Your Day Tours Reviews

Your Day Tours Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 6294 reviews

www.yourdaytours.is
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (6283)
Claire M
Claire M
2024-02-26
Verified
A day packed with WOW moments 🇮🇸 Just WOW 🤩 we had a fabulous day with our guide Valli. He gave us lots of information about the area and Iceland in general, great spots and well planned for a waterfall rainbow ending 🌈 we loved it, thank you
Jennie S
Jennie S
2024-02-25
Verified
A full on but amazing day! A fabulous day with lots to see and experience. The description wasn't exactly accurate, there was no Icelandic treat but we did visit a crater instead, so it was an upgrade in my view. Make sure you take a swim, very relaxing!
MatthewCardiff
MatthewCardiff
2024-02-25
Verified
Great Tour Excellent tour. Saw all the highlights and Anastasia was a great guide. Was nice to end with 90mins relaxation at the Secret Lagoon. Many thanks.
garry c
garry c
2024-02-25
Verified
Southern Iceland rugged beauty pastures SHEEP AWESOME WATERFALLS. Blacks and beaches with rugged cliffs. The south coast has it all Waterfalls awesome Glaciers awesome Black sand beaches with hostile waves to sweep you into the sea Rugged coastal beauty Sheep and grazing land Quaint villages It has it ALL
Stella D
Stella D
2024-02-25
Verified
Must do when you visit!!! We had ample time to explore various stops. Our tour guide was Franklin and he was absolutely a pleasure to have. He was so knowledgeable and so energetic. It made the experience wonderful. I learned so much listening to what he had to say as we were driving through Iceland and learning about its history. We got to make a pit stop and visit 3 famous Icelandic horses. It was great being able to feed them and see them up close!!
Stella D
Stella D
2024-02-25
Verified
Good experience The waterfalls are beautiful in person and everything that nature has to offer was mesmerizing. The tour guide was knowledgeable and there was ample time to explore various stops
Kaye
Kaye
2024-02-25
Verified
Brilliant day, excellent guide What a brilliant day, we had beautiful weather. Filip our guide gave us loads of information we had a couple of extra stops, the music and his humour made the tour even better he’d put a lot of time into the music. Our only problem was with the restaurant at the beach it took 3/4hour for our food to come! But the tour itself is well worth doing and better than the golden circle tour
Eiri K
Eiri K
2024-02-24
Verified
A fantastic introduction to Iceland! I can't say enough good things about this trip. Pickup was easy and the drive barely felt like a drive with how much entertainment we had along the way. Franklin was our guide and right away I could tell how knowledgeable he was about his country's history and how much he loved sharing it with first time visitors. He kept the group busy with stories as we drove between points of interest and gave us great suggestions on how to make the most of our trip. (Also, GREAT music recommendations!) This was the first day trip I've taken during my trip and after seeing and learning so much in one day, I am 100% convinced that I'll be back for another visit. Thank you for a great experience!
Tigeriss
Tigeriss
2024-02-24
Verified
Wonderful tour with great tour guide. It was a wonderful tour and the tour guide, Dominica was great. Overall, we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Jane T
Jane T
2024-02-24
Verified
Siggi’s Stories enlivened, educated and entertained. We landed the day before and over lunch booked this tour. What a wonderful introduction to the history, geography, sights, sounds and smells of Iceland. This was helped by the informative, personal talks by our guide and driver Siggi: he brought the landscape to life: we could ‘see’ the first Viking settlers at their Parliament; joined him in his boyhood memories of working on a farm and he helped us understand the landscape around us.
Andy B
Andy B
2024-02-23
Verified
South Coast full day tour Guide was brilliant on our tour with his anecdotal tales. It's a long day, so pack some water and nibbles but there is a pit stop half way for a meal. £50 for 2 burgers and chips and a drink (get used to them prices as you are a captive audience!) We saw 2 waterfalls, the end of a fast retreating glacier and the black beach. I never saw the photo opportunity as in the main picture I must admit. I do recommend this trip.
Alicia C
Alicia C
2024-02-22
Verified
Golden circle We had a wonderful day touring the golden circle. It snowed on us most of the day, which we loved since we live in an area that doesn’t get much snow. Our driver/guide was excellent and informative. Highly recommend
Marley D
Marley D
2024-02-22
Verified
Unforgettable Tour! We had an amazing tour of the South Coast with our guide Völli! The pick up process was prompt and efficient, and the group size allowed for easy on and off at each stop. Völli made this trip truly special by changing the order of the stops to allow for us to get a great view of the waterfalls in the sun and see a beautiful rainbow at Skogafoss and pointing us to the hidden waterfall at Seljalandsfoss. This was one of two tours we took with this company and they were both absolutely exceptional! I would recommend to anyone visiting Iceland!
Marley D
Marley D
2024-02-22
Verified
Incredible Day Tour We had an amazing tour of the Golden Circle with our guide Andres! The pick up process was prompt and efficient, and the group size allowed for easy on and off at each stop. The stops were perfectly timed, and we never felt that we were driving for too long or felt rushed. Andres provide great commentary and insight about Iceland. The spots we visited were absolutely beautiful! This was one of two tours we took with this company and they were both absolutely exceptional! I would recommend to anyone visiting Iceland!
Shaira J
Shaira J
2024-02-22
Verified
A must do in Iceland. Stunning landscapes!! I’m so so glad I did this tour. The landscapes and everything that we saw were magical especially the waterfalls with the rainbow under it. My tour guide Rebecca was very knowledgeable and funny. She made the experience much better. I just wish that they provided us with crampons so that it would be easier to walk as the Golden circle tour that I did gave us crampons. Otherwise, everything is really great. I highly recommend to do this tour. It was efficient I didn’t feel rushed and I saw so many beautiful places. Wow.
gourmet genius
gourmet genius
2024-02-21
Verified
Amazing Experience at South Coast Great day tour to South Coast.. our Tour Guide Otto was so informative and fun .. plenty time to experience the different sites.. Would highly recommend this company.. Judith & friends from Ireland
Davina W
Davina W
2024-02-21
Verified
An incredible day out, our guide Franklyn was fantastic We had an incredible day on the golden circle tour, led by Frankyn. He was super friendly and knowledgeable, kept to times really well without rushing us and even stopped at an extra couple of spots he thought we'd like. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and I would highly recommend.
Alicia C
Alicia C
2024-02-20
Verified
Excellent tour It was a wonderful day and experience with our guide/driver. Definitely recommend this tour. The driver was very knowledgeable and very safe along with being very nice
David A
David A
2024-02-20
Verified
The best day out We did the Golden Circle tour and had a fabulous day. The pickup was on time although it was a bit chaotic at the bus stop in Reykjavik because a number of tour buses all arrived at the same time so make sure you’re paying attention to the drivers calling your name! Our guide was brilliant. He was so friendly and thoughtful making sure we were well informed about the different stops and itinerary throughout the day. The next time I’m Iceland I’ll be a definite returning customer
birthday girl
birthday girl
2024-02-19
Verified
Great way to spend day Loved this day tour with wonderful guide Lili. It was a perfect way to spend layover in Reykjavik. We saw a lot of the amazing natural phenomena in South/East of Iceland - geysers, frozen waterfalls, Secret lagoon. Visit to National Park was first stop early in day - fascinating but due to rain and fog difficult to see and fully appreciate the tectonic plates and geography. Driving around and seeing the landscape was awesome. Got to pet some Icelandic Ponies! Highly recommend if you want to fill a day getting a general sense of the area. Chose smaller group bus and glad we did - more people more wrangling. Bus seats were a tight fit cos of heavy jackets. Wish we remembered to bring the crampons - it was very icy and slippery. Lili was a very helpful and knowledgeable guide.