Angel Uzokwe
2024-02-26
Amazing! Staff were so lovely and caring. Service was very good, people were on time for everything! Totally recommend to anyone, it is safe and exceeded expectations! Proud to say I went to medaway
Tracey Savage
Tracey Savage
2024-02-25
Brilliant 👏 looked after fantastic, very polite very helpful, very hard working 💪❤️🙏👏
Nusrath Khatoon
Nusrath Khatoon
2024-02-22
If I could give 0 stars I would. I booked for a ptosis repair surgery in Istanbul. I absolutely regretted booking with this organisation, not only did the surgery make zero difference but the service was utterly dismal. I had to stay the night before surgery and the room toilet smelt disgusting. I could not sleep the whole night due to the smell. I got to have a consultation 2 hours with the doctor before my surgery and all she did was have a look and walked out, she looked like she did not care and her attitude was horrible. To them I was just a number to the conveyor belt system. Later another advisor came and the quote they initially provided me was apparently no longer valid and they charged me an extra £1200 to complete the procedure. I have been left with dark scars on my eyes, due to the irregular closure and sewing of the lid which the doctor did a crap job at closing the sutures. If you are thinking of booking with them, I highly suggest you think again. When I later messaged them to ask questions about my sutures, they were giving recommendations about keeping my nose sutures clean (they thought I had a rhinoplasty) which goes to show that they did not even know which patient I was and which surgery I had! AVOIDDD THIS PLACE!
Georgia Hersey
Georgia Hersey
2024-02-18
I have just had tummy tuck lipo and breast uplift with Medaway was very happy with the whole experience. My surgeon dr Feryal Yıldız was amazing very kind made me feel a lot better about the whole procedure. The staff at the hospital were also amazing the cleaners took great care of my husband and daughter that came on the journey with me. Stayed at the hospital 3 days then returned to the g hotel for the rest of the stay. The g hotel is beautiful and was very comfortable for me my recovery and my family. I have bought 3 lymphatic drainage massage since my operation and the therapist was also very lovely definitely worth buying. I have been very happy with the whole journey and would recommend Medway to anyone considering having surgery in turkey.
Noor Khalaf
Noor Khalaf
2024-02-18
I had a great experience with Medway for my treatment. I chose this clinic in particular to have my treatment after careful consideration. The staff at the hospital including transport staff and treatment co-ordinators were extremely helpful. There is great communication before and after treatment, which was very reassuring. When I arrived back home, I was able to communicate easily with the team in case I had any issues post surgery. My surgeon Dr Feryal was fantastic, she explained my treatment plan in line with my desired result. I highly recommend Medaway, they have a large department which covers many surgeries.
Kye Collins
Kye Collins
2024-02-17
Had a good experience with using these services, very quick and efficient and would definitely recommend
Sadia Shah
Sadia Shah
2024-02-16
Last year, I had a positive experience with medaway when I underwent gastric sleeve surgery. The treatment I received was exceptional, leading me to choose medaway again for liposuction and tummy tuck procedures. Surgeon Salami provided outstanding care, and all the care coordinators were highly competent. The nurses exhibited exceptional helpfulness and kindness. I highly endorse them to all my friends and family💞💕
Fiza Ali
Fiza Ali
2024-02-16
Very nice experience
lee marse
lee marse
2024-02-15
Perfect service at Medway. Everyone overly helpful from the coordinators and nurses and up to the surgeon. All aftercare thoroughly explained through great English and transfers and hotel were spot on. Really happy
Tamaryn Lombard
Tamaryn Lombard
2024-02-12
Recommend MedAway for a gastric sleeve or similar, I just had the gastric sleeve on Saturday and the communication from the minute I reached out has been fantastic. They answered all of my questions on WhatsApp even called when I had questions about the diet. Arriving in Istanbul has been easy as well, they arranged transport from the airport and took me to the hospital. Been with me at every stage and always checking on me. Even with slight issues with language they check with someone or use translation.
Gary Clarke
Gary Clarke
2024-02-12
I was my daughter’s escort for treatment today and the whole experience was very good easy and extremely friendly
Gemma Clarke
Gemma Clarke
2024-02-12
Fantastic through and through. I have been kept up to date all throughout. Every person involved has been amazing at explaining what is happening. Highly recommend.
Matt Eaton
Matt Eaton
2024-02-11
Excellent support, service and communication throughout. Brilliant results with surgeon. Highly recommend.
Samira Khan
Samira Khan
2024-02-11
i am so pleased with my rhinoplasty and otoplasty done by dr taygun, i have wonderful results and looks really different , would definitely recommend medaway the nurses always check up on you daily and the hospital 🏥 visit was good as they always check in , thank you so much medaway !!! ☺️☺️😁😁
Robbie Flaherty
Robbie Flaherty
2024-02-08
I came from the UK the medaway team was extremely helpful all the way the surgey I had was a complete success Sefa come to check on me to make sure everything was good great guy highly recommend
theo bartlett
theo bartlett
2024-02-07
This is my second visit here at medaway.. I’m here with my dad who had gastric sleeve it’s been another beautiful visit notified and looked after 24/7 would highly recommend. The patient co ordinator sefa was amazing he explained everything in great detail and is a very polite and happy man. All the staff here are great. Transfers food everything u need was 5*
Laura Colquhoun
Laura Colquhoun
2024-02-02
All the staff at Medaway were great, really looked after us from start to finish. Overall experience and expectations were so much better! Surgeon was amazing, she took time to speak to me, understand what I wanted and all the team took time out to check we were ok! Really smooth operation, would definitely recommend
Dominic Thompson
Dominic Thompson
2024-01-31
Came hear with my partner for surgery very clean and friendly staff well looked after