Sun Sailing

Sun Sailing Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
302 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (303)
Ranee Hill
Ranee Hill
2024.04.15
We had the best time on Saturday on our private charter with Sun Sailing. Grant and Dylan were awesome! Amazing lunch, beautiful boat, the water toys and putting up with our song lol. Thank you for making our surprise event so perfect! Highly recommend this company!!!
Robby S
Robby S
2024.04.11
Verified
AMAZING Perfect day on the water, the crew was so friendly and helpful in teaching us about the area! Would definitely do this again and recommend to anyone!
Kate S
Kate S
2024.04.09
Verified
Great experience. Fantastic trip. We felt very well looked after by our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. We highly recommend this as a memorable gold coast experience.
Michael Barden
Michael Barden
2024.04.03
My wife and I recently went on a sunset cruise with Sun Sailing and we absolutely loved it. Grant and Dylan were great hosts together with the very cute 4 legged Wilson. The wine and cheese were perfect and the boat was very clean and safe. We would highly recommend.
Reply from Sun Sailing 2024.04.03
Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to review your sunset cruise with us. We loved meeting you and having you onboard.
Chantelle S
Chantelle S
2024.03.30
Verified
AMAZING TIME AT SEA! SUN SAILING GC IS A REAL TREAT... My Husband George & I would like to extend our big thanks to Cath, Grant and Wilson the doggo for their lovely hospitality upon this gorgeous Gold Coast morning. Our cruise aboard the Epsilon was such a calming & beautiful experience. The views plus the feeling of being on the open sea with great company, brekky and some sneaky bubbly...such an amazing, unique experience. We recommend a morning sea adventure :) We will be telling our family + friends about Sun Sailing Gold Coast. Had a fantastic time!! Thanks again crew!! ♡ George & Chantelle.
Annette
Australia | 2024.03.29
Service par excellence! Catherine and Grant were the best hosts long before getting onboard. We had a special needs person in our group of 5. Catherine was wonderful in answering our many questions about how best to make the experience safe and memorable. Sadly bad weather meant we needed to amend our date and time for sailing, both our hosts were wonderful communicators and tried very hard to find a day within our holiday visit with good weather. Unfortunately the weather just wouldn't co operate and in the end we were unable to sail. No problems, within 10 minutes our refund was in our bank account. I would definitely recommend Sun Sailing.

Date of experience: 21 March, 2024
maziar bijari
maziar bijari
2024.03.29
Despite the overcast weather, our evening sailing trip was still magical! The crew was fantastic, the atmosphere serene, and witnessing the sunset on the water was simply breathtaking. Highly recommend for a memorable experience.
Reply from Sun Sailing 2024.03.30
Thank you Maziar. Having your group onboard was fabulous. We hope to see you again in the future.
Emmah Barber
Emmah Barber
2024.03.29
Had a lovely time on our morning cruise with Catherine, Grant, and their adorable dog Wilson! They were very kind and welcoming. Perfect way to relax on the water and see the Gold Coast in the morning sun.
Reply from Sun Sailing 2024.03.30
We love that you loved your morning cruise Emmah. It was great to meet you and we hope to have you return to us again in the future. Travel safely 🙏🏻
Travis P
Travis P
2024.03.29
Verified
Sailing the Seas with Ease Trip was great, the owners made it a great and hospitable trip. They have a beautiful dog named Wilson that was a great travel companion. Very knowledgeable about the area and would highly recommend spending the day sailing the coast with them.
Voyager27712991181
Voyager27712991181
2024.03.29
Verified
Very enjoyable Very friendly staff actually you feel you home with best friends I strongly recommend trying our excellent experience
Shayli Ballard
Shayli Ballard
2024.03.28
AMAZING! The hosts are incredible, friendly, & knowledgeable. Highly recommend booking with Cath & Grant. Thank you both for an unforgettable experience ❤️
Reply from Sun Sailing 2024.03.28
Thanks Shayla for your review. It was our pleasure to have our sunset cruise as part of your honeymoon. Can’t wait for you to sail with us again soon.
Matt Richards
Matt Richards
2024.03.22
Huge attention to detail! Very friendly hosts, great evening!
Reply from Sun Sailing 2024.03.22
Thanks Matt. It was such a pleasure to meet you both. Safe travels.
Andra D
Andra D
2024.03.22
Verified
Highly recommend!!! Catherine and Grant are amazing!!! This is one of my favorite boat/sailing experiences I’ve ever had. Great company, small group, interesting information, beautiful, peaceful waters and just all around excellent! Felt like we were friends on board not customers. Highly recommend!!!
Wendythom89
Wendythom89
2024.03.22
Verified
A perfect evening We had a fantastic time on this sunset sail. Grant and Catherine had thought of everything. Lovely hosts, great views, very relaxed atmosphere. Would highly recommend!
Carolina C
Carolina C
2024.03.21
Verified
Lovely captain an assistant Our outing was excellent, it was a breezy day but we received a great warm treatment from the captain and his assistant. They offered blankets, a delicious platter, and a delightful sparkling wine. Definitively an experience that made sailing even more enjoyable. What a wonderful evening on the water!
Jo M
Jo M
2024.03.12
Verified
Breakfast sail We felt like we were living the life of the rich and famous. Beautiful morning sail with friendly professional crew of Grant & Dylan. Champagne breakfast was a perfect way to start our day. We saw dolphins before our departure and had lots of hugs from first mate Wilson.
Kaela M
Kaela M
2024.03.12
Verified
Best breakfast cruise What an amazing experience with Grant, Dylan and Winston. Breakfast Cruise was beautiful and the crew were fantastic, whether it was telling us about the coast or the warm welcome from their gorgeous sea dog Winston. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
Hassan M
Hassan M
2024.03.12
Verified
Amazing Sunset Cruise | Gold Coast The sunset cruise was amazing. The crew was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely do it again. Thanks again!
Solomon Cheng
Solomon Cheng
2024.03.09
From the very moment we embarked on Sun Sailing Gold Coast's vessel for our sunset cruise, we knew we were in for an extraordinary adventure. Kath & skipper, Grant greeted us with the warmest of welcomes, setting the stage for an evening that exceeded every expectation. The yacht was impeccable, boasting comfort and safety, and was the perfect setting to watch the sun dip below the horizon. As the sky transformed into a canvas of brilliant oranges, pinks, and purples, the gentle lapping of the waves against the hull provided an enchanting soundtrack to the breathtaking views. What truly made the experience stand out was the crew's expertise and passion. They shared intriguing facts about the coastline and navigated the waters with such skill that we felt completely at ease. The hospitality was top-notch, with an array of delicious refreshments and snacks that complemented the atmosphere perfectly. Our heartfelt thanks go to the Kath & Grant for going above and beyond to ensure that our evening was nothing short of magical. We'll certainly be back for more and highly recommend Sun Sailing Gold Coast to anyone and everyone! #SailingBliss #SunsetCruise #GoldCoastGem #UnforgettableAdventure #FiveStars
Reply from Sun Sailing 2024.03.09
Wow what an amazing review. Thank you so much for spending the time to share your review with others. We can’t wait to have you onboard again soon.
laura
laura
2024.02.27
Verified
Amazing sunset sailing experience Amazing views and very nice touch with the charcuterie boards and wine. Amazing crew very helpful and made the experience very stress free.