Wetsuit Warehouse Reviews

Wetsuit Warehouse Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 63 reviews

www.wetsuitwarehouse.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (63)
Samantha Cornish
Samantha Cornish
2023-09-28
Advertisement
Bernardo Jose Sanchez Riquelme
Bernardo Jose Sanchez Riquelme
2023-09-10
Piers Stead
Piers Stead
2023-08-19
Just had amazing experience at Wetsuit warehouse. Bought my incredible Orca Wetsuit there about 8 months ago. Noticed today that I had damaged it. Went in for advice and they repaired it for me on the spot. AND they did it for free!! Thank you so much
Sam Warren
Sam Warren
2023-08-17
The first time I tried on the Dakine Cyclone 5.4 was at the Hout bay harbor in a mad rush to get out to Dungeons. Pulling it on I couldn't believe how flexible and comfortable it was for a 5.4. After a quick ski ride out to the break I was in the water at 8am. Dungeons was big and, as usual, tricky. I had a long hard session with a number of heavy falls, as well as managing to get a couple of good paddle and tow waves under my belt. The hold downs at Dungeons are long and very violent - I had my fair share, and deployed my pull vest twice but the suit held its seals well, letting in very little water. When I finally got out of the water at 4:30 I was exhausted and sore but still warm! I've used the suit twice since then, in very different conditions. Both sessions were around two and a half hours, and the suit was an absolute pleasure to wear. The Dakine Cyclone 5.4 is a great cold water suit, whether you're trying your hand at Dungeons, hunting A frames down the beach or just going for a paddle at the berg. How I rate the suit out of 10 Warmth - 10 Flexibility - 8 Comfort - 10
osman ataş
osman ataş
2023-08-15
Advertisement
Paolo Lupini
Paolo Lupini
2023-07-07
Best wetsuit and apparel shop in the country
Zachariah Hechter
Zachariah Hechter
2023-06-15
Izandri Nel
Izandri Nel
2023-06-15
I'm so happy that I found Wetsuit Warehouse. I was really impressed with their stock and size ranges. They have super helpful staff and we spent at least the first 30min talking through the technology in different suits, which is very helpful.
Tegan Shearer
Tegan Shearer
2023-02-11
I got an amazing deal on a gorgeous pink costume, which then discolored somehow (possibly a user error) and they were so incredibly helpful and friendly over the whole situation and they totally sorted me out. So appreciative!
Advertisement
Ridge Armstrong
Ridge Armstrong
2023-02-06
Great experience. Thanks Jacques for the friendly service and best of all, my Dakine wetsuit which fits perfectly and is keeping me lekker warm in the Strand water. Very happy with the quality at such a low price. I will definitely support you guys again in the future.
Reply from Wetsuit Warehouse 2023-02-06
Thanks for the revue. We really appreciate the feed back. Great for the staff and of coarse me. We are so stoked with the feed back from everyone on the Dakine wetties. They are definitely next generation.
Ahmed Mulla
Ahmed Mulla
2023-01-20
I was at your shop yesterday (19 January) at around 4pm to purchase a wetsuit. I am a first time buyer and was recommended to use your store as my sister has made a few purchases with you guys and said you guys are good and she has had a good experience with you. I ended up purchasing my first wetsuit and made an investment of R4000. What I'd like to give feedback on is my experience with your sales staff. I unfortunately do not have his name. It was an awful experience. It felt like he did not want to be there, and could not even muster a smile from the time I entered to when I left. His body language and tone with me (giving 1 word answers) was shocking. He was unable to provide guidance in a respectable manner. The only reason I continued with the purchase was because my sister said you guys are good. When I paid for the wetsuit at the counter, the other person helping me was exactly what I would have expected. He was friendly and provided me with useful information in the short space of time. I spent a lot of money but what I could not shake off after I left our store was how I felt after dealing with your staff member. If he does not have the people skills for the job, then perhaps he is in the wrong job.
Russell Harrod
Russell Harrod
2023-01-11
Good value for 💰.
Melanie S.
Melanie S.
2023-01-05
Extremely helpful staff! I can totally recommend Wetsuit Warehouse.
Reply from Wetsuit Warehouse 2023-03-09
Hi Melanie, thank you so much for the revue. It means a lot to myself & the crew.
Advertisement
Marc Cadranel
Marc Cadranel
2022-12-23
Gary Richards
Gary Richards
2022-12-19
Utterly useless. Their website is impossible to work. I am surprised that they make any sales at all.
Cherise Gouws
Cherise Gouws
2022-12-02
The shop has a great verity of diffrent items from pencil cases to wetsuits and swimwear, the employee (Zack) was great help and talked about the pros of the items and was nice and friendly and was calm when I asked for different designs or if they have an other item in stock. The shop has a good vibe, I don't know why the other shops ain't like that but ja. Great experience.
Suzie Husselmann
Suzie Husselmann
2022-11-30
First time visiting and defos won’t be the last! Excellent and super friendly service from Jacques and Jeremy. So many options and epic prices too - needed one suit but two will do too! Pop by if you’re visiting Kalk Bay! Christmas came early! Boom!
Advertisement
Iain Robinson
Iain Robinson
2022-11-26
Good selection and knowledgeable staff, recommended.
Reply from Wetsuit Warehouse 2022-11-27
Thank you Iain. It is great to get feedback & certainly helps motivate our dedicated and enthusiastic team.
Diane Webb
Diane Webb
2022-11-16
First Class Service from Tristan and Supply that guaranteed a little boys happy first Race
Elaine Meintjes
Elaine Meintjes
2022-10-27
Great customer service! Tristan was so helpful in helping me sort out the mistakes I made on my online order. I cancelled my order due to me being unsure about the size of the suit I ordered. (I got refunded within a day). I called them for advice and Tristan was running around to try and find the perfect fit for me. I highly recommend using them. They help you find the perfect wetsuit for you and they have so many options. Will definitely only be purchasing from them in the future! *EDIT* I made sure about my size and went back and purchased a wetsuit. The delivery was quick and easy. Absolutely in love with my new suit!
Reply from Wetsuit Warehouse 2022-11-27
Thank you Elaine. We really appreciate the feed back. Tristan is a legend and all ways goes above and beyond.