Wonder Van - Sintra

Wonder Van - Sintra Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
2087 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1508)
Antoine C
Antoine C
2024.04.15
Amazing day, beautiful treasures discovered thanks to Alex, his amazing knowledge and his unique personality. I do recommend ! I will come back to see everything more in details !
Mathieu M
Mathieu M
2024.04.15
Verified
Great day Great tour, get to see the historical buildings in Sintra and the Sintra region all in one day! Alex was a great guide and would recommend any tour with him.
Mathieu M
Mathieu M
2024.04.15
Verified
Great day Great tour, get to see the historical buildings in Sintra and the Sintra region all in one day! Alex was a great guide and would recommend any tour with him.
mark B
mark B
2024.04.14
Verified
Sintra tour Alex was fantastic! So knowledgeable, being a local to the area probably helped. He took us out to the Atlantic Ocean, Off Roading & took us to the best view points as well as all the castles & Palaces. It was great being in an open top jeep with only 4 other ( great) people. Thanks guys for a Great Day!
mark B
mark B
2024.04.14
Verified
Sintra tour Alex was fantastic! So knowledgeable, being a local to the area probably helped. He took us out to the Atlantic Ocean, Off Roading & took us to the best view points as well as all the castles & Palaces. It was great being in an open top jeep with only 4 other ( great) people. Thanks guys for a Great Day!
lordslide2005
lordslide2005
2024.04.12
Verified
A unique day with a great guide Amazing day, beautiful treasures discovered thanks to Alex, his amazing knowledge and his unique personality. I do recommend ! I will come back to see everything more in details !
lordslide2005
lordslide2005
2024.04.12
Verified
A unique day with a great guide Amazing day, beautiful treasures discovered thanks to Alex, his amazing knowledge and his unique personality. I do recommend ! I will come back to see everything more in details !
Mark
Mark
2024.04.10
Verified
Saw all of the key sites and more We booked with Wonder Van and had an amazing day. Well worth the cost especially when compared to other local Tuk Tuk tours. Our guide Raphael was fantastic extremely knowledgeable and provided details that we would have never known about on our own. He was really friendly, obviously loves what he does and lots of fun. This was a 10 out of 10 experience from start to finish. Highly recommend
Mark
Mark
2024.04.10
Verified
Saw all of the key sites and more We booked with Wonder Van and had an amazing day. Well worth the cost especially when compared to other local Tuk Tuk tours. Our guide Raphael was fantastic extremely knowledgeable and provided details that we would have never known about on our own. He was really friendly, obviously loves what he does and lots of fun. This was a 10 out of 10 experience from start to finish. Highly recommend
Sau K
Sau K
2024.04.07
We opted for a private customized "Wonders of Sintra & Cascais" tour with Wonder Van tour on Easter Sunday 2024 after reading their amazing reviews on multiple platforms like tripadvisor & google. We wanted to include both the Pena Palace and Quinta da Regaleira along with the other 2 stops. It is important to note that we were a family of 4 that included 2 kids (ages 5 and 2). Luckily for us, we had Tomas as our guide. He was simply amazing and catered to our every need. He displayed a ton of patience and empathy while dealing with our kids. Thanks to him, we had a memorable tour that we'll remember whenever we think of Portugal. If you're looking to book with Wonder Van, you cannot go wrong - especially if you have Tomas as your guide!
sktravelbug08
sktravelbug08
2024.04.07
Verified
Amazing tour thanks mainly to our guide Tomas We opted for a private customized "Wonders of Sintra & Cascais" tour with Wonder Van tour on Easter Sunday 2024 after reading their amazing reviews on multiple platforms like tripadvisor & google. We wanted to include both the Pena Palace and Quinta da Regaleira along with the other 2 stops. It is important to note that we were a family of 4 that included 2 kids (ages 5 and 2). Luckily for us, we had Tomas as our guide. He was simply amazing and catered to our every need. He displayed a ton of patience and empathy while dealing with our kids. Thanks to him, we had a memorable tour that we'll remember whenever we think of Portugal. If you're looking to book with Wonder Van, you cannot go wrong - especially if you have Tomas as your guide!
lespat lespat
lespat lespat
2024.04.06
Toma's Silva ..so much I could say about WONDER VAN tours and the most personable guide. He was on time & gave us time where needed. Great knowledge of Portugal ­čçÁ­čç╣ and left a great lasting impression on us all. Great customer service all around..Will book this tour service again & tell others. 10* (10 stars)
Tonyia Hird
Tonyia Hird
2024.04.05
This was a great decision...best tour ever! Our tour guide Tomás was the absolute best! He was knowledgeable and made our group feel very like we were in the best hands! Tomás is the best! Tonyia.
Patricia Thompson
Patricia Thompson
2024.04.05
I had a wonderful tour with Tomás. He was very informative, courteous and knowledgeable. He was a wonderful guide. I highly recommend him and the Wondervan Tours. Pat
Krystyna Darrall
Krystyna Darrall
2024.04.05
My 8 friends and i took the most amazing tour with wonder van. Our guide name is Tomas SIlva,he is one of the best tour guide i have ever come across. He was a guide,a waiter and a historian. We had people from other groups coming over to our little group to listen to tomas explain the history of portugal to us. Our guide Tomas should be teaching a class how to be an effective guide. TOMAS YOU ARE A SUPER STAR 5***** HOPE YOUR EMPLOYER REALIZE THE GEM THEY HAVE WORKING FOR THEM. IT WAS A pleasure meeting you. Krystyna
Patricia T
Patricia T
2024.04.05
Verified
Tomás our Sintra Tour guide Tomás was wonderful, informative, courteous, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Tomás as a tour guide and Wondervan Tour company. Pat
Tat Tho
Tat Tho
2024.04.04
Tomás was the absolute best guide!!! 10 stars!! Knowledgeable, personable and so wonderful! Our group had the best day tour (Sintra). Tamara
PomChick
PomChick
2024.04.03
Verified
An absulute 'must do' tour with Tomas! We had an amazing private e-bike tour with Tomas. Five stars *****. This was the highlight of our 8 days in Lisbon and the surrounding areas. It was so much fun, the bikes are easy to use and make light work of those hills! We explored Sintra and then the coast with Tomas, and his local input and knowledge made it a much more authentic experience than just wandering through the beautiful, but over-populated main attractions of Sintra. Thank you Tomas!
H McAlpin
H McAlpin
2024.04.02
We had a fabulous day yesterday with Tomás as our guide. This was my first time on an e-bike (having previously only ridden human-powered bikes), but it was easy and fun! And very useful for the many hills we went up. It was beautiful to be in the fresh air. We opted for a ride past some of the main Sintra attractions and then on to the coast, via local neighbourhoods. So interesting and it was cool to see the surf looking very much like home (Australia). Thank you Tomas!
DayTrip07455779200
DayTrip07455779200
2024.04.01
Verified
Best day in Sintra! Alex was an amazing guide! It was our favorite part of our entire time in Portugal. He was so nice and kind and you could tell he loved what he did. I would 100% recommend this tour and especially Alex our guide. It was the best.