The BBQ Grill Outlet - Lake Forest

bbqgrillsandislands.com

The BBQ Grill Outlet - Lake Forest Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
162 reviews Verified
The BBQ Grill Outlet - Lake Forest
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 171 ) 4.7

Mr. M.
Mr. M.
2023.08.16
Verified
Nice looking store but nobody was helping me i just ended up leaving
Devin E.
Devin E.
2023.08.09
Verified
All around awesome. Working with Tim and Tim in the store designing was so easy and then the installation team were just rockstars. They were punctual, professional, and very detail oriented. Overall extremely happy with the finished product and price. Will definitely recommend!!
Michele D.
Michele D.
2023.06.07
Verified
Found this place on Yelp, in search of the ultimate bbq grill. And we weren't disappointed. We were immediately greeted by Mike. He gave us an education on EVERYTHING that has to do with grills. What a selection!!! While we didn't purchase a grill on the spot, we will most definitely return to get our grill here. Excellent customer service, and the patience of a Saint, these grills were not cheap. They even have pizza ovens for outdoors! I was impressed with everything about this place, and I learned something along the way. If you are seriously interested in purchasing a grill that is built to last, go here. They know what they're talking about, and the quality of these bbq grills astounded me. Ask for Mike.
Chris S.
Chris S.
2023.03.17
Verified
Jose and Nick did an awesome job or replacing our 15 year old built in with a new unit. They need to do some modifications to the existing structure and did an excellent job.We are very happy and would recommend BBQ Grill Outlet and Jose and Nick
Don M.
Don M.
2023.01.14
Verified
My new BBQ grill looks great! These guys build custom grill stands from scratch, from basic to elaborate. They coordinate the assembly, insulation/drywall, tile/grout and stucco trades for a complete installation. Each trade did a most professional job. Jose and Nick were the final installers for the cabinetry and stucco. They take a lot of pride in their work from beginning to final cleanup. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Andy H.
Andy H.
2022.12.23
Verified
We had a great shopping experience at BBQ Grill Outlet in Lake Forest.. Tim provided the excellent guidance in selecting the right products for our new BBQ island that we were building in our backyard. He was always very friendly, was patient with us, and answered all our questions. In addition, Tim's advise played a key role in designing a beautiful & functioning outdoor kitchen. Overall, we are so happy with our finished project. We highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking to build new outdoor kitchen and/or purchase new BBQ appliances...
Meg E.
Meg E.
2022.12.17
Verified
We purchased a custom BBQ island from Tim. He was amazing, so helpful and patient, and stayed in contact throughout the process. The installation was completed by their excellent, professional crew-Jose, Nick, Leo and Gustavo. Everything came out exactly the way we planned, with some great design recommendations from Tim and crew. The project was completed on time, and we are 100% satisfied and would highly recommend their services.
Russell P.
Russell P.
2022.11.14
Verified
My wife and I are installing a new outdoor kitchen in our backyard. After doing quite a bit of research online for what types of products I wanted, I visited several stores to get an expert opinion. Of all of the shops, I believe that BBQ Grill Outlet's staff provided the most helpful opinions (and even helped me think through the layout of the kitchen, we ended up flipping it around to make it more accessible!). Bought all of our equipment here, and it was delivered by Nick and Jose, who were very fast, professional, and careful with the equipment. Really happy with the decision to purchase from BBQ Grill Outlet, I enjoyed the experience from start to finish.
Adina S.
Adina S.
2022.11.07
Verified
Jose and Nick dad a fabulous job delivering out appliances this morning. They were careful and polite and helpful above and beyond the usual delivery personnel. Jim at the store was a wonderful resource as well.
Carol S.
Carol S.
2022.10.30
Verified
We had new tile installed around our BBQ by Leo and Gustavo, they did a great job, and brought a couple different grouts to double check our decision, and so very glad they did that, we did change our mind, and it looks very nice. They had to work in a tight spot, and did an excellent job. Thank you, we are enjoying our new tile and new BBQ.
Michele C.
Michele C.
2022.10.18
Verified
We had a custom BBQ island built and installed by BBQ Grill Outlet last week, a corner configuration including grill, side burner, fridge, trash and sink. Tim in sales/design in the Lake Forest store helped us create exactly what we wanted and choose appliances/accessories and Tim in Operations coordinated the install and scheduling. Both Tims responded quickly to emails, answered questions along the way, and made sure everything ran smoothly. Leonel & Cristhian did the install, completion of the building of the unit on site, stucco and appliances, and Leonardo & Gustavo did the tile and backsplash. Both teams did an excellent job, were on time and polite, paid attention to detail, and cleaned up after themselves. A little glitch with the grill igniter which didn't seem to be working, but this was addressed promptly and another brand new grill installed 2 days later. We were happy to be able to have friends over to break in the new grill this weekend.
Teri E.
Teri E.
2022.10.15
Verified
Bought a Hestan bbq and the installers were awesome, friendly and on time. I can't say enough about this store.
Paul M.
Paul M.
2022.09.18
Verified
great experience from first meeting, working design with Nick, delivery, and Jose and Nick did a fantastic job with installation. Jose and Nick had to make some minor/normal modifications for the install, and they did so with great ideas and a real can-do attitude. thanks guys!
Deanna B.
Deanna B.
2022.09.03
Verified
we needed a new bbq and this place had great reviews so we decided to go talk to them. They were very knowledgeable and I particularly liked that they weren't "high pressure". We told the guy who was helping us that we are thinking of moving in a year or two and he suggested we consider a lower priced model than the one we were looking at. But the real reason I gave them five stars was because of Leonel and Cristhian. They were the installers and they came out on a blistering hot day. They worked as fast as they could to get it done in two hours. (The company charges you three hours up front but if it gets done more quickly, they refund you the difference). So they got it done in two! And we love our new BBQ!!
Josh W.
Josh W.
2022.08.24
Verified
I only shop for BBQ supplies at this BBQ Grill Outlet. I want to share one story of many that are all of a consistent, exemplary experience at this fine local business.I was in a hurry for a weekend BBQ. As usual, I overcommitted and did not seek any help to prepare. I realized at the last minute I needed the natural Oak hardwood charcoal I only find at this store. I showed up just as Tim was locking up the store. Tim saw me approach and asked what I needed. He had just closed up shop, after a long day no doubt, and heading to his car. One bag of coal, I said. Not only did Tim reopen the store and provide me the charcoal - TIM DID NOT COLLECT ANY MONEY. He simply said, you can square up with us next time you are in.That is an example of the service Tim and his team provide every time i visit this local business. Thank you Tim and team for always having my BBQ needs covered with the best service in town!!Warmest regards,Josh
Mark P.
Mark P.
2022.08.17
Verified
Jose and Nick made the installation of my New BBQ Island a pleasurable experience. They were very professional and prompt keeping me informed during the entire process as well as providing through instructions and tips to get the most out of my new back yard addition!Thanks Jose and Nick!
Andrew D.
Andrew D.
2022.08.08
Verified
From start to finish, the team at BBQ Grill Outlet San Juan Capistrano did an awesome job! Jim Delong got the ball rolling with an awesome plan and furnishing recommendations, followed up by Tim Hopper and his thorough prep for his construction team. Jose & Nick put the framing together, Gustavo and Leo did an incredible job with the tile, and Jose & Nick came back to finish it up today with stucco and appliance installation. Quality craftsmanship & excellent service - true professionals!! We're delighted with our purchase, you will be too!!!
Lp N.
Lp N.
2022.07.26
Verified
Great selection and advice buying the BBQ and very professional installation crew, Jose and Nick.
Doug C.
Doug C.
2022.07.08
Verified
We are long time clients of Renwes in LF so it was 2nd nature to shop there. Skipping the skewering they deserve it was Renwes's decision that led me a to BBQOUTLET in LF for the first time. Starting with Matthew Mullins as the salesperson to Lisa Velasquez as the project Manager and ultimately Jose & NIck as the delivery and installation team your employer should be so proud of all of you! From beginning to end including the cutting of the Island so I could purchase a larger grill came together exactly as promised.Doug and Chapman
Iris R.
Iris R.
2022.06.10
Verified
I have been very pleased working with BBQ Outlet. They were very informative and helpful in making decisions picking out product and when the products were delivered, both Jose and Nick were very courteous and helpful in helping me position where to place the boxes in my garage. Refreshing to work with a reliable company!