Whale Safari Iceland Reviews

Whale Safari Iceland Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 499 reviews

www.whalesafari.is
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (499)
Mikko Korhonen
Mikko Korhonen
2023-11-04
Ok reissu vuodenaikaan nähden... Valas ja jotain pyöriäisiä nähtiin.
Sil T
Sil T
2023-10-31
Verified
Incredible Experience! This was an incredible experience! There is always a chance of not seeing anything, but we got to spend time with 3 humpback whales and even saw one of them breach! The crew was knowledgeable, the boat felt secure, the seats were comfortable, and the equipment provided. Help me stay warm. I definitely recommend this activity!
Plato Tio
Plato Tio
2023-10-30
Perfect experience and the tour guide is so kind
Beth O
Beth O
2023-10-07
Verified
Knowledgeable guide and great tour! This was a wonderful tour - Rodrigo was very knowledgeable and I was glad to have the extra gear to keep us warm and dry. The smaller group is better because the zodiac can get across the water faster than larger boats allowing us to really follow the wildlife. Loved Rodrigo's respect for the wildlife, too, in not getting so close as to threaten the whales and dolphins. Loved getting photos afterwards, too!
kirst_mcnamee
kirst_mcnamee
2023-10-05
Verified
Wow… Incredible Whale Safari experience We went on the 10am rib tour with Whale safari and it was hands down the best experience we had in Reykjavik (we also did golden circle, blue lagoon and snowmobiles for comparison). From start to finish the trip was well organised and professional. All equipment was provided to keep you warm, dry and safe. The captain and guide (Miquel) were knowledgeable and friendly and made the tour interesting but still fun. We saw, porpoises, dolphins, a Minke whale and finished off the tour with a sighting of a humpback whale. A memorable and exciting experience, couldn’t recommend it enough 😀
Jonathan Bertrand
Jonathan Bertrand
2023-09-27
Amazing excursion. First, there is a high level of emphasis on safety. All aspects are covered and they will not leave the dock unless conditions on the water are correct. We had many sightings of dolphins (adult, juvenile and even some babies tried to steal the show). Later we had multiple quality sightings on minke whales. Mel was amazing, and the captain Bogden (I believe, my apologies if I messed up the name), is very skilled, and was able to move us through rough sea conditions very comfortably all the way. 5* highly recommend 👌
Reply from Whale Safari Iceland 2023-10-04
Hi Jonathan, Thanks so much for your great review! We're so happy you had a great time on board with us, and managed to get some fantastic sightings of Minke whales and white-beaked dolphins! Please come back soon! Best Regards, The Whale Safari Team
Claes Thisell
Claes Thisell
2023-09-18
Knölval och vikare visade sig.
Reply from Whale Safari Iceland 2023-10-04
Hi Claes, Thanks for your great review! We're so happy you managed to see one of our favorite species - the Humpback Whale! Hope to see you again on another tour, Best Regards, The Whale Safari Team
Douglas F
Douglas F
2023-09-07
Verified
Great puffin excursion! Well worth the money we saw hundreds of puffins! The crew was very knowledgeable and friendly.Highly recommend.
637dscott
637dscott
2023-09-05
Verified
Great Experience This was definitely the way to go on a whale watching tour. Pedro was very informative and we really enjoyed seeing the Minke whales and dolphins. The weather was chilly and it was a bit rough, but it made it for an exciting trip! The coveralls they provided kept us fairly warm and dry. Thank you!
Thom
Thom
2023-08-30
Een woord: geweldig! Dit is een absolute must voor iedereen die van wilde dieren houdt. We hadden een zeer deskundige begeleider (Mel), die ons van alles over het zeeleven kon vertellen. Naast de informatieve kant was dit ook een gave boottocht.
Reply from Whale Safari Iceland 2023-08-30
Hi Thom, Thanks so much for your kind review - we're so happy you had a great boat trip and enjoyed the tour! Please come back soon! Best Regards, The Whale Safari Team
Marcel S
Marcel S
2023-08-25
Verified
Minke whales Due to weather, our morning time was cancelled so we came back late that evening. Once we got all the way out to the site, it was rougher than expected. They were great about scheduling us for another day during our vacation in exchange but we still had a really fun ride that day. When we returned, we saw a number of Minke whales and dolphins while we were out and were able to get a lot of photos and videos. Pedro was our guide on the first trip and we had hoped to get him again because he was great but we got Miguel who also turned out to be great. We have been on a few whale watching cruises in different places and this was the first time we actually saw them.
Paola Pedotti
Paola Pedotti
2023-08-18
We saw it! And the tour’ guide was a Marine biologist Who Made it superb!!
Reply from Whale Safari Iceland 2023-08-23
Hi Paola, Thank you for choosing Whale Safari for your whale watching adventure in Reykjavík! We're thrilled to hear you had a five-star experience. Our team works tirelessly to provide memorable encounters with these majestic creatures - We hope to welcome you back on board soon! Best Regards, The Whale Safari Team
Yan C
Yan C
2023-08-14
Verified
Premium boat trip, wonderful experience We join the tour with Captain Daniel and Guide Miquel, with captain we feel safe and the sensation of speed boat. Miquel very professional, he educating us on the habits of wildlife. We spotted Minke whales, Haroun porpoises, white Beaked Dolphins, Atlantic puff, Arctic tern. Etc many birds. I highly recommend to join this tour it is very worth of it. And I will make it again if I go back to Reykjavik
yann amelot
yann amelot
2023-08-08
Personnel très impliqué et beaucoup d'explications sur la vie sauvage des animaux islandais ! Les combinaisons tiennent chaud mais prévoyez gants et bonnets ! Excellent choix pour la visite des îles aux macareux moines, vous tomberez amoureux de ces petits oiseaux pleins de surprises !!
Reply from Whale Safari Iceland 2023-08-23
Hi Yann, Wow! We're overjoyed to read your fantastic review. At Whale Safari, we strive to make every trip an unforgettable experience, and it's wonderful to hear that we hit the mark during your tour. Thank you for your kind words, and we can't wait to have you join us again. Best Regards, The Whale Safari Team
Līva Aumeistere
Līva Aumeistere
2023-08-08
Reply from Whale Safari Iceland 2023-08-23
Hi Liva, We're ecstatic to learn that your whale watching adventure with Whale Safari left you with a five-star experience! Our crew takes pride in offering informative and thrilling trips to spot these magnificent creatures. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and we can't wait to share more unforgettable moments with you. Best Regards, The Whale Safari Team
Janne
Janne
2023-08-05
Verified
So you wanna see whales closeup? Go! We went on a RIB (Rigid Inflat5able Boat) Whale and Puffin Watching tour at 4 pm August 1. It was everything we had hoped, a closeup encounter with a humpback whale, multiple sightings of minke whales, and four dolphins who played on both sides of our boat and even under on our way back. Pedro was a great guide - knowledgable, reassuring, loving the experience as much as we did.
Bethany
Bethany
2023-08-05
Verified
Premium boat trip We had a fantastic time out on the water. We had Captain Daniel and Guide Miquel, who were both brilliant. Miquel was so knowledgeable about the wildlife and the hotspots for seeing Whales. We were really fortunate on our tour seeing puffins, white beaked dolphins (who swam really close to the rib), minke whales and even a humpback whale. We got close enough to see the animals with a god view but didn't disturb them. Fantastic experience.
Drwięga Basia
Drwięga Basia
2023-08-03
Higly recommended!!! I booked a Whale safari from Elding on a RIB boat and it was an amazing experience I'd love to repeat. We approached an island for few minutes to see some puffins and then we went to look for the wales. We managed to see 2 humpbacks which was a dream that I managed to fulfill !!! I enjoyed a lot what our guide Pedro was explaining about marine wildlife and the boat "ride" with the captain - thank you both! It is very nice that the guys share the phots taken during the safari by the guide so that one can focus on admiring these creatures instead :)
Reply from Whale Safari Iceland 2023-08-23
Hi Drwiega, Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled that you had an incredible time with us on your whale watching tour. Your feedback truly motivates our dedicated team, and we're excited to continue providing exceptional experiences in the future. Hope you enjoyed the photos - See you on the waves next time! Best Regards, The Whale Safari Team
Claudia Niesel
Claudia Niesel
2023-08-03
Super Guide Team. Es hat Spaß gemacht vieles über Wale zu erfahren uns wir haben auf der Tour Grindwale ganz nah gesehen
Reply from Whale Safari Iceland 2023-08-23
Hi Claudia, It's reviews like yours that make our day! Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star experience with Whale Safari. We're delighted you enjoyed your whale watching tour with us and hope you'll choose us again for your next Icelandic adventure. Best Regards, The Whale Safari Team
Brendan Aranjo
Brendan Aranjo
2023-08-03
Reply from Whale Safari Iceland 2023-08-23
Hi Brendan, Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! We hope you had a great time onboard with us. Best Regards, The Whale Safari Team