DB007-Sailing

DB007-Sailing Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
36 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (36)
Mitzi MacCallum
Mitzi MacCallum
2023.10.07
We sailed with Dado first week of October 2023. He was fantastic in every way. He speaks great English and easily handled our 40 foot Catamaran expertly. He took great care of us and knows his way around the islands of Croatia perfectly. Great person to spend time with and to learn about Croatia from. We were very lucky to find Dado and look forward to sailing with him again as soon as possible.
Advertisement
Mac-PDX
Mac-PDX
2023.10.07
Verified
Fantastic Trip With Dado!! We had two couples f I’m the USA go on a week sail with Dado the first week of October 2023. We selected the boat and hired Dado as our Skipper. We were told right away that we had been very lucky and that Dado was “the best” captain we could have gotten. They were right. He is the best. The pros….Dado speaks excellent English. He is young, energetic and knows the islands of Croatia perfectly. He can help you make plans and reservations in authentic places we never would have seen. Dado is very intelligent and has a deep understanding of the history of the Balkans and Croatia. Most importantly he is highly professional and always made us feel safe and taken care of. Dado is also an incredibly pleasant person that we enjoyed spending time with. We all feel we have made a new friend! Cons…..none. We will be coming back to Croatia and will only sail with Dado. Thanks for making our vacation wonderful Dado!!
Silvia Gandolfo
Silvia Gandolfo
2023.08.28
Thanks to Dado we were able to discover hidden gems of Croatia. He really knows the territory and want to share with everyone his country’s customs and traditions. He is very careful and always willing to please his crew. His recommendations were always on point! We had a fantastic experience!
SilviaGandolfo
SilviaGandolfo
2023.08.28
Verified
The best experience! Thanks to Dado we were able to discover hidden gems of Croatia. He really knows the territory and wants to share with everyone his country’s customs and traditions. He is very careful and always willing to please his crew, and his recommendations were always in point! We had a fantastic experience 😍
Francesco Di Maria
Francesco Di Maria
2023.08.03
Verified
Esperienza fantastica in catamarano Esperienza bellissima grazie al super skipper Dado che ha saputo farci scoprire non solo le bellezze paesaggistiche del National Park di Meleda, ma anche baie incantevoli e borghi davvero caratteristici all’insegna del buon cibo della tradizione Croata, oltre alle splendide Ston e Korcula.
Advertisement
Koos T
Koos T
2023.07.17
Verified
Amazing professional captain with extremely extensive knowledge of his country. He showed us the hidden Croation gems. Friendly and professional guidance throughout the 7 day sailing trip. Have been enjoying the different beautiful islands from Dubrovnik including the culinary specialities from the Croatian culture. Dado provided us with some hidden gems with specific reference to great swimming- and overnight bays.
Dreamer48235408480
Dreamer48235408480
2023.07.02
Verified
The best skipper The best Skipper Dado and Hostess Antonela they gave us two couples the best experience we could have for a week in the waters of Dubrovnik. Dados history was wonderful to listen to and Antonelas cooking was amazing we would like to recomend them with our hearts couldn't be better. Chris, Nadia, Lars, Zeri
Dino V
Dino V
2023.06.22
Verified
Perfect My sailing experience was simply unforgettable! I had always dreamed of sailing but never had the opportunity until my recent excursion. The boat was spacious and comfortable, equipped with all necessary amenities, and the crew was friendly and knowledgeable. The views were breathtaking as we sailed along the coast, watching the sun set over the horizon. The sound of the wind and water was relaxing and I felt a true connection to nature. The crew provided us with snacks and drinks throughout the trip, and we even had a chance to try our hand at sailing. Dado gave the best suggestions and it was amazing, he knows the best places. Overall, it was a perfect day out on the water and I would highly recommend this sailing experience to anyone looking for adventure and relaxation.
Jorge Marques
Jorge Marques
2023.06.19
Verified
awesome Sailing around the Islands of Croatia in a very beautiful sea. Places where we can only get by boat and with the good, experienced command of Dado Butigan
Advertisement
Jose Maria Barbosa
Jose Maria Barbosa
2023.06.18
We loved sailing with Dado. His experience and knowledge made this trip truly amazing. Polite, helpful, caring, very easy going and at the same time very professional. His suggestions and tips made the difference. I highly recommend Dado
José Maria Barbosa
José Maria Barbosa
2023.06.18
Verified
Sailing in Dubrovnik We loved sailing with Dado. His experience and knowledge made this trip truly amazing. Polite, helpful, caring, very easy going and at the same time very professional. His suggestions and tips made the difference. I highly recommend Dado
foedus umbrarum p
foedus umbrarum p
2023.05.23
Verified
Amazing summer holiday Amazing experient very easy going on skipper and easy booking protocol. Five star experience! Hope to come again, Special greeting to Dado :)
Jeff S
Jeff S
2023.05.09
Verified
Helpful, caring, knowledgeable, and fun. Dado is all of these things and more. Highly recommend him. An incredible and warm experience with Dado out on the sea. Not only did I feel safe while on the boat, but I felt cared for. Dado takes the time to make sure everyone is safe, happy, and having fun. He is extremely knowledgeable about being a skipper, and also about Croatian culture and history. He even puts in the extra effort to make sure you catch your taxi/bus on time and are going to the right place after your trip on sea. To be honest, he felt like one of the family during our trip. I highly recommend him and his services, and hope to see him again if I come back to Croatia/Dubrovnik. Thank you so very much Dado.
Advertisement
Maddox Nitschke
Maddox Nitschke
2023.05.02
Super Skipper, wir hatten mit Dado einen wunderschönen, tollen Ausflug ab Split 👍 Hatte auch zum Abendwohl immer eine tolle Idee. 10-Sterne!
Josip L
Josip L
2023.04.28
Verified
Carefree holiday with Dado Dado is an amazing skipper. He was really kind to us and made sure we are enjoying our time. We had a preplanned route which was on time - supported with amazing tips from Dado in terms of things to see and to do. I would reccomend Dado to anyone who wants a carefree holiday!
Maximilian Teppner
Maximilian Teppner
2023.03.19
Wir haben ein paar unglaubliche Tage am Segelschiff genießen können. Durch die mehrjährige Erfahrung kennt sich Dado in den kroatischen Gewässern unglaublich aus und konnte all unsere Wünsche erfüllen. Egal ob es um kulinarische Genüsse, Party oder Secret Spots ging. Sehr zu empfehlen!!
Emilio B
Emilio B
2023.03.19
Verified
If you're looking for a fantastic boat trip in Croatia with a knowledgeable and friendly skipper, look no further! My experience with the skipper during our boat trip in Croatia was absolutely fantastic! From the very beginning, he made us feel comfortable and safe on the boat. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the area and gave us great recommendations on places to visit and things to do. His communication skills were top-notch and he was always available to answer any questions we had. Not only was he a great skipper, but he also went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time on our trip. He was friendly, personable, and really went out of his way to make sure we were having fun. Overall, I cannot recommend this skipper highly enough. If you're looking for a fantastic boat trip in Croatia with a knowledgeable and friendly skipper, look no further
Advertisement
Mario Mileta
Mario Mileta
2023.03.15
Elma Brković Agović
Elma Brković Agović
2023.03.15
So far the most beautiful trip was 8 days of sailing, which skipper Dado made us comfortable, unforgettable and safe! Definitely recommend!
Camille Leblanc
Camille Leblanc
2023.03.14
We chartered a boat with Dado as our skipper and loved spending time with him on board! He made sure all crew members were enjoying themselves, and recommended some amazing places to experience in vicinity of Dubrovnik and Split. Dado is easy going and genuine-he really wants to see his guests happy and satisfied. My family and I highly recommend Dado as a skipper!! Thank you Dado for everything, we loved having you as our skipper!