The Royal Standard

The Royal Standard Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
317 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (317)
John Smith
John Smith
2024.04.12
A good selection of beers, service and staff very friendly. They also serve food at reasonable prices Dogs are welcomed but not allowed in the dining area
Advertisement
Ian Williams
Ian Williams
2024.04.12
A real family friendly pub, with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Good selection of food and beverages, ample parking, well worth a visit
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Geoffrey Webster
Geoffrey Webster
2024.04.04
A small pub restaurant with good tables. Parking was very good, with plenty of spaces. .The service was excellent and the food was delicious.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ken Reece
Ken Reece
2024.04.01
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Steve Douglas
Steve Douglas
2024.03.30
Atmosphere
Service
Advertisement
Sue Viney
Sue Viney
2024.03.24
We had a booking for 10 for an 80th birthday. Cannot fault the place. First visit and was made to feel so welcome. Despite being 10 of us food was delicious, service amazing and the whole experience joyful so thank you all
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Maggie Shaff
Maggie Shaff
2024.03.19
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Big Stones
Big Stones
2024.03.17
Lovely pub . My phone and bike battery died just outside of this so the lad behind bar charged both for me for a couple of hours. Only negative was I got 2 drinks when lad was serving both good reasonable prices then when the woman was behind bar the drinks was over expensive . I don’t know if she was annoyed I was charging my things so got me back by overcharging or if he was giving me locals prices and she was giving me outsiders prices . not sure how some pubs work but once I got charged 8.80 for a double I left . Prices went from cheap to expensive . But it’s a nice pub
Atmosphere
Service
Iga Krzysztoporska
Iga Krzysztoporska
2024.03.08
Very cosy place. Perfect for lunch. Nice food. 100% recommended
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Steve Martin
Steve Martin
2024.02.28
Very nice pub all round
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nick Rose
Nick Rose
2024.02.26
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Guy Ash
Guy Ash
2024.02.20
Proper old school pub, food is wonderful
Warren Thomas
Warren Thomas
2024.02.17
Great pub grub excellent quality and lovely atmosphere
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Colin Turnbull
Colin Turnbull
2024.02.11
Welcomed despite the dogs with us. Selected basic pub food, which was done well, and a very nice glass of beer.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
David Avery
David Avery
2024.02.07
Has a sandwich at lunch and made with good sausages
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Andrew Margan
Andrew Margan
2024.02.03
First time here, very warm welcome, excellent service and great food. Check out the specials board for more food options.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
John Mcquillans
John Mcquillans
2024.01.29
Nice pub Excellent BEERS.
Atmosphere
Service
Advertisement
Jan Spicer
Jan Spicer
2024.01.29
Lovely building food basic pub grub as it was 20 years ago all food fresh from the freezer. The premises were very clean but a little cramped in dining area. Lots of parking.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kathy Strongbow
Kathy Strongbow
2024.01.23
Lovely traditional pub, great menu. Log fire was roaring.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Neil Smith
Neil Smith
2024.01.20
Large selection of well kept real ales, cosy country pub. One of the best pubs around!
Atmosphere
Food
Service