TJS Installations Reviews

TJS Installations reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 113 reviews

www.tjsinstallations.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (113)
Hannah Coulson
Hannah Coulson
2022-07-01
recommends Verified
Can highly recommend TJS. They installed a chimney breast and log burner. Excellent job. Very professional company from start to finish.
2022-06-24
9.8 Verified
Removing old gas fire and mantel and installing new gas stove and fire surround (NN7) I can't recommend TJS highly enough - the whole process from start to finish was seamless, they were totally professional and did a fantastic job. Everyone was polite and friendly and they cleaned up really well despite messy building work involved. I'm super happy with the results and the stove looks fantastic. I had a custom built wooden fire surround which also looks great. Thankyou TJS I would definitely recommend them and use them again
Laureen Bamforth
Laureen Bamforth
2022-06-24
recommends Verified
I've just had an old gas fire replaced with a new woodburner style gas stove and custom made wooden fire surround - TJS did a fantastic job, really professional, reliable and totally seamless process. They were polite, friendly and did a great job clearing up some messy building work. Fantastic service and quality of workmanship - I couldn't be happier, the stove and fire surround look great!
2022-06-24
10 Verified
Checkatrade Welcome (NN7) Checkatrade would like to welcome TJS Installations to Northampton. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2020. TJS Installations specialise in Heating Installation services.
Dee Giddy
Dee Giddy
2022-06-20
Verified
Absolutely love my new fireplace, the guys did such an amazing job, really appreciated their knowledge and workmanship. Would and have been recommending to friends and family. Thank you again for the beautiful job, so happy with it.
Chris Brooks
Chris Brooks
2022-05-30
Verified
A great place to go to sort out your wood burning stove needs. TJS can supply and install everything you need and offer a professional service at an affordable price.
2022-04-15
10 Verified
Removal of old fireplace and installation of a log burning stove (NN8) We can highly recommend TJS Installations. A high standard of work carried out with the minimum of fuss. Very pleased with our new log burner and fireplace.
GNC Express Ltd
GNC Express Ltd
2022-04-07
Verified
Alison Nelson
Alison Nelson
2022-04-03
Verified
A great installation - we are really pleased with our new fireplace! TJS managed the opening up of the masonry in the existing chimney, the flue installation, brickwork built to the opening, stone fireplace surround and hearth installation, wood burner installation and commissioning. All went to plan and the work was done on time, professionally and without any issues.
Elizabeth Crofts
Elizabeth Crofts
2022-03-27
Verified
Excellent service, product and workmanship. Would highly recommend for a new fire / fireplace installation. Tim and Jamie both very knowledgeable and helpful without being at all pushy. Very happy with our new fire. Can't wait for colder weather again!
2022-03-15
10 Verified
Multifuel stove installation and flue replacement (NN1) Excellent communication, knowledgeable and experienced installers, great time-keeping and very good work. Really impressed by the service and advice.
Phil L
Phil L
2022-03-07
Verified
Good quality work and excellent communication. Replaced our flue-liner and installed a new multi-fuel stove in <1-day. Really pleased, thank you.
Neil Hutchison
Neil Hutchison
2022-03-04
recommends Verified
Very professional. I had a multi fuel stove installed this week. The journey from commissioning to completion was faultless. They did the job to a high standard, were punctual, did everything on time and left everything clean and tidy every day. Very satisfied customer.
2022-02-25
10 Verified
Remove existing fireplace and install woodburner (NN11) From start to finish the TJS team carried out the work professionally and efficiently. Throughout the work we were kept informed and updated with advice on completion. Would highly recommend TJS and their team of installers.
2022-02-15
10 Verified
Refit a wood burning stove that wasn't working correctly having been fitted 10 years ago by others. (NN7) The 2 man crew arrived on time and quickly removed the existing stove and flue. They found that it had been fitted incorrectly with the vital connecting piece between the stove and the flue pipe missing. A replacement couldn't be sourced quickly and they suggested that a replacement stove might be available from the Showroom. They checked and there was a stove available; I approved the quote, the new stove and flue was installed with minimal mess and in super quick time. A Director turned up towards the end, just to cast an eye over the job and when the crew left, the site was spotless.
2022-02-09
10 Verified
Stove, Hearth and External Twin walled flue installation. (MK43) Great Service from Tim and Jamie. No hard selling just openly shared options and provided their expert view. The fitment was great, very clean, no issues, aftercare was also spot on. I would recommend them.
2022-01-26
10 Verified
Supply and fit hearthstone, multi-fuel stove, external flue. (NN7) Excellent service all round. Clear communications, everything carried out as promised and on time. Tidy, friendly, competent fitters. Would recommend!
2022-01-13
10 Verified
New wood burning stove (NN2) Excellent service from quote to completion. Would highly recommend.
Mark Ratcliffe
Mark Ratcliffe
2022-01-13
recommends Verified
Tim and all the team are professional and courteous. they delivered a first class service and after service I would not hesitate to recommend them.
2021-12-16
10 Verified
Stove installation (NN12) Work was carried out efficiently and timely. The team were very polite and considerate. An excellent job done and everything left clean and tidy. Would highly recommend.