MaxTour

www.maxtour.co

MaxTour Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
3650 reviews Verified
MaxTour
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 3588 ) 5.0

Rainiel Medina
2024.05.14 2024.05.14 | United States
Disappointing Experience with Max Tours - Lack of Empathy and Flexibility Title: Disappointing Experience with Max Tours - Lack of Empathy and Flexibility I am writing to share my disappointing experience with Max Tours, which was scheduled for March 22nd to visit the Grand Canyon. On March 21st, my wife and I encountered an unforeseen issue with our flight from Florida to Houston, TX, which was redirected to Austin, TX due to the airplane running out of gas. Once we landed in Austin, we waited on the Tarmac for 3 hours to be refueled, and unfortunately, our flight was ultimately canceled due to the airline's crew shortage. This unexpected turn of events left us stranded and in need of assistance. Upon realizing that we would be unable to make it to our destination as planned, I promptly reached out to Max Tours via email to explain the situation and request rescheduling or cancellation. To my dismay, their response lacked sympathy and proved unhelpful, as they mentioned their policy and the absence of protection that was not offered at the time of reservation. Despite the circumstances being entirely out of our control, Max Tours was unwilling to extend any form of assistance or credit, leaving us feeling stranded and disheartened. The significance of this trip held great importance to us as we had intended to commemorate our 10-year anniversary and birthday celebrations. Instead, we found ourselves stuck at the airport for over 12 hours, waiting for a flight back home with no compensation for the services unrendered. It is deeply disheartening to see a company retain their customers' hard-earned money without providing any actual service, particularly in circumstances that were unforeseen and beyond our control. It is my hope that this feedback serves as a catalyst for Max Tours to reevaluate their approach towards customer service and place a greater emphasis on empathy and flexibility when interacting with customers. In situations where external factors come into play and disrupt travel plans, it is imperative for companies to demonstrate understanding and cater to the needs of their patrons, rather than adhering strictly to policies that may lack a human touch. Going forward, I trust that Max Tours will take this feedback constructively and implement steps to enhance their customer service standards, ensuring that future interactions with customers are marked by consideration, flexibility, and a genuine desire to provide positive experiences. Thank you for considering my feedback, and I look forward to witnessing the positive changes that can arise from this exchange. You may reach me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Rainiel Medina

Date of experience: 22 March, 2024
Advertisement
Carol Gibson
2024.04.25 2024.04.25 | United States
Excellent Service Bobby! Our tour Guide Bobby was the best Tour Guide we have ever had, he went above and beyond on our tour and took us to see some really beautiful views. He’s very informative, knowledgeable about Las Vegas, The Grand Canyon ETC… would highly recommend.
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.19
Verified
Trip type
couple
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.18
Verified
Trip type
couple
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.16
Verified
Bobby was one of the best tour guides, I’ve ever had. I mean, EVER, for any tour. I’ll tell you why. He actually knows what he’s talking about. He’s not reading from a script. He’s a wealth of knowledge about the area. You can ask him anything. That, coupled with the fact he is a really warm and friendly person. I think everyone on the tour will agree that they felt like Bobby was their personal friend by the end of the tour. We did the Hover Dam tour and would consider coming back to do the full Grand Canyon tour only IF our friend Bobby will be our guide. Thank you Bobby. We had so much fun.
Trip type
couple
Advertisement
haydee
haydee
2024.03.15
Verified
Trip type
couple
Jennifer
Jennifer
2024.03.15
Verified
Bobby was very knowledgeable, fun and got us to each of the sites with care. The size of the group was perfect. Highly recommend!
Trip type
family_old
Brooke
Brooke
2024.03.14
Verified
Liz was awesome! Thanks so much for the great tour!
Trip type
friends
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.14
Verified
Trip type
couple
Advertisement
Jen
Jen
2024.03.09
Verified
Great day out with Jim Trudell, he was helpful, funny, informative and an all round excellent guide
Trip type
couple
Bobby
Bobby
2024.03.09
Verified
This is possibly the best tour I've ever been on. Our guide, Mac, was fantastic. He knew everything there was to know about all the places we visited including The Las Vegas Strip. He made the trip fun and easy going. This is a great small tour to take where you get to see so much but I never felt rushed at any point. I would highly recommend this tour and will be watching to see of other tours by MaxTours Vegas in the future.
Trip type
solo
Sue
Sue
2024.03.09
Verified
Trip type
couple
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.08
Verified
Trip type
couple
Advertisement
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.07
Verified
A great way to get a taste of the Grand Canyon and Antelope Canyon. Very relaxing two days outside of Vegas. CJ made the trip enjoyable and informative.
Trip type
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.07
Verified
Trip type
solo
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.07
Verified
Trip type
Izra Kassa
Izra Kassa
2024.03.07
Verified
Trip type
friends
Advertisement
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.06
Verified
Trip type
solo
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.03.06
Verified
Trip type
couple
Simon
Simon
2024.03.05
Verified
Tour was excellent so happy to have gotten at passionate guide like Bobby - I have dreamt of seeing Hoover dam and this tour was excellent!! Bobby was knowledgeable and thoughtful throughout - highly recommend!!
Trip type
family_old