Surrey Marble and Granite

Surrey Marble and Granite Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
331 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (331)
2024.03.25
10
Worktop change (GU26) From the initial survey to the completion of the project we were consulted and pleased with everything . It is a first class job and we are delighted with it . Thank you .
2024.03.15
10
New worktops and island in kitchen (GU27) I was incredibly impressed with this company. The office and administration was professional, organised and efficient and the fitters were skilled and pleasant to have in the house. I’ll definitely use them again.
Adrian Heeler
Adrian Heeler
2024.03.13
I was impressed by the effort this company made to specify and machine a small piece of marble for a cistern top in my new bathroom. I needed to match the vanity unit both in colour/pattern and edge profiles. Good value.
Ian Dawkins
United Kingdom | 2024.02.21
Worktop replacements What a service we have received from start to finish , we are so pleased . Great products , fitting was top draw and the service , well brilliant

Date of experience: 14 February, 2024
Ian Dawkins
Ian Dawkins
2024.02.21
Kitchen , utility and bar replacement work tops
2024.02.21
10
New worktops to kitchen , bar room and utility room (GU51) From start to finish all the team were brilliant , Very professional company . We are very pleased with the quality and fitting of the worktops and of course the price. Will be using them again in the future for sure .
2024.02.08
10
Kitchen work tops (GU8) Kevin and team fitted beautiful quartz work tops in my renovated kitchen. They delivered exactly what was ordered, on time and to a very high standard. They even gave us a chopping board for free and came back and did some extra up-stands around the over also for free. I would highly recommend them.
2024.01.23
10
Replacement of kitchen worktop (KT9) From the very start, to the finish, the service, quality of materials and advice, the home visit, where everything was explained, not to mention the exceptional workmanship, was second to none! To say we are pleased with our new worktop would be an understatement! Incredible craftsmanship, and such courteous, pleasant, hardworking individuals. Thank you all for everything!
2024.01.20
10
Replacing kitchen worktops (GU1) From the initial visit to quote to installation all the company’s representatives demonstrated real expertise, suggested solutions to problems and small changes that improved the outcome. They paid great attention to detail and kept me well informed as the work progressed. They were extremely punctual, tidy and pleasant to deal with.
2023.12.29
10
Fire hearth and storage tops (GU29) We were looking for an unusual shade of stone to coordinate with a brick wall and wooden floor interior. Kevin's patience in helping us get to a final solution was commendable as we changed our minds quite a few times!
2023.12.21
10
Supply and fitting of quartz kitchen worktops. (GU30) We were recommended Surrey marble and granite by a local friend and we were not disappointed! They were very professional from the initial advice and quoting, to the templating and final fitting. We are so pleased with our beautifully fitted quartz worktop and would not hesitate in recommending this company from our own experience.
2023.12.19
10
Kitchen Worktop (GU27) Excellent service provided from conception to completion. Responsive and clear communication throughout, evidently well organised. A reassuring attention to detail and workmanship, culminating in a quality end product - highly recommended.
2023.12.14
10
Quartz worktops (GU8) With nothing to guide us, we chanced to choose Surrey and Marble. So helpful at quote stage. So professional in doing it. So glad we found them. We have a big kitchen. Was expecting noise, bashing, dust and a big upheaval when our old granite tops were removed. How wrong was I! Dan and Tony arrived exactly on time to remove the old tops. No noise, no dust. Everything tidy. I all but forgot they were here. Day 2 they finished removal and created templates. A week later they returned with the new worktops which fitted perfectly. Beautiful! Try them. You won't regret it.
2023.12.14
10
Kitchen counter top and upstands (GU4) So happy with the service, product and workmanship we received from Surrey Granite and Marble. In fact could not be happier, would 100% recommend.
2023.12.08
10
Kitchen Worktop (E17) I cannot recommend this company enough. Tony came out and did the templating, offered us a wide range of samples to chose from. He was very polite and worked with us on our options, explained everything in good detail. We were even sent the exact slab that would become our worktop. The turn around from templating to fit was 8 days. When it came to the installation, Tony arrived with two other fitters, resulting in a stunning workshop, with high end finish. Would 100 percent use them again in the future. Great company delivering an amazing product.
2023.11.26
10
Templating and fitting of new kitchen worktops (SW12) Good communication and service, polite and efficient. Good quality and fair pricing for the product.
2023.11.22
10
Quartz worksurface and splashback (GU10) We were impressed with every person we dealt with and the service from beginning to end. The contact was great. The experience in the showroom was thorough. We had 3 separate visits from them, the guy who made the template and two different groups to fit the work surface and splashback on two different occasions. Each time they were courteous, tidy and efficient and they did a great job. When we had a small concern they came round straightaway and solved the problem. We used them 2 years ago in our utility room and I can't recommend Surrey Granite and Marble highly enough.
2023.10.26
10
Fairly complex kitchen L, with an additional pantry area and bar (GU14) Fantastic. Kevin at SM&G was brilliant throughout. The price was better than two of their competitors, Dan who did the templating was brilliant which enabled such a precise fit. The installation team today were a pleasure to have around (including working around an issue not spotted by our kitchen fitter) and we're delighted. I'd recommend Surrey Marble and Granite to anyone and I'd deal with Kevin and the team again.
2023.10.19
10
Kitchen granite tops (GU8) It was a great experience. There were four men and they finished the job in 2 hours. They worked efficiently and effectively. We will recommend this firm to our friends and family.
2023.09.28
10
Kitchen worktops- beautiful (KT5) The whole team could not have been more helpful. Calling to schedule appointments, helping us with samples and doing a great job installing. I would really recommend and not hesitate to use them again in the future.