SunGift Solar Ltd Reviews

SunGift Solar Ltd Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 77 reviews

www.sungiftsolar.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (71)
Martyn Pendlebury
Martyn Pendlebury
2023-09-20
We have had solar panels and a storage battery fitted by SunGift Solar. All the staff at SunGift have worked well together as a Team, from our System Designer Jay, through the Project Manager Faith and all the installation Team of "roofers" installing the panels and electricians. A special thank you to the electricians, Lee and Ian, who have installed a very neat and professional system.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2023-09-21
Hi Martyn, thank you for sharing your SunGift experience. As one of the longest standing Solar PV specialists in the UK, we really try to set the standard in both system design and install experience. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.
Lévon Stephan
Lévon Stephan
2023-09-18
Fantastic company. Efficient, very high standard of workmanship, pride in their delivery and overall a smashing company to have put in our installation. They really strive to provide the best customer service possible. I cannot praise them highly enough.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2023-09-19
Hi Lévon, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave this review. We are committed to delivering an excellent customer experience here at SunGift and feedback like this is really appreciated.
Sbo Michael
Sbo Michael
2023-07-15
recommends
All praise to the most high 😥🙏 God have been helping me and my family all through this lockdown! Since this pandemic I have no source of income from anywhere not until when I found Mrs. Vanessa William she was recommended by so many people online concerning online trade and investment I was left with $1,000 that's I prayed to God not to loss my money to online scammer ain't knowing she's a God sent to me and my family I made $12,230 on my first trade and I have been making cool cash from this trade. I would also like to use this medium to refer those seeking a good online binary and forex trader to reach out to Mrs. Vanessa William she's very reliable and safe to invest with. Contact her via: Email: vanessawilliam353@gmail.com WhatsApp:+1(336) 612-4060
Karen Carnell
Karen Carnell
2023-06-14
We had solar panels fitted to the bungalow we live in by Sungift Solar Ltd, from the fitting of the panels to the connection the employees were professional and helpful and explained everything along the way. The installer was fantastic and even came back and checked all was ok. Would definately recommend this company.
Gill Richardson
Gill Richardson
2023-05-22
My solar panels were installed 8 years ago. Solar Gift were professional, friendly and helpful. Since then, I’ve required 2 visits; one when one of the panels stopped working and again now because the inverter has failed. The first repair/maintenance visit went very smoothly. This time, the fault is more serious and requires the installation of a new inverter, which fortunately is under warranty. Although there was a problem arranging this, I have been very impressed with the way that SunGift have handled the issue. They have communicated via email and phone and did their utmost to ensure that a resolution was found. Their customer service is excellent.
2023-03-29
Verified
Nice friendly installers but poor management We ordered solar batteries from Sungift in December 2022 with a promised delivery early February 2023. February arrived and were told delivery would be April but alternative batteries were available immediately although more expensive. So we agreed and asked for an installation date as soon as possible. That didn't get scheduled until 7th March 2023 but job not completed that day as installer wrongly informed of requirements. It took another week for Head Electrician to come to assess what was needed to complete the installation and then another week for it to be done. That was over a week ago but we have no idea if the installation is working because we have not been provided with the information needed to monitor and control it. Although Sungift have previously enjoyed good reviews and indeed awards, what has become apparent since dealing with them is that they now have more work than they can efficiently manage or handle. Their Operations Manager has rarely answered our polite emails asking when the next outstanding issue was going to be dealt with and has now gone completely silent in response to emails and phone messages left. So the installation which we originally expected to be completed by mid February finally got done in mid March but we don't know if it's working or how to use it. Thus I am writing this review in the hope that their senior management team gets to know how poor their service now is and is concerned enough to do something about it.
Service
Quality
Value
t g
t g
2023-02-28
Nigel Tresidder
Nigel Tresidder
2023-01-29
Used sungift solar Ltd Excellent system Great technically and installation
Ian “Scrag Meister” Pethick
Ian “Scrag Meister” Pethick
2022-11-16
Initially we had a 6kw pv array installed with an iBoost at the tail end of 2015. A few months back in 2022 we had a further 4kw of pv installed along with a Tesla Powerwall 2, and a selection of myEnergi products, Zappi, Eddi, Harvi and a hub. Everything is running as expected, any teething issues have been promptly solved and we ar now looking forward to our first full summer in 2023. Thanks to Jack and the guys from Sungift for your smooth, well organised installation. Will be back at some point for a further battery in the garage and some more PV, this time wall mounted. Thanks Sungift, until next time.
2022-08-21
Verified
PV installation cost effective We run Manleys B&B in Devon and have used Sungift Solar for many years. In 2013 they installed a complete heating system including a boiler, radiators, log burner with back boiler and solar thermal panels, all linked to a hot water tank, which is all still working well. In 2020 Sungift Solar installed a 5.36 kw PV system and this has proven to be an excellent investment. This summer my best estimate is that our total electricity bill is costing less than the daily standing charge of 48 pence a day before VAT. I estimate that even on current electricity prices [27 pence per kwh] we are saving £3.46 per day compared to the situation if we did not have PV installed. Although it is difficult to work out the precise payback period, it will only reduce over the coming winter when unit prices are scheduled to increase massively. In my opinion PV is now a 'no-brainer' and I am not surprised that Sungift Solar has a full order book for domestic PV because they deliver to a high standard. My only negative relates to some of the paperwork as there was a significant delay in receiving the MCS certificate, which is required before claiming SEG. Despite this reservation I am happy to recommend Sungift Solar.
Service
Quality
Value
Clive Richoux
Clive Richoux
2022-08-18
I was fortunate to request a survey & quote early 2020, the installation of PV Panels & battery was completed by mid July that year. We have been reaping the benefits ever since. Although a huge financial investment the increase in energy prices have only made that investment more worthwhile. I found all staff at Sungift helpful, friendly & knowledgeable. It is a shame that their current workload seems to have become a bit overwhelming - from my experience they are worth sticking with!
Nudcharin Rand
Nudcharin Rand
2022-08-18
Got to say a massive Thank you to the staff at Sungift after having a few issue that had nothing to do with them a few years after they had installed it, they then did all they could to help with fixing the issue i had and to get me back up and running as soon as possible.
Iso Barnden
Iso Barnden
2022-08-18
It's been great having Sungift advise, install and provide ongoing technical support for installation of my solar panels, inverter and battery. Ideal for me as a total beginner - unfailingly knowledgeable and professional, and nice people too!
Hayden Gabriel
Hayden Gabriel
2022-08-16
Excellent, considerate, knowledgeable service from SunGift throughout the survey and installation process. My 5.4KW PVs have worked perfectly from day one, reducing by half my energy bill while cutting my carbon footprint. Thank you, SunGift.
Energy Systems
Energy Systems
2022-08-06
SunGift provided very profession service from start to finish, helpful and on hand to answer any questions. The installation team were efficient and polite. I would highly recommend SunGift
Michael Rawlins
Michael Rawlins
2022-08-04
I too have been waiting five months now, since sending full drawings of our house and specific requirements, yet no quote still, despite chasing. We only live 12 miles from Sungift. I was recommended this Company by a friend who used them several years ago and was v happy, but now I wonder why I am bothering when I am inundated with ads on facebook with alternative suppliers..
M Burgsey
M Burgsey
2022-07-14
Like Tracey, several web enquiries and a couple of phone calls has resulted in no contact. I am sure you guys do a great job, but you are missing out on business. As suggested by Tracey, not even an acknowledgement, appalling customer service.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2022-07-27
We’re very sorry that you’ve had a negative experience with us. Just to reiterate from previous responses, there is an industry-wide issue where we have been absolutely inundated with a 600% daily increase in enquiries. It takes time to hire and train solar experts to the high standards we require, but we are nevertheless working hard at hiring and training more staff and, fortunately, we are resolving our enquiry backlog at a significant pace. In light of this feedback, we will double check our outward communications and endeavour to make our situation clearer in our messaging on our website, as well as in the email responses that we send to every enquiry as confirmation of receipt (although we appreciate that these can sometimes go into junk folders). Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused and we wish you luck with your project.
Tracey Driver
Tracey Driver
2022-06-15
Customer service is non-existent from this company at the initial contact stages. At the time of posting this have been waiting 14 weeks for a quote having provided all the information requested. Despite chasing for a response 9 and 4 weeks ago nothing has been received to either. The bounce back email states 10 days for response to email and 6 weeks for a quote. I appreciate the company is busy but I am left very disappointed having received recommendations for them. It does not take more than a few minutes to send a response which would have prevented this review. I have now gone elsewhere. If the company does not have capacity it should be stated when you contact them.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2022-07-05
Firstly, Tracey, we want to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that has been caused and we certainly understand your frustration. We’ve undergone a period of adjustment to the huge influx in demand that occurred at the time of your enquiry, as that was the time of the energy price cap change, where we received upwards of sixty enquiries per day. We’re working through all this and have hired more staff to sort through all our new enquiries, whilst ensuring we do not compromise on our high standards with our existing customers. Once again, we are very sorry to hear your experience has been a negative one. Our hard-working team is working on dramatically shortening our wait times to ensure this issue does not reoccur. We’re very pleased to hear that you’ve found an installer to carry out your project and we wish you every success with it. Kindest regards, SunGift Solar
Susan Westoby
Susan Westoby
2022-04-23
Cannot give a ‘0’ star otherwise I would. Contacted last December and as requested sent photos and other information. End of January emailed to see what was happening, silence. Emailed again April, again silence. They state after contact initial design within 6 weeks but it has been a lot longer than that. It only takes a minute or so to send a holding email saying they are busy. Asked them to let us know if they did not want to take on the job and the reasons why. Cannot comment on the work but communication is pants.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2022-05-06
Hi Susan, Firstly, we want to offer our most sincere apologies to you. We aim to keep all of our potential and existing customers as informed as possible throughout their time with us. Since the energy price rise, we have been inundated with enquiries at an unprecedented rate. These industry-wide issues have led us to hire more staff to specifically focus on our customer journey to cope with this huge spike in demand. We are now prioritizing our existing customers to ensure they have a fantastic experience with us, before we take on more work. We are truly sorry about the lack of communication of this but, rest assured, this is being addressed. We hope you've been able to find an installer to take on your project. Thank you for your feedback- it's being put to good use and will inform our processes going forward. Kindest regards, SunGift Solar
PENNY COTTON
PENNY COTTON
2021-11-30
From start to finish the company was patient… with me especially when I changed my mind, then back again! There was always someone to help me decide. They were not pushy! At all But Professional throughout. They explained everything and gave advice where it was needed. The solar looks very smart on our roof and is working very well. The team involved were excellent.. no problems and a great Great service. I would highly recommend them. Happy for anyone to view their work.