Wittering SUP Stand-up Paddleboarding School Reviews

Wittering SUP Stand-up Paddleboarding School Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 496 reviews

www.witteringsup.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (494)
Greg Smith
Greg Smith
2024-02-19
I would highly recommend Wittering Wellbeing if you're interested in practicing mindfulness. James is very experienced and an excellent guide in introducing mindfulness to your life. I'm looking forward to more sessions!
Florence
Florence
2023-11-21
Verified
Brilliant session! A brilliant 1-1 session with Alex. Felt slightly anxious on arrival, but Alex's warm welcome and sense of humour immediately put me at ease. I'm not a complete beginner - but had lost a little confidence on the water and wanted to improve my paddle technique as I'd never had a formal lesson before. We went back to basics and I learnt some new skills. We had an enjoyable paddle on a beautiful calm stretch of the River Avon which is a perfect setting for beginners. If you are looking for a beginner or improver lesson with a great coach, I would highly recommend booking. Wittering SUP is the perfect place to learn and gain confidence on the water safely.
Sarah Checketts
Sarah Checketts
2023-10-31
The Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy course that I did with James at Wittering Wellbeing was a fantastic reset that allowed me to slow down, breathe, refocus and learn some amazing techniques that have helped me, on a daily basis, since then. James is such a kind and gentle instructor who imparts his knowledge in a way that is accessible to all. He meets everyone at their own individual starting point, with no judgement, and works through a range of practical tasks aimed at supporting the theoretical based discussions. Our small group sessions were relaxed and friendly, yet really productive and I left each session feeling more balanced and more confident in my ability to deal with life’s tricky situations. If you are in need of some strategies to help tackle some of the ups and downs of life then MBCT would be a great place to start.
G K
G K
2023-10-21
Weren’t able to go out on the river due to Storm Babet, but the guys were lovely: kept us posted up until the inevitable cancellation, which was no fault of theirs, and refunded the whole amount without question.
Tina M
Tina M
2023-10-17
Verified
Fantastic day learning to paddle board Really great experience fantastic instructors and managed to paddle board for first time. Small friendly groups highly recommend
Emmasrgreen
Emmasrgreen
2023-10-15
Verified
Exciting and fun activity on a beautiful river I was very nervous but Alex put me at ease. I was so proud of myself and this was all down to Alex’s great teaching and support. Would 100% recommend :)
Don
Don
2023-10-13
Verified
Alex and James are great teachers I was very nervous my husband thought I was going to get back in the car, but Alex introduced herself and put me at ease. She is so good and got me standing really quick I also learned how to manoeuvre the paddleboard. Self Rescue is very hard for me but im not giving up , Roll on next week
Getaway818559
Getaway818559
2023-10-02
Verified
Amazing Experience It was touch and go whether our Paddleboarding trip would go ahead due to bad weather reports. But we crossed fingers as we were on our hols and couldn’t do another time. We turned up at arranged time and all was good with the weather. A lovely welcome from Alex. Kitted out and down to the edge of the river for a very informative guide to Paddleboarding although not complete novices her explanations and guidance was brilliant. We had a lovely chilled paddle down the Avon where we felt at ease and not rushed. This was one of our highlights to our weeks hol and loved every minute of it. If in the area would book again. Would recommend to anyone wanting to try . Thank you Alex….Perfect 😁
Robyn Taylor-Stavely
Robyn Taylor-Stavely
2023-09-20
Thoroughly enjoyed my first SUP Yoga session, Alex is a brilliant instructor who guided a calming and unique practise making sure all abilities were accommodated. Great quality boards. Will definitely be booking another session, perhaps next time on the river!
Ericjuju
Ericjuju
2023-09-20
Verified
09/09/2023 safari Fantastic experience, highly recommended! Alex and James were very informative and made Eric and myself feel very safe whilst on the river, even managed a yoga pose on the board. You have inspired us to get our own boards and for all the 60+ people, it really doesn’t matter how old you are! It’s great to get out there and have some fun. Thanks Alex and James, you will see us again :)
Andrew P
Andrew P
2023-09-18
Verified
Step-back turn coaching session I am just starting out SUP racing and having managed without learning how to do a step-back turn before, I found myself struggling on a new rigid board. Alex broke down the movement really clearly and I was quickly getting the hang of it. Lots of great advice and feedback on how to improve going forward. The location was perfect. Deep, clear water meaning falling in (which I did my fair share of) was not an issue. We had a lot of fun, and it massively improved my confidence moving around the board. I can't wait to get back out to practice again.
Jane Ryall
Jane Ryall
2023-09-16
Fun,relaxed session.
k80pt8
k80pt8
2023-09-15
Verified
Fantastic SUP Safari What a fantastic way to spend an afternoon! We loved our SUP safari down the River Avon. The scenery was great, we saw loads of dragonflies flying around and plenty of fish in the river. Alex and James were brilliant tutors. They helped us correct our paddle stroke so we were actually going in a straight line! We also polished up our step-back turns, which was great fun. Finished off the afternoon with a lovely swim in the river... Perfect.
Anna
Anna
2023-09-13
Verified
Amazing experience! James and Alex were incredible. They explained everything really well, made everyone feel comfortable regardless of level of experience! Definitely an experience to come back to!
Elisha R
Elisha R
2023-09-13
Verified
Highly recommend Alex and James were brilliant instructors who took the time to make sure we were comfortable on the water before setting off. They provided useful tips on posture and form throughout the session and I left feeling a lot more confident on the board.
Mick D
Mick D
2023-09-13
Verified
Brilliant, great will be returning Brilliant experience from start to finish. Would recommend this experience to anyone thinking of giving it a go. no matter what your size or age is. my wife and I are both rotund and in our late fifties, Alex & James were so professional, reassuring and calming they removed all the anxiety we were feeling. I had a couple of swimming lessons along the way unlike the wife.
Claire Manford
Claire Manford
2023-09-12
We had a fantastic time, well worth taking a lesson to learn the basics and a few tricks. Excellent teacher, thank you!
Winston
Winston
2023-09-11
Verified
As soon as we entered the Car park Alex and James came towards us. On exiting our car we were given the warmest of welcomes making us feel relax and valued. My wife and I are both in our late 50’s and a bit rotund should I say, but Alex our instructor on the day, has such a friendly, bubbly and relaxing manner which removed any anxiety we both had, The on land instructions were simple and easy to understand and follow. Transferring them on to water with the guidance of Alex on the water and James from the bank, I seemed to catch on quicker than my wife, but as she hasn’t stopped telling our friends and neighbours as well as reminding me, She managed to stand and paddle without falling in, unlike myself. The total experience for both of us was brilliant and made perfect by Alex and James. I would recommend this experience to anyone no matter on size or age.
Becs
Becs
2023-09-11
Verified
Amazing, beautiful, fun 🩷 Amazing experience with lovely guides who were so funny and friendly and really made the trip enjoyable. I would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back with my son at some point 🩷🩷🩷
Oli J
Oli J
2023-09-09
Verified
Awesome morning on the river! Fantastic morning on the river. We visited as a group of friends who had all done paddle boarding once or twice, but you could easily do this with no previous experience. The instructors, James and Alex, were fantastic and were constantly on hand to provide top tips. We'll certainly be back!