The Builder Training Centre (The BTC)

The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
257 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (257)
Mark McEvoy
Mark McEvoy
2024.04.19
If I could give 6+ stars I would. Billy is an expert Plasteter, a fantastic teacher and a top guy! He taught me all the skills I need to confidently dive into plastering my whole house. I still need to hone my technique and develop further but the lessons I learned in just 5 days were invaluable. So many great little tips and time savers. He also taught us the importance of cleaning up along the way and timing the various stages of plastering to streamline the workflow. I would totally recommend anyone who wants to learn plastering (or any other building skills the centre offer) to look no further and sign up pronto! I’ve booked myself onto three more courses. Doing it myself is so much more satisfying. It will also save me money and keep me physically fit.
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.04.20
Mark, thank you for your lovely review of our weekday foundation plastering course. We very much look foward to seeing you again for your additional 3 courses!
Aaron Wills
Aaron Wills
2024.04.19
Great place to learn all the tutors are friendly and helpful Billy is great teacher good banter and awesome spreader !
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.04.19
Aaron, thank you for your lovely review for our foundation plastering course! We hope to see you back for other courses.
IGWT02
IGWT02
2024.04.15
I was very satisfied with the carpentry course that I did. The course content was well presented and the tutor (Peter) was not only highly knowledgeable on the subject, but he was also very helpful and he ran the course at a very moderate pace so that everyone at all levels could keep up.
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.04.15
Thank you for your lovely review for our foundation carpentry course. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Daniel Jones
Daniel Jones
2024.04.08
Always had a fantastic experience at the BTC. Friendly, informative and engaging. Would always recommend
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.04.08
Daniel, thank you for reviewing our electrical courses. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
adam dabrowski
adam dabrowski
2024.03.27
the bricklaying course at the Builder training centre in Waddon was awesome - Peter is a superb instructor gave us a ton of information in a fun and informative way - went beyond my expectation as a good diy-er already - learnt to build arches, chimney stack and 2-3 last days spend building an extension building - amazing I would happily tackle the brick and block part of an extension now - aside from that also taught us about foundations, footing and even business planning, costing a job and marketing your own business !!! course is above and beyond would recommend it to anyone we all had a super week from novice, young and old. The centre has this course down to a fine art and I was buzzing to get up in the morning !
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.03.27
Adam, we are so pleased you enjoyed your bricklaying course and clearly learnt more than expected from the course! Another happy customer! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
sw17 DON
sw17 DON
2024.03.25
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.03.25
Thank you for your review which I believe is for our bricklaying course. We hope to see you back soon.
mike p
mike p
2024.03.13
Fantastic course. Lovely People. Great atmosphere.
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.03.13
Mike, thank you for taking the time to review our Roof Tiling Course. We hope to see you back soon!
Alice Watson
Alice Watson
2024.03.04
Fantastic course - highly recommend, non patronising for a complete beginner. Newly found confidence from doing the course - will be back!
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.03.05
Alice, thank you for taking the time to review our 2 day Home Maintenance Course. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you are ready.
Charlie Gumble
Charlie Gumble
2024.03.04
I have done a few courses here for my CPD, just completed my latest, a 5-day Level 3 Inspecting & Testing course and I recommend it highly, especially the tutor Richard. He recognised how eager I was so made homework available for me to revise between the weekend course dates, and went over anything In struggled with. He was very knowledgeable and approachable and did everything in his power to ensure I was ready for the end examination. Will definitely use Builder training Centre again.
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.03.04
Charlie, thank you for your lovely review for our EAL Level 3 2625 I&T course. It looks like your hard work has paid off! We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back for future training.
Henrik Karlsson
Henrik Karlsson
2024.02.12
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.02.12
Henrik, thank you for providing feedback on your electrical foundation course. Clearly the course has started very well, and we hope you enjoy the remainder of the course as much!
Francesca Jennings
Francesca Jennings
2024.01.25
A fantastic week at the BTC on the beginners Carpentry course. The standard of teaching was exceptional. I learnt a huge amount in the space of 5 days and met a great group of people. I'm already eyeing up my next course.
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.01.25
Francesca, thank you for your lovely review for our foundation carpentry course. Please let us know if you require more information before deciding on which course to progress onto next. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon!
Stephen Crowson-Towers
Stephen Crowson-Towers
2024.01.22
I just attended the two weekend plastering course and by the end of the second day, I had signed up for three more courses. The BTC is well thought out and the training areas are excellent. The staff and trainers have been excellent. I'm glad I found this place.
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.01.22
Stephen, that is really great to hear! We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your other courses. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our plastering course/Centre.
Fiona Fahy
Fiona Fahy
2024.01.15
I think everyone should do this course - I enjoyed it and learnt a great deal and now want to learn more.
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.01.15
Fiona, thank you for your lovely review for our home maintenance course. Based on your comment, we hope to see you back soon!
Leslie Brenya
Leslie Brenya
2024.01.12
I attended both the 2391-51 and 2391-52 Inspection and Testing courses at the BTC. Both Richard and Mike are extremely competent instructors, with alot of knowledge and experience of the electrical trade. I've learnt a great deal from them. Highly recommended. There is pay and display parking on Epsom Road where you can park for the day (£8.50), and is a 2 minute walk away from the BTC. If you're commuting, the centre is a 1 minute walk away from Waddon train station.
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.01.12
Leslie, thank you for your great review for our 2391 inspection and testing qualification courses. It was good to see you back. For another time, you may wish to consider the local 'free' parking which is a couple of minutes extra walk. We hope to see you back again some time soon!
Stephen Hobden
Stephen Hobden
2024.01.05
Very good experience, Mike (the trainer) has the patience of a saint, if you don’t grasp something first time he will always explain it again in a different way so that everyone is up to speed, some great equipment for testing and fault finding, I really enjoyed the course. The only improvement I would make is a coffee machine or drinks making station in the electrical training centre. Thanks to all for the experience
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.01.10
Stephen, thank you for reviewing our 4 day electrical foundation course. We are considering your suggestion to add another drinks facility, in addition to that at the Station. We hope to see you back soon!
IT SERVICE
IT SERVICE
2024.01.03
Good teacher
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2024.01.10
Thank you for your 5 Star review! We hope to see you back soon!
Valerie Soo
Valerie Soo
2023.12.26
I highly recommend the 2-day Home Maintenance course for people who are new to the DIY world. I learned so much from the instructor Martin, and all the tasks and skills taught during the course are extremely useful. Lots of hands-on lessons with guidance throughout the course. Plus, people from my class were so nice and very eager to help. Thank you, BTC, for the enjoyable lessons!
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2023.12.27
Valerie, thank you for your lovely review for our Home Maintenance course! We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We hope to see you back soon!
Hiro Protagonist
Hiro Protagonist
2023.12.19
Real proper old school builder training. everyone teaching here is experienced or actively in the trades. very good course for the money. not much chatting, most of the course is on the tools. They cover a very large amount of knowledge in a short week. I came out feeling very confident in my skills that i learned. I wish more courses were like this one. (I did bricklaying)
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2023.12.20
Hiro, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our bricklaying course - we hope to see you back soon!
Jo Lewis
Jo Lewis
2023.12.19
Attended the 2 day weekend course on Home Maintenance, what a great course. The instructor Martin was knowledgable and really funny which made the course really enjoyable came out with great practical advice, tips and confidence to tackle any small or medium sized home maintenance job. Class sizes where ideal, staff at the centre where really friendly and helpful and centre location was to get to.
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2023.12.20
Jo, thank you for your great review for our Home Maintenance course. I hope we can tempt you back for another course!
Jordi Ruiz Jiménez
Jordi Ruiz Jiménez
2023.12.19
Reply from The Builder Training Centre (The BTC) 2023.12.19
Jordi, thank you for taking the trouble to review our 4 day electrical and domestic installers courses. We hope to see you back for the 18th Edition!