Un equipo muy responsable con mucha ética, muy profesional, muy completos, maravillosos a tiempo récord. me voy feliz! se siente muy buena energía ☺️ mis felicitaciones!! gracias por devolverme la personalidad!!
Nice staff but the front desk does a poor job of recommended scheduling. I wrote to schedule an appointment and informed the scheduler what I was seeking to accomplish. She scheduled the appointment on a Saturday for 9:30. I arrived to only complete a consultation and to be informed I would need to come back at an inconvenient time on Monday. Be cautious with scheduling because you may be wasting time and a trip.
Milldge, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, and we sincerely apologize for the scheduling troubles you encountered.
Some procedures take longer to schedule depending on the laboratory time, the procedure itself and the specialist. In your case we tried to make it work with the time you had. We understand how frustrating this can be, and we genuinely appreciate your patience.
At Malo Dental, we're constantly striving to provide a seamless and efficient experience for our customers, and your feedback helps us identify areas for improvement. We're actively working to streamline our processes and minimize scheduling troubles in the future.
We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. Your satisfaction is essential to us, and we look forward to providing you with a much smoother experience during your next visit.