The Vincent Rooms Brasserie, Bar & Escoffier Restaurant Reviews

The Vincent Rooms Brasserie, Bar & Escoffier Restaurant Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 593 reviews

www.thevincentrooms.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (197)
Sarah B
Sarah B
2024-02-17
Verified
Good food but poor service. I had the Vincent Rooms recommended by various people and was really looking forward to going. Bearing in mind that it is part of a training college I was not expecting a Michelin star experience! We went to the Brasserie although we had had the Escoffier Room recommended. While the food was excellent the occasion was let down by the lack of ambience and the waiting staff. The students stood in a huddle chatting and while some were certainly better than others generally I felt there was a lack of supervision. I hope to go to the Escoffier next time and will compare the two experiences.
Dima D
Dima D
2024-02-13
Verified
Excellent Food. Great Value for London I have tried quite a few set menus in my life and when it comes to taste this one was among the very best ones. It was very very very delicious. Two dishes were simply outstanding (tuna tartar and NZ beef). While soup was quite bland and small sweets in the end seemed not to be that fresh (probably, being kept on a plate for a few days before served), everything else was good. I totally understand the college thing and love the concept. Yet service could so easily be perceived as so much better. E.g. a few smiles every once in a while, and staff not complaining about how tired they are to each other when they are just next to us. Apart from that there were quite a few other flaws, when it comes to service, both when reserving a table, when getting seated, as well as when paying the bill (It clearly says on their website and even in the restaurant itself that you can't tip with card, when later on it turns out that it is completely fine to do so).
Jacques
Jacques
2024-02-05
Verified
Sublime expérience Super déjeuner dans un cadre très agréable et avec de la place grande table par couple Repas délicieux amuses bouche entrée poisson viande au dessert et mignardises pour 40 £ Présentation et goût au top avec une pavlova magnifique et sublime ( mais trop petite 😢 tellement elle est bonne ) On en redemande
dave pelton
dave pelton
2024-02-01
We went to the Brasserie for lunch on a weekday. It was very quiet inside, but despite lacking in atmosphere, we had a wonderful experience here. We were aware that these were young students in training, but this did not detract from the professionalism shown by our server. The food was lovely and well worth the very reasonable price charged. We look forward to a return visit, probably to the Escoffier room, which has a more varied menu. Great value and service.
Crazy_Jim_83
Crazy_Jim_83
2024-01-31
Verified
Brasserie restaurant We went to the brasserie restaurant for dinner and had the first year students working that night. Clearly the service team were still learning the ropes but they had charm in abundance to overcome the mishaps. The food was outstanding and I was really impressed by what they had learned so quickly. I’ve rarely had lamb that good and well presented in London. The fondant dessert was outstanding. Finding three course meals that good in London for under £40 is nigh on impossible. Great stuff and congrats to all the students for putting on a superb experience for us both.
La-Viajera971
La-Viajera971
2024-01-26
Verified
Top culinary experience! Next wave of top Chefs! An incredible experience at the college fine dining restaurant Escoffier during Scottish week. We enjoyed the tasting menu (the confit of salmon was AMAZING) with well selected wines. Food was excellent and beautifully presented. We couldn't fault any of it. The waiters and Chefs; Elisa, Pharrel and Cameron came to our table to ask how our meal was. They were really engaging and as a team created a most memorable experience. We will be back!
LadyTeeee
LadyTeeee
2024-01-24
Verified
Exceptional! We couldn't recommend this more highly! We booked for our wedding anniversary and Pharell our waiter, Dylan our sommelier, Cameron, Ellie and Pharell the chefs were all really outstanding and made it a fabulous night to remember. We were served 6 courses and each one was beautifully presented, all little works of absolutely delicious art. Fantastic value for money and so lovely to be able to meet the chefs at the end of our meal and to be able to give glowing feedback. Thank you so much for a really special night, we'll be back!
Anna Bythell
Anna Bythell
2024-01-12
loeki0
loeki0
2023-12-21
Verified
Excellent value and experience Simply fabulous food; beautifully presented and excellently prepared. Festive themed menu was perfect for the season…venison main, turkey beignet, cranberry and ginger flavours in the pudding…all glorious. The head instructor kept his charges on their toes and was committed to providing all with a superb experience. At the end two of the young chefs came to visit our table (one was 14… well done him!) So much fun; we’ll be back.
Selma H
Selma H
2023-12-03
Verified
Very good, definitely would recommend. Food and service was amazingly tasty, fresh and filling, and it was so refreshing to be greeted with such professionalism from the students, Ayshe our waitress was attentive and informative and made us feel at ease as well as the young somelier who was courteous.
Annabel L
Annabel L
2023-12-03
Verified
Super lunch date! Great service,great food,really nice time an beautifully presented. Staff were great,setting delightful, our servers explained all the dishes and knew their ingredients. All in all a lovely lunch
Paul Barrett
Paul Barrett
2023-11-25
Disappointed with last visit. Menu was different to advertised. Food quality was mediocre and service was poor. Gone down hill unfortunately.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nick K
Nick K
2023-11-24
Having walked by this place for over 10 years and not noticing it was a restaurant open to the public, I felt a little embarrassed dining there yesterday evening. It was an outstanding experience with courteous service, fashionable cocktails, a thoughtful wine list, and an outstanding menu, executed with aplomb, and flavour aplenty. If you ever find yourself in Victoria/Pimlico/Westminster, do not simply walk by, like I did. The chefs (and possibly the waiting staff & bartenders) are in-training, but you would be forgiven for overlooking that fact, such was the height of the standards.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Joy and Michael Scurr
Joy and Michael Scurr
2023-11-12
Brilliant experience .Every member of the team endeavouring to please the client ( you !)
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Praveen Bahl
Praveen Bahl
2023-11-09
Discovered this gem 20 years ago and the Escoffier experience has always delighted. Thank you Rhona as always for sorting a lovely table for us.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Julian Rogers
Julian Rogers
2023-11-08
A first time to this food and hospitality training establishment. Pleasantly surprised by quality and value. The students are learning to both cook and serve. You get a great food and drink in pleasant surroundings at a good value price served by people trying their best. What's not to like. Would happily return.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Julyte Nav
Julyte Nav
2023-11-04
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Oleksandr Teslenko
Oleksandr Teslenko
2023-11-01
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Colin Ether
Colin Ether
2023-10-31
A Michelin star meal in a lovely dining room with pleasant students.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
jaimmie riley
jaimmie riley
2023-10-31
It’s a beautifully decorated space and the service was so lovely. Keep in mind it is students serving you, so they are learning and trying to be quite formal but for me I have zero complaints! Every bit of food was delicious and just the perfect sized meal. We did an event and rented out the room with 30 people, and it was the perfect space for this!
Atmosphere
Food
Service