Mike's Coastal Expeditions, LLC Reviews

Mike's Coastal Expeditions, LLC Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 141 reviews

mce.tours
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (143)
Jen Wokoske
Jen Wokoske
2024-02-28
What a great experience we had on our kayak tour with Mike! His kayaks are top of the line. The pedals made it so easy even if you’ve never kayaked before. He was so patient and knowledgable and had so much great information to share about the local wildlife. The entire tour was great right up to the end when we had dolphins swimming right along with us. We visit the area each winter so we’ll definitely be back next year!
Tony Flippance
Tony Flippance
2024-02-28
Highly recommend mike and his tour he did a great job pointing out wildlife and knew what he was talking about, alot of great information to help with enjoying time in the mangroves and on the gulf. I e done a number of tour like this around the US and He uses great gear that makes a big difference in letting you enjoy your time on the water. I would recommend anyone coming to the area reach out to him and book a tour!!!
Kristi Wohlwend
Kristi Wohlwend
2024-02-28
Amazing adventure! This was such a good experience! Mike is so patient and is really good at explaining everything. He kept the group together and made sure we saw some cool sights along the way. I am definitely going to schedule another adventure next time I am here!
Connor Wokoske
Connor Wokoske
2024-02-28
Kayaks are super good and easy to use, the tour is awesome, Mike is the nicest dude ever and he knows everything there is to know about wildlife and nature.
MotherofallMothers
MotherofallMothers
2024-02-27
Verified
Don’t Miss Experience in SW Florida Fantastic kayak trip with Mike! If you can ride a stationary bike, you can do this trip. New, top notch equipment made peddling and steering a breeze. Beautiful gulf and inland views with multiple wildlife sightings. Perfect balance of exercise, exploration and rest. Highly recommend for all guests ages 8-80
Adams AA
Adams AA
2024-02-25
It was first time we kayaked with the feet peddlers and rear rotary. It allowed us to make turns easier and in the direction we wanted to go. The paddles are sometimes confusing for inexperienced kayaks like our selves. Mike was our tour guide and he was knowledgeable about the area. He is (was) friendly and made conversation with everyone in our tour. He made sure everyone stay together. He is (was) easy to talk too. He also has enough water for the whole group. He also took & provide photos.
Brenda Mccaslin
Brenda Mccaslin
2024-02-25
Mike was a very informative guide. The kayak s were fun to drive. Great experience.
Karen E
Karen E
2024-02-25
Verified
Fabulous kayak excursion with friends. What a fun excursion. Mike was a fabulous guide. He was very knowledgeable and made sure everyone was having a great time. It was a perfect tour. Thanks!
Tour101661
Tour101661
2024-02-25
Verified
Highly recommend! Great time! Went kayaking with Mike. We had a wonderful time! I would highly recommend going with Mike as he is very knowledgeable, helpful and a great person! Went through mangroves, beach and open waters. It was beautiful! We also saw dolphins which was an added bonus!
Coastal257670
Coastal257670
2024-02-24
Verified
Awesome!! First timer & it was amazing. Mike is an awesome tour guide. I would recommend trying it at least once you won’t be disappointed.
monica martinez
monica martinez
2024-02-23
Where do I even begin? I travel extensively for work, and take many tours. From start to finish, Mike was amazing! He is local, so he is very knowledgeable of the area. Incredibly patient, we had to change our tour due to weather. Just overall, a likable person, my whole family loved him. I wasn’t sure what to expect with this type of kayak, we had never used them before, and we all enjoyed them. Mike thoroughly explained how to use the equipment, they were safe, and new(er). We are a family of five, with 3 teenagers, and we all enjoyed the tour. Highly recommend!
Reply from Mike's Coastal Expeditions, LLC 2024-02-24
Wow thank you for the kind words! I’m very passionate with what I do and I’m so glad you all enjoyed the experience! Im looking forward to our next expedition!
Mary Callahan
Mary Callahan
2024-02-23
I’ve done a lot of kayak tours and this one is definitely one of the best. Mike takes pride in his business as the owner. His communication is the best and the value is incredible. His adorable mom was helping out when I got there too. I went on the sunset tour. We headed out onto the gulf in our easy to use pedal kayaks, then to a tiny white sand beach to watch a glorious sunset and moonrise. . Dolphins came so close us. At nightfall we headed out with our kayaks tricked out with eerie led lights to the mangrove forest. Scary in the best possible way! Oh yeah, and if ordered to make the night perfect, we saw a shark in the shallows. I went solo and had a great time but looking to do it with a group soon.
Reply from Mike's Coastal Expeditions, LLC 2024-02-24
Thanks for the awesome review Mary! Yeah seeing that shark was awesome! Thankfully it’s not like jaws otherwise I’d be in a bigger boat! I’m glad you enjoyed the experience and I’m looking forward to our next expedition!
PJM107
PJM107
2024-02-23
Verified
Hobie kayak tour with Mike Had a great afternoon. Mike was friendly, informative and answered all of our questions. Location was easy to find and roadside parking was available. Hobies were easy to use and manoeuvre. Enjoyed our pedal and beach stop to hunt for shells.
Monica
Monica
2024-02-23
Verified
3 hour Guided Kayak Tour Where do I even begin? I travel extensively for work, and take many tours. From start to finish, Mike was amazing! He is local, so he is very knowledgeable of the area. Incredibly patient, we had to change our tour due to weather. Just overall, a likable person, my whole family loved him. I wasn’t sure what to expect with this type of kayak, we had never used them before, and we all enjoyed them. Mike thoroughly explained how to use the equipment, they were safe, and new(er). We are a family of five, with 3 teenagers, and we all enjoyed the tour. Highly recommend!
callahmf
callahmf
2024-02-23
Verified
Sunset, dolphins, shark,,,YES! I’ve done a lot of kayak tours and this one is definitely one of the best. Mike takes pride in his business as the owner. His communication is the best and the value is incredible. His adorable mom was helping out when I got there too. I went on the sunset tour. We headed out onto the gulf in our easy to use pedal kayaks, then to a tiny white sand beach to watch a glorious sunset and moonrise. . Dolphins came so close to us. At nightfall we headed out with our kayaks tricked out with eerie led lights to the mangrove forest. Scary in the best possible way! Oh yeah, and if ordered to make the night perfect, we saw a shark in the shallows. I went solo and had a great time but looking to do it with a group soon.
Lisa M
Lisa M
2024-02-23
Verified
The BEST kayaking experience First of all the kayaks are fantastic. Peddling instead of rowing is the only way to go! We actually passed some rowing kayakers from another group, and they told us how jealous they were of our kayaks! Secondly, Mike is the perfect tour guide! He definitely knows his stuff. He taught us about the ecosystem, the land and islands, and the wildlife. He is extremely knowledgeable and a natural leader with the perfect demeanor for his job. We had a group of 12, and he remembered every single person‘s name! He even air dropped about 50 photos to my phone at the end of our adventure. Very highly recommended!
Rachel Loduha
Rachel Loduha
2024-02-21
Book with Mike! Our group ranged from fit young adults to people in their mid seventies and all of us had a blast! Mike has the best gear- kayaks you can pedal, which makes even a long trip doable for most people. Mike knows his stuff and shares about history, wildlife and points interest. Mike kept us engaged the whole time. FANTASTIC. Can't wait to go again.
Reply from Mike's Coastal Expeditions, LLC 2024-02-24
Thank you Rachel for the awesome review! I’m glad you all enjoyed the experience! I’m looking forward to our next expedition!
Kelda D
Kelda D
2024-02-21
Verified
Great Adventure! Mike was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and entertaining! His peddle drive Kayaks were amazing to use and made the trip very enjoyable for all family members! Highly recommended!! Thank You Mike and see you next year!
Rachel L
Rachel L
2024-02-20
Verified
Best kayaking ever! Book with Mike! Our group ranged from fit young adults to people in their mid seventies and all of us had a blast! Mike has the best gear- kayaks you can pedal and maneuver easily. This makes kayaking so much fun even for beginners. Mike knows his stuff and shares about history, wildlife and points interest. Mike kept us engaged the whole time. He also provided water and took pictures. FANTASTIC. Can't wait to go again.
Miguel D
Miguel D
2024-02-19
Verified
Family Outing Our family adventure with Mike's Coastal Expeditions was a remarkable journey into the heart of the local ecosystem. The absolute highlight for us was the unforgettable sight of dolphins navigating the waters alongside us. We went as a family of five, two 9 year olds and a six year old. Exploring the mangrove tunnels and witnessing a diverse array of wildlife alongside Mike's insightful guidance. The process from booking to embarking on this adventure was seamless. We wholeheartedly recommend Mike's Coastal Expeditions for a truly immersive and educational experience. It was not only enjoyable for our children but deeply rewarding for us as adults. We are eagerly anticipating our next expedition with Mike.