Hickton Family Funeral Directors (Cradley Heath)

Hickton Family Funeral Directors (Cradley Heath) Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
68 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (68)
Zoe Shaw
Zoe Shaw
2024.03.26
We used Hicktons 9 years ago when my brother passed and they were absolutely amazing, especially Mandy. My brother passing was a massive shock but Mandy couldn't do enough to help. Recently my mother passed and although she had a pre-planned funeral there were some issues and delays with the postmortem but again Mandy went out of her way to help. We would very highly recommend Hicks to anyone. Thank you again for all of your help and support
Advertisement
Julie Toomey
Julie Toomey
2024.02.29
Thankyou to Jodie Ross Greg and all the staff for all your help and support at this very sad time .The Matthieson Family xxx
Diane Jones
Diane Jones
2024.01.30
As soon as we walked into the Castle Bromwich branch we were made to feel comfortable. A little confused and upset Roger guided us through everything putting our minds at ease. We knew we had made the right decision opting for Hicktons rather than the other local more expensive and rather impersonal bigger funeral company. Thank you all for your help with the organising of Peters funeral on 3rd January. Diane Jones
jacqueline chapman
jacqueline chapman
2024.01.30
I Would like to thank Gareth and everyone at Hinktons Cradley Heath for their sympathetic and professional handling of my step father’s funeral. From the first meeting with Gareth to the team who attended on the day we couldn’t have been treated better. I cannot fault them. At such a sad and emotional time it is of the utmost importance to get things right and they did. I would recommend their services. Again thanks to all helped us , from myself, my mom and the rest of the family.
Andrew
Andrew
2024.01.03
What a great service Hicktons of Bartley Green provide. It is so good to know they look after the local community. Lisa is just such a big help at a very hard time for families her guidance was a blessing. RIP Mom
Advertisement
Dawn Spencer
Dawn Spencer
2023.12.18
I would like to share my experience of Hickton Family Funeral Directors at Cradley Heath. My Father passed away recently and the care home he stayed at recommended Hickton’s. Right from the first point of contact Hickton’s were amazing. Kirstie dealt with all of the arrangements with kindness, compassion and understanding. A very difficult and sad time was made much easier with her help and support. Ross looked after us all on the day of Dad’s funeral. He was extremely kind and very professional and helped us take Dad on his bespoke final journey. The whole day went very smoothly. I wish to thank Kirstie and Ross for their faultless help and support. I highly recommend Hickton Family Funeral Directors.
J90 Jhny
J90 Jhny
2023.11.15
Brilliant directors can’t fault our experience with them looked after our auntie thanks very much..
Hasan Ali
Hasan Ali
2023.11.06
Excellent customer service. Highly Recommend. Staff are professional and very helpful. Thank you for all your help from the team at JMA. God bless you all.
Adam Joy
Adam Joy
2023.10.28
After the sudden passing of our father, husband and bampi, Hickton Family Funeral Directors have gone above and beyond in taking care of all of our funeral arrangements. From the first devastating phone call to the final service of celebration, Gareth and his team looked after us very well and made sure we were always informed of anything that needed bringing to our attention quickly. Their attention to a high quality and bespoke service is second to none and we would have no reservation in recommending them to anyone. Thank you once again Gareth and the team.
Advertisement
Daniel
Daniel
2023.10.14
Laura in the Penn Road branch has been absolutely fantastic. I can't thank her enough for her support during arranging my dad's funeral. She explained everything, was always contactable and was always kind and respectful. If you unfortunately have to arrange a funeral then I can't recommend her enough. On behalf of my family thank you Laura.
Jodie Price
Jodie Price
2023.09.19
Both my Nan & Grandad (Mr & Mrs Brookes) were in the care of hicktons in 2022 & 2023 and they are amazing we can not fault one single thing, from the meetings to arrange the service right down to the burial services themselves. They met all our requirements and made the days as special and personal as can be. A massive thank you to all of you. You’re an asset to the company and the Hickton name 🙏🏼 God bless you.
Peter Standring
Peter Standring
2023.09.09
September 9th A family open day at the Kidderminster branch . Louise was there who helped with funeral arrangements when we really needed it ,she is excellent. The whole Hickton family were there and mingled with everyone. The horses and glass carriage was on display with a the well suited team .very impressive Doves were released at midday and there was a memory tree for messages to loved ones ❤️ . All in all a very successful day
Stephany Swider
Stephany Swider
2023.08.19
I would like to say a massive thank you to Jodie, she has been wonderful working with me and my family. My Nan unfortunately wasn’t in the care of Hicktons funeral directors but we wanted to get some jewellery made with nans ashes in. We was met with Jodie who help us massively! They had a few displays of what we was after and was left to make our decision and didn’t feel pressured as we will was all so unsure. Jodie especially made our experience so much more comfortable and spoke to us with compassion and care, she also helped us order our jewellery even though nans funeral wasn’t held there! Jodie did our full order and held full communication with me about orders. We as a family was so happy with the little time we had with Hicktons family funeral directors and wish our whole funeral package was held here.
Advertisement
susan brown
susan brown
2023.07.27
We used the Bartley Green branch of Hickton's where Lisa is based, she was amazing with the preparation of my dad's funeral from start to end. The men who came on the day with dad were so professional and made the process that much easier for us all at this very sad time. Would not hesitate to recommend this amazing team of people, thanks again to you all dad had a lovely send off.
Steve Sadler
Steve Sadler
2023.07.08
From our first contact, Kirstie was so supportive. She came to the house, talking us through all our options for moms funeral. Kirstie supported me when I asked to do mom's hair and make up, giving me the space and time I needed to make mom beautiful and have my final time with her. The team on the day of the funeral were very professional and respectful. A great service at a very difficult time. Thank you for all you have done Tracy.
Michelle Conn
Michelle Conn
2023.06.21
Thank you to the Hickton family for organising my mother's funeral, But most of all, to Kirstie, I can not tell you how wonderful kind and supportive you were, it was extremely distressing following moms passing, especially the way she did, but you were there to guide and support us and we will always be in debt to you for that. With much love, Thank you Kirstie. I can not recommend Hickton family funeral directors more highly, Thank you also to Greg who led the way for us on the day a professional without fault. Thank you all x
Christine Moore
Christine Moore
2023.04.30
My family used Hicktons funeral services for both my mom and dad they were so caring and professional and made the whole process easy and special for us . Nothing was too much trouble which we really appreciated.
Advertisement
Pat Crowley
Pat Crowley
2023.04.17
I recently used Hickton Family Funeral Directors, Cradley Heath, for my husband’s funeral, they were simply outstanding, I am so grateful to Kirstie and all the team at Cradley, Kirstie was so lovely and caring, she gently and professionally helped us through it all. It’s such a hard, difficult and such a emotional time, but the way Kirstie and team help you is invaluable, cannot praise them enough, we were treated with such care and respect and literally nothing was too much trouble, Kirstie helped us plan everything, and it was perfect, very respectful, a lovely service, beautiful day and no stress and that’s all thanks to Kirstie and all the team at Hickton, would 100% recommend them, such a lovely caring team, thank you all so much
Paul
Paul
2023.03.07
My father's family have always used them and I used them for my mom and recently my dad, on both occasions from first seeing Gareth the professionalism from start to finish was first class and nothing was too much trouble. So a big thank you to everyone at Hicktons
sam mccrone
sam mccrone
2023.03.04
A big thank you to TEW Hickton, Jodie and Ross for a professional and compassionate service. From start to finish we were made comfortable and treated with the upmost respect at a very difficult time. The whole process was made easy and we were guided throughout by Jodie who laid out the order of service and arranged everything. Ross made sure everything was in place at the crematorium, it was very smooth. It was an emotional day for all the family and our thanks and gratitude go out to everyone at TEW Hickton. Thank You.