Charlestons Restaurant

Charlestons Restaurant Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1442 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1442)
Charlie Ward
Charlie Ward
2024.04.16
Atmosphere
Food
Service
jeanne mangano
jeanne mangano
2024.04.14
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Marcia Goerss
Marcia Goerss
2024.04.13
Had lunch here today with 2 of my friends. Everyone loved what they ordered. Will be going there again when I get to Carmel.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
The Dining Grandpa
The Dining Grandpa
2024.04.13
We were in Carmel today and decided to stop by Charlestons for lunch. We were greeted straight away and seated in the bar area. Nice place inside much nicer than the 82nd street location at Castleton Square. We have eaten at Charleston’s many times, at the Castleton location. Love the catfish platter. All this being said the similarities end there. After waiting in our booth Menu’s in hand, for what seemed like a time. The bartender finally approached our booth and asked what we wanted to drink. I said coke and the Wife said she brought in her own water. She returned with my coke and then we were cast into a service desert. A black hole if you can imagine where customers go to languish in hunger, till death. Not preferring the later option we decided to leave. The Wife asked how much for the coke her idea NOT mine. The bartender said don’t worry about it. Never asked why we were leaving, was anything wrong NOTHING. I can only assume she knew why we were leaving, why she didn’t want to wait on us I cannot say..?? I wish we could have eaten here but service was less than lackluster.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kevin Yasoni
Kevin Yasoni
2024.04.13
john
john
2024.04.13
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Terry Padgett
Terry Padgett
2024.04.12
Nice atmosphere, the food was really good and the service was great
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kyle L
Kyle L
2024.04.12
Charleston’s has a very warm and inviting atmosphere. We got in and sat right away. Service was amazing from the wait staff to management. Food was even better, my favorite is the shrimp Cargot appetizer.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Thomas Ryan
Thomas Ryan
2024.04.07
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Wade Pulliam
Wade Pulliam
2024.03.31
Always great food and service here. Always!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Stephanie Martin
Stephanie Martin
2024.03.30
Rebecca Collins
Rebecca Collins
2024.03.30
⭐⭐⭐⭐ The fish and chips at Charleston’s Restaurant were absolutely delicious! Crispy, flavorful, and satisfying. However, the service was a bit slow, which was the only downside to an otherwise enjoyable dining experience. Would definitely recommend for the tasty food, just be prepared for a leisurely meal.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
T Joe
T Joe
2024.03.29
I placed an online order and selected pickup, not curbside. Went in to pick up order and the very young hostess, not trained (managers words) said I had to go back in my car and drive around to get my order. I explained that I didn’t do curbside but she said I can’t pick up inside and to go bqck out, drive around to get order. I asked since I am already inside I would just like to pick the order up. She told me no I can’t do that that I had to go back out in my car and drive around to get my order. I said so there’s no way you’re gonna let me get my order now that I’m inside and she said no. I asked for the manager who came up and they brought my order out. I called in to explain the situation to the manager and the first thing she said was you did got your order, didn’t you? I said yes I did but my whole thing was she was not gonna let me get my order since I was already inside and the online website does not say to drive around for pick up, which is very confusing. Really bad customer service and or training. Online instructions need to be more clear.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Tony
Tony
2024.03.28
I have only ever been to the Castleton location, and it was hit or miss. I haven't been to Charlestons since before covid because of the inconsistencies there. But, I have to say this Carmel location is way better! We got right in without reservations, and the server was also attentive while being very busy. The food was delicious and really good portions! This place is a bit far to drive for me, but when I'm in the area, this Charlestons will definitely be an option for dining out. I'm glad I gave them another shot!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reena Calm
Reena Calm
2024.03.24
Manager is a creep!! Total skeeze. Lost my appetite
Atmosphere
Food
Service
jels w
jels w
2024.03.24
Wish there was a zero star option! Management doesn’t care about the well-being of their employees nor their customers. They pressure employees to show up sick to work, violating health codes and creating an environment no one should be exposed to!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Adij Ferguson
Adij Ferguson
2024.03.23
Food was delicious!!! Worth coming to again!!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Bo Stephens
Bo Stephens
2024.03.19
My local go-to place for catfish and their other fish features are generally fantastic.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mindy Hanson
Mindy Hanson
2024.03.19
Every experience I've had at Charlestons has been amazing. I love the blackened chicken with avocado club sandwich and their sweet glazed carrots.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nadine Fletcher
Nadine Fletcher
2024.03.18
Wonderful food and service.. I will be back with my Sister
Atmosphere
Food
Service