T.A Ellement & Son Ltd

www.taellement.co.uk

T.A Ellement & Son Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
18 reviews Verified
T.A Ellement & Son Ltd
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 18 ) 4.5

Betty Mason
Betty Mason
2024.05.17
When my husband passed l was obviously beside myself. I had never had to arrange a funeral before. I went to Ellement (Ruislip) and from the minute l walked in l was treated with compassion and care. Everyone on the day of the funeral commented on the way that the funeral was presented. Thank you to all that helped me deal with this difficult and heartbreaking time.
sheila welch
sheila welch
2024.05.10
My family have recently used the services of T.A. Ellement & Son in Pinner and we cannot praise this company highly enough. From the first day all the staff have been professional, helpful, interested in our wishes and happy to go along with our requests some of which were personal to us as a family. On the day of the funeral we were treated with great respect - and a little humour! - which certainly helped us deal with this sad occasion. Thank you all.
Debbie Rumball
Debbie Rumball
2024.02.10
Amazing throughout this very difficult time, thank you to everyone at Ellement xxx
Declan McDermott
Declan McDermott
2024.01.28
We cannot recommend the T.A Ellement team highly enough . Our brother passed away recently after living in the Northwood area for many years. He was an Irishman living in the UK . As we, his family, are from Ireland and do not live in the UK , we were unfamiliar with how Funeral services work in the UK . Marie in the Ruislip office guided us through the process so professionally. All arrangements were made and the Funeral Service provided by Mark and his team on the day at the Breakspear Crematorium Chapel was beautifully done. The Celebrant recommended by Marie for the service was very sensitive and understanding to Irish traditions at funerals. We were so pleased. Also, both Marie and Amanda in the Pinner office ,then went the extra mile to allow us repatriate our brothers Ashes back to Ireland very quickly. We cannot thank them enough.
Charlotte L
Charlotte L
2023.12.03
Total professionalism, compassion and dignity. From start to finish Marie was so kind, compassionate and caring when liaising with my family regarding laying my dear father to rest. Marie at the Ruislip office is the most patient person, nothing is too much trouble. Marie took the time to explain things from top to bottom. Totally professional, we never felt rushed and all the questions we had were always answered clearly and concisely. Communications leading up to the funeral were excellent. We visited my father in the chapel of rest and this was all handled with compassion and complete dignity at what is such an overwhelming and difficult time. I would not hesitate to recommend T A Ellement & Son Ltd. The team are excellent and will go above and beyond to make sure you and your loved ones are looked after from start to finish.
Mark Hirst
Mark Hirst
2023.11.17
T.A. Element we’re the funeral directors for my father-in-laws funeral today. We used them on the back of a recommendation, and we are really glad we did. Throughout the whole process they have been kind, considerate and compassionate - nothing was too much. They managed a tough process for our family fantastically well and I would recommend them to anyone who needs these services. Thanks especially to Louise and Heather for their help and support - I know my wife hugely appreciated everything you did.
Lauren Heyes
Lauren Heyes
2023.10.16
I lost both my parents when I was 26 and was totally clueless and lost. I cannot thank the T.A. Ellement team, and especially Marie at the Ruislip Branch enough for their guidance and support. They made a traumatic period of my life so much easier and I will be forever grateful. The entire team are so professional in everything they do but manage to be caring and compassionate too. Victoria and her family have shown me so much kindness over the years. I’ve arranged 4 funerals with Ellements now and simply wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Russell Hobkirk
Russell Hobkirk
2023.09.26
It is never easy walking into a funeral directors to organise a loved ones funeral, but Marie at T A ELLEMENT (Ruislip branch) put us at ease straightaway. Her calm, compassionate and kind nature helped us discuss and choose the right Funeral for our aunt. The qualities that Marie shows are a credit to her, and T A Ellement. We found the cosy seating and pleasant decor comforting and we would highly recommend your services to anyone who may be in need of finding a funeral directors as you not only care about the family but also about their loved one.
Frances Bennett
Frances Bennett
2023.03.16
What an absolutely fabulous sympathetic helpful and kind service we received from E Spark. From the moment I walked through the door to ask them to carry out this sad job for us to the day itself the staff showed the utmost empathy and kindness and professionalism. They organised everything perfectly. They go through all the necessities and guided me patiently with everything I needed to do. They clearly understood that my head was all over the place and nothing was too much trouble to explain. Ross was at the branch while I was there so he said he would carry out our funeral trip and as promised when the hearse arrived at our house the friendly and familiar face of Ross was there. But the other staff were absolutely amazing too, friendly helpful and kind. Then they chatted to us while they took us to the wake afterwards complimenting on the flowers and all the family that had attended. They clearly took interest in the part of our day that they were in charge of. The flowers were arranged by their recommended florist and were magnificent. I can genuinely say no part of their job could have been carried out better. I would add that seeing the beautiful little dog in the branch in his own chair when we visited the branch added a little lightness and distraction and certainly a smile to our times there. Super firm. I give them 5 stars and 10 out of 10. Thank you so much guys.
Lynne Dubell
Lynne Dubell
2023.02.06
This is the 2nd time we have used E Sparks and Ellements, first for my wonderful Grandpa and now for sadly for my Amazing Dad. Victoria and her team recently did my Dad's funeral for me and it was a very very difficult time. They picked him up from Micheal Sobell hospice and brought him into their care. He was well looked after and treated with the dignity and respect he deserved. I was treated with compassion and understanding and all my wishes and needs were met. I was very emotional and distressed and they were very caring and even called to make sure everything was fine with the arrangements. They even last minute stopped leaving the funeral directors so I could quickly put something in the coffin and say goodbye even though I had said I wasn't going to view in the chapel of rest. Totally professional and nothing was too much trouble for them, they went above and beyond for me and my brother to make sure everything was perfect to give my Dad the best Goodbye and send off he deserved. Would highly recommend Victoria and all of the team at E Sparks in Northwood. Honestly they were so amazing and professional. Thank you so much to you all for providing my Dad with the best care and the respect he deserved. I hope I don't have to use you soon but if I did I wouldn't hesitate to chose you as our family funeral directors.
Heidi Sheppard
Heidi Sheppard
2023.02.03
During a really difficult and upsetting time I can not thank the team at E Spark for everything they have done. A real family run business who would not do enough for me. Special thank you to Louise, heather and also the loveliest friendly dog Charlie. Who a long with everyone else was giving me great comfort. I know my lovely daddy was truly looked after. I can thank and recommend enough.
Sally de Jongh
Sally de Jongh
2022.11.24
Completely unprofessional, no empathy. A dog with its own bed in reception and his owner fussing over it when I arrived. Door to room left open during interview. A man came in talking very loudly and had to be shushed. No empathy, not sufficient prepared information packs to be given, blaming other office for not bringing more. Questioned why we were arranging this so soon after the death. On leaving woman and dog still in reception and man sitting in office chair swinging around. Clearly all very much at home. As we were all not happy with this we called Ellements ( as they had arranged the appointment) to say we would not be continuing with their company. There has been no contact to ask why . Maybe they dont care!
milan cernosik
milan cernosik
2021.03.09
Reply from T.A Ellement & Son Ltd 2022.10.05
Thank you for taking your time to make a review for us.
Barbara Harrison
Barbara Harrison
2021.03.04
Thank you to Victoria and her team for her support, compassion and professionalism organising my father’s funeral all our request were included during the funeral service which allowed us to say good bye to our lovely dad in a positive way and send him off on his next adventure. As a family we are so very grateful that during a very challenging time TA Element & Son were there to help us through the arrangements and I would not hesitate to recommend them to other families.
Lynne Dubell
Lynne Dubell
2021.03.04
I've used Ellements for both my Father's and my Grandfather's funerals. I can't possibly thank them enough for the most professional service. They were honestly so kind, to the point that even at the last minute they went out of their way to accommodate me in my darkest hour just before my Dad's funeral by opening the casket back up for me one last time before they left the chapel so I could say a final goodbye as I was so distraught. They were unbelievably kind and considerate, and Victoria conducted the service beautifully, I'm sure my Dad would have been very proud of his send off. The same for my lovely Grandad. His funeral was beautiful too, and the ministers that Ellements provided were kind and took the time to find out exactly what my Grandad and Dad was like before delivering the Eulogy at the service. Thank you all at Ellements for you care and attention to us all as a family.
Louisa Rose
Louisa Rose
2020.11.05
E. Sparks Pinner carried out my fathers funeral and I have never been so shocked at the lack of professionalism shown by staff on the day. Our wishes were not respected, the drivers were rude to the family, people were asked to leave the service because they didn't count to right number of people in. The man leading the service disrespected our wishes and did not read out the order of service we asked for, but included his own anecdotes about himself. We had to write our own eulogy as his draft compared my fathers death 'like a power cut' and 'waving magic wands to take pain away' and 'you need to move on.' We even had to edit the order of services ourselves because the director 'didn't know how to use Microsoft Word.' In a time of grieving, our stress and worry were heightened and I would not recommend another family to have to go through this.
Harry Byrne
Harry Byrne
2020.10.05
These guys organised my brothers funeral. They handled everything with great detail and care. They are really caring and comforting and just great people. This was all during the covid time too and they still managed to allow the family and friends a great send off. Cant thank them enough
Reply from T.A Ellement & Son Ltd 2022.10.05
Harry, thank you for taking the time for writing the review. It was a honour too look after your brother. We are always here for you and your family.
Camille Sharma
Camille Sharma
2017.10.25