Wessex

Wessex Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
558 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (558)
2024.03.27
10
New Roller Door (SM7) Came round and measured up. Didn't have to wait long for fitting. Result looks great. Fitters were polite and tidied up afterwards. Very impressed.
2024.03.21
10
Install new sectional garage door (BR3) I’ve had a really good experience with Wessex garage doors. They had a surveyor on site the day after I made my original enquiry. Quote with a very competitive and was received the same day, with no hard sell. Lead time for the door was very reasonable (5 weeks) and the new door has been fitted expertly. Highly recommended.
Louise La Trobe
Louise La Trobe
2024.03.12
Excellent service for supply and installation of Chertsey garage door. Would definitely recommend.
Reply from Wessex 2024.03.13
Your recommendation is so important to us and we can’t thank you enough for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review - we are so pleased you have been happy with the service and product we provided. Once again, thank you.
2024.03.11
10
Garage Door Installation. (SM5) I called Wessex Garage Doors to get a quote. They visited a couple of days later. On acceptance of quote. The door was fitted 4 weeks later. The installers were friendly and efficient. Work quality was excellent. I can thoroughly recommend them.
Andy B
Andy B
2024.03.11
The garage door was fitted and working very quickly. The mess was cleared and the men fitting the door were very helpfull and friendly. All in all no complaints and very satisfied.
Reply from Wessex 2024.03.11
Thank you so much Mr B for leaving your 5 star review - we very much appreciate the time you have taken in doing so and are so glad you've been happy with the service Dave and Peter provided. Once again we thank you for your feedback.
2024.02.20
10
Install motor operated garage door (KT18) Everything was good coming when they said they would expaining how to work the new arrangements showing us what to door in thevent of our power cut taking the old very heavy door away
Jacqueline Phillips
Jacqueline Phillips
2024.02.13
Excellent service.As an elderly lady living on my own there was no hard sell and from the first visit to installation was very easy.Chris was very helpful when I changed my mind on the design nothing was too much trouble .Fitting was done in a few hours with two very pleasant gentlemen took trouble to explain locking mechanism very tidy and I am delighted with the result.Highly recommend this company
Reply from Wessex 2024.02.14
We'd like to thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review - it is very much appreciated. We have never used the hard sell approach preferring to rely on our reputation and the customer's want to work with us. We are very proud of our team so your endorsement means so much to us. Thank you again.
Neil Davey
Neil Davey
2024.02.06
The surveyor arrived within 2 days and we were given a price. The door was installed within 4 weeks. It is an excellent job and the fitters were polite and professional. Very pleased with the installation and overall service.
Reply from Wessex 2024.02.07
We are so pleased you have been happy with our service Mr Davey and very grateful you have taken your time to leave your 5 star review. We are so very proud of our team and we’ll make sure your comments are passed on. Thank you once again.
2024.01.23
10
New electric garage door (SM6) Wessex garage doors fitted my original garage door 30 years ago. Instead of electric up and over I opted for a roller door. I’m more than pleased with the results. The fitters were first class, quick, efficient and tidy. So pleased with the results.
2024.01.11
10
Garage door fitted (KT20) Very helpful staff in the office, always courteous and friendly when speaking to them. Fitters were also very helpful and took time to explain how the door worked. Very pleased and would recommend.
Sarah Kensit
Sarah Kensit
2024.01.11
Very pleased with our garage door, the ordering process was simple and wait time for installation was adequate. Fitters were extremely friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend Wessex Garage Doors.
Reply from Wessex 2024.01.11
Your recommendation is so important to us and we can’t thank you enough for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review - we are so pleased you have been happy with the service and product we provided. Once again, thank you.
John Bunch
John Bunch
2024.01.10
NO PROBLEMS ARRIVED ON TIME, FITTER DID VERY GOOD JOB AND VERY PLEASANT WITH IT WELL PLEASED WITH EVERY THING
Reply from Wessex 2024.01.10
Thank you Mr Bunch for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are so pleased you have been happy with our service and we’re grateful for your efforts in leaving your comments. Thank you again.
mark hamilton
mark hamilton
2023.12.01
We had our old and tired up and over garage door replaced with an electric roller shutter unit. Two gents turned up in the afternoon as arranged and 2 hours later the new door was fitted and working. All the old door, frame and fittings were taken away and the area left clean and tidy. Brilliant job wish I had got it done earlier Thanks
Reply from Wessex 2023.12.01
Thank you Mr Hamilton for leaving your 5 star review. We are so pleased you’ve been happy with the service we have provided and that you are happy with your new garage door. Thank you again.
2023.11.30
9.3
To remove an old faulty door and replace with a new garage door with frame. (SM4) The initial quotation was done professionally with clear explanations and recommendations. The installation was quick and tidy with good workmanship. All the appointments were on time and the paperwork was accurate.
Duy Quang Nguyen
Duy Quang Nguyen
2023.11.30
The survey was done professionally with clear explanations. The installation was quick, clean and tidy. All the appointments were on time!
Reply from Wessex 2023.11.30
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review - we really appreciate it. Thank you again Mr Nguyen.
2023.11.24
10
Resetting remote control (KT23) They quickly resolved the problem, and as a result charged an absolute minimum of £30. Amazingly fair and means we will certainly use them again.
Colin James
Colin James
2023.10.16
Would have been five stars , but finishing touches let them down broken rendering not sealed on one side and on the other just filled with mastic. Small amount of cement would have done the job and made it look finished professionally.
Reply from Wessex 2023.10.16
Thank you Mr James for taking the time to leave your review. Although our Engineers are very good at fitting garage doors they are not, unfortunately in this case, professional pebble-dashers/plasterers. These would not be works that we would carry out and this should have been made clear by our Surveyor on his first visit. We are sorry to disappoint but this really is something for a professional in that field.
2023.10.05
10
New garage door fitted. (KT22) Our new garage door was fitted very quickly and efficiently. The installers were very helpful. We are very pleased with the finished product which blends in well with the surrounding garages and is easy to operate.
2023.10.03
10
New garage door (RH3) Great customer service from beginning to end. Good workmanship. Would highly recommend.
2023.09.28
10
Garage door fitted. (SM6) Very professional and helpful. Tided up and explained everything clearly.