Hamptons Paving

hamptonspaving.co.uk

Hamptons Paving Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
45 reviews Verified
Hamptons Paving
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 45 ) 4.7

Colin Spicer
2023.10.02 2023.10.02 | United Kingdom
Don’t trust the promise of a guarantee - they won’t come to fix after if anything is done badly. We chose Hamptons after careful research - the reviews looked great and a 10-year guarantee. Don’t make the same mistake as us! Porcelain patio tiles came loose within a month. Guarantee counts for nothing. Had to chase and Felix finally came to inspect in May and admitted immediately that workers had not used glue/primer essential for porcelain stones. Said he had big job on but would be round to fix it in 2-3 weeks when that was finished. Silence. Called him but each of three times he had an excuse not to continue (e.g., “I’m busy with client. I’ll call straight back.” Yes, that old trick!) never called back. Been calling ever since but from end of June, no response to any calls or messages left or emails sent. Called office - very rude response. Now end of September.
James Taylor
James Taylor
2023.07.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Lovely job completed by Felix and the team. Great knowledge and easy to deal with. I’m really pleased with the end result and would have no hesitation in using Hamptons again in the future.
Oliver James
Oliver James
2023.03.12
Critical
Quality
Parks in 2 disabled bays in M25 Extra services with his brand all over his van while genuine disabled people such as myself can’t use the spaces. If they work like they park then steer clear
Reply from Hamptons Paving 2023.05.02
Hi Oliver, thank you for highlighting this - at the time the driver didn't notice the disabled signage and upon arrival back to the van he was quite embarassed at his mistake. I have spoken to all drivers to ensure full attention is paid to the car park markings in future. Kind regards, Felix
Misty Annie-Jefferson
Misty Annie-Jefferson
2023.02.03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
joshua jordan
joshua jordan
2022.10.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Would highly recommend and plan to use again in future. Great job all round.
Niall Bowles
Niall Bowles
2022.10.10
Positive
Professionalism
Really happy with the job, and professional.
harvey westell
harvey westell
2022.10.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Hamptons paving excellent work, patio looks amazing. Hard friendly workers. Prompt, eye for detail and wonderful finish. Work done on time to price quoted and great quality.
George Wilson
George Wilson
2022.10.10
Positive
Quality
Ben Mihell
Ben Mihell
2022.10.10
Great Job at a more than reasonable price. Really happy with the outcome and would recommend it to anyone.
Sam Eaton
Sam Eaton
2022.10.08
Very professional company ,everything was explained in great detail nothing was an issue ,great customer service would highly recommend
Paul Kilshaw
Paul Kilshaw
2022.07.23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
It is rare for my wife and I to review anyone but it would be remiss of us not to thank Felix and his team for an outstanding job at our house these last few months. We are difficult people to please and the job involved a huge amount of work and at times some tricky problems to resolve. Felix and his team were outstanding - we cannot recommend enough. In an industry where trust is the most important thing - these are the people to trust.
David Paterson
David Paterson
2022.03.28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
A very keen quote can make you nervous about likely quality but in this case service and workmanship were also excellent. Hard working and flexible team who made a point of consulting us at every stage. Quality control also excellent, Miles and Felix (proprietors), made regular site visits and would suggest improvements that were quickly implemented without additional charge. No hesitation in recommending them. See “before and after” pics below!
Ghazi Nuseir
Ghazi Nuseir
2022.03.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Hampton paving team have completed a number of projects for me now and I have always found them to be punctual, respectful and very reliable. The work has always been tailored around my needs and they are every experienced. Highly recommend very nice guys, and will do an excellent job!
George Kilshaw
George Kilshaw
2022.03.07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have just had our rear patio replaced by Hamptons. Their service throughout was first class. Felix who managed the project explained what they would be doing from the outset and his team did exactly that and more. Felix oversaw the work himself and his standards even exceeded our own expectations. The work was completed to an exceptional standard and we were very pleased with the outcome. We would certainly recommend Hamptons for any work of this type and, in fact, our son has already signed up to have his patio and front drive laid by this company very soon. If you want a very good job done at a reasonable price then you should certainly consider Hamptons as you will not be disappointed.
geoff crowhurst
geoff crowhurst
2022.01.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Hamptons Paving carried out a first class job in replacing our tarmac driveway with block paving. Arrived on time, extremely polite and hard working operatives, materials arrived as required, and regular supervision by the project manager Felix. We are really pleased with the finished product which has transformed the front of the house.
Eddie Mc
Eddie Mc
2022.01.05
If they think it is acceptable to park on grass while going to the shop's i wouldn't trust them to treat my property with respect.
Reply from Hamptons Paving 2022.02.08
Hi Eddie, Sorry to see your 1 star review. When we parked on that verge we were following another vehicle that had just left that space, so assumed this was public land and we could use it in the same way. If it is instead your own private land, please let us know and we will send out someone to pop some new grass seed or turf down next time we're passing. You can arrange this with our office by calling the main number. Kind regards, Felix
Surjit Bilkhu
Surjit Bilkhu
2022.01.04
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
We had our drive done by Hamptons and we are totally pleased with the service and quality of the work carried out by the team. They were very professional and hard working. There was a lot of old concrete to dig out of the driveway, which was done very well and the drive was prepared for the block paving in good time. The job was done in the time span given and the end result was very very satisfying with good quality finishing. Would definitely use them again. and recommend them.
Neil Murdoch
Neil Murdoch
2021.11.10
Great job by Felix and team to remove my old concrete driveway and replace it with block paving. The driveway is now looking excellent and the cost was very competitive.
Stuart Shafran
Stuart Shafran
2021.10.22
I am very pleased and impressed with this company and the work they carried out in laying my new patio and driveway. Right from the initial meeting through to completion they proved themselves honest, professional, reliable, friendly, efficient and hardworking. They also provided invaluable advice and ensured that every element of the job was carried out to a very high quality standard. The resulting patio and driveway look superb. I would strongly recommend Hamptons paving to anyone looking to get their driveway or patio done; you really cannot go wrong with this company.
Paul Munden
Paul Munden
2021.10.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
From the moment that Felix gave us our quote to the work being carried out we found Hamptons to be extremely professional, honest and excellent value for money. The team excavated our garden and took out an existing concrete surface, they levelled and laid patio to rear and side, and laid block paving to the front. All was done to the highest standard, the guys were very polite and hard working, they asked me questions of matters of preference as the work progressed, nothing was too much trouble, and tidied up the site and the drive afterwards. We are very satisfied by the work done and would not hesitate to have them back for more work in the future.