SunGift Solar Ltd

www.sungiftsolar.co.uk

SunGift Solar Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
92 reviews Verified
SunGift Solar Ltd
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 85 ) 4.5

Andy French
Andy French
2024.05.03
Very high standard of install. Panels and 2 x Powerwalls.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2024.05.07
We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with the outcome of your installation. Thanks again for choosing us for your renewable energy needs.
Nicholas Grundy
Nicholas Grundy
2024.05.01
Appalling service and a warranty which is worse than useless. I had a solar installation undertaken on a new-build property. Sungift took months to provide a quote, required endless chasing to do anything, missed the window to install while the scaffolding was up incurring additional costs for me, and took multiple visits to complete the work. Worse, the panels malfunctioned within four months of installation. Sungift then took repeated chasing to do anything about it, and their stock line has been to say it's probably someone else's fault, and that they may not cover the costs of making good the installation. We are now five months on from my raising the issue, and they want me to commit to paying them £2,200 to come and investigate it with no guarantee they will cover that cost. They claim their "workmanship warranty" wouldn't cover scaffolding costs which would depend on a warranty with a company SolarEdge whose products they installed and with whom I've never had any sort of contract nor dealings. I have also never seen their warranty terms nor been sent them. I cannot advise against using Sungift strongly enough, and I'm at the point where I am having to consider legal action to get the issues addressed.
2024.05.01
Verified
Appalling service and a warranty which is useless I had a solar installation undertaken on a new-build property. Sungift took months to provide a quote, required endless chasing to do anything, missed the window to install while the scaffolding was up incurring additional costs for me, and took multiple visits to complete the work. Worse, the panels malfunctioned within four months of installation. Sungift then took repeated chasing to do anything about it, and their stock line has been to say it's probably someone else's fault, and that they may not cover the costs of making good the installation. We are now five months on from my raising the issue, and they want me to commit to paying them £2,200 to come and investigate it with no guarantee they will cover that cost. They claim their "workmanship warranty" wouldn't cover scaffolding costs which would depend on a warranty with a company SolarEdge whose products they installed and with whom I've never had any sort of contract nor dealings. I have also never seen their warranty terms nor been sent them. I cannot advise against using Sungift strongly enough, and I'm at the point where I am having to consider legal action to get the issues addressed.
Service
Quality
Value
jose cortizo
jose cortizo
2024.04.29
A real surprise - superb service right from survey, through to client management and ultimately a very neat installation. I would not hesitate at all in recommending.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2024.05.07
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We're thrilled to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our service, from the initial survey to the final installation. Providing superb client management and ensuring a neat installation are always our top priorities. Your recommendation means a lot to us.
Phil Bridges
Phil Bridges
2024.04.19
Very impressed with SunGift's planning and installation service, my wife says the politest fitters ever! Panels work well, the scaffold was taking down 2 after install so that's good too! Because we had these installed under the government's HUG2 scheme a third-party contractor based in Bristol, they were responsible for the handover rather the SunGift themselves. initially, the contractor didn't pass over the documentation we needed to allow us to start Exporting (this was the contractor's error, not Sungift). After several sessions of email tennis, the contractor finally sent the documentation, alas for completely the wrong address! Luckily a very helpful lady at National Grid was able to sort it out for us and send us the correct certificate. Be warned it could be several weeks before you receive the necessary paperwork to allow you to 'export' back to your energy provider.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2024.05.07
Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're delighted that you were impressed with SunGift's planning and installation services. It's wonderful to hear that our team of installers left such a positive impression, especially with their politeness. We're also glad to know that the panels are working well for you and you have finally received the all important documentation to start exporting back to the grid.
Hazel Briant
Hazel Briant
2024.04.13
Perfect team for a solar installation . Efficient , knowledgable , great customer care . Impeccable standards - Highly recommend this companies whole team . Great choice for my solar powered home - loving it .
Keith
Keith
2024.04.11
I recently had issues with a failed optimiser on one of my solar panels. SunGift dealt with it promptly and efficiently. Amelia kept me informed every step of the way and provided prompt responses to my queries. I thoroughly recommend them.
Lévon Stephan
2024.03.27 2024.03.27 | United Kingdom
Excellent aftercare service. Ben Kingdon arrived bang on time, really sociable, polite, knowledgable and efficient, taking the time to explain why he was there and what needed to be done. He also advised on what else may be needed going forward. I am so impressed with this company and really cannot commend them highly enough.
Charlie Hutchings
Charlie Hutchings
2024.02.18
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2024.02.21
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see you have rated us 5 stars.
Flora Wood
Flora Wood
2024.02.16
Our experience with Sungift was really positive and the installation was professional and hassle free.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2024.02.21
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to read you had an overall positive experience and that the installation was hassle-free. Your experience as our customer has always been of the utmost importance to us
Howard and Anne Liebermann
Howard and Anne Liebermann
2024.02.12
A big thank you to the whole team at SunGift for excellent service and very efficient service with the installation of our solar panels. Couldn’t have asked for better!
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2024.02.21
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to read you had an overall positive experience and that the installation was hassle-free. Your experience as our customer has always been of the utmost importance to us
Neil howe
Neil howe
2024.01.26
Absolutely delighted with the whole process to date. Commencing with Jay who carried out the survey, continuing with the various tradesmen who carried out the installation, the service could not have been better. A special mention for Lee & Danny the electricians who were here for three days, they were hardworking, diligent & helpful. On this performance I would highly recommend Sungift.
Diane Willmott-Stiles
Diane Willmott-Stiles
2024.01.10
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2024.01.19
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you have rated us 5stars!
Mac McDonald
Mac McDonald
2023.12.19
Carried out installation of EV charger. Arrived on time, work carried out to a high standard. Staff friendly. Highly recommended
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2024.01.19
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to read you have rated us so highly and that you would recommend us. We hope you enjoy your EV charger.
Mike Turff
Mike Turff
2023.11.17
Called Sungift to replace a faulty solar inverter. They were able to obtain a warranty replacement and fit it without drama. Very competent company with engineers who know their stuff. Highly recommended.
Martyn Pendlebury
Martyn Pendlebury
2023.09.20
We have had solar panels and a storage battery fitted by SunGift Solar. All the staff at SunGift have worked well together as a Team, from our System Designer Jay, through the Project Manager Faith and all the installation Team of "roofers" installing the panels and electricians. A special thank you to the electricians, Lee and Ian, who have installed a very neat and professional system.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2023.09.21
Hi Martyn, thank you for sharing your SunGift experience. As one of the longest standing Solar PV specialists in the UK, we really try to set the standard in both system design and install experience. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.
Lévon Stephan
Lévon Stephan
2023.09.18
Fantastic company. Efficient, very high standard of workmanship, pride in their delivery and overall a smashing company to have put in our installation. They really strive to provide the best customer service possible. I cannot praise them highly enough.
Reply from SunGift Solar Ltd 2023.09.19
Hi Lévon, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave this review. We are committed to delivering an excellent customer experience here at SunGift and feedback like this is really appreciated.
Sbo Michael
Sbo Michael
2023.07.15
recommends
All praise to the most high 😥🙏 God have been helping me and my family all through this lockdown! Since this pandemic I have no source of income from anywhere not until when I found Mrs. Vanessa William she was recommended by so many people online concerning online trade and investment I was left with $1,000 that's I prayed to God not to loss my money to online scammer ain't knowing she's a God sent to me and my family I made $12,230 on my first trade and I have been making cool cash from this trade. I would also like to use this medium to refer those seeking a good online binary and forex trader to reach out to Mrs. Vanessa William she's very reliable and safe to invest with. Contact her via: Email: vanessawilliam353@gmail.com WhatsApp:+1(336) 612-4060
Karen Carnell
Karen Carnell
2023.06.14
We had solar panels fitted to the bungalow we live in by Sungift Solar Ltd, from the fitting of the panels to the connection the employees were professional and helpful and explained everything along the way. The installer was fantastic and even came back and checked all was ok. Would definately recommend this company.
Gill Richardson
Gill Richardson
2023.05.22
My solar panels were installed 8 years ago. Solar Gift were professional, friendly and helpful. Since then, I’ve required 2 visits; one when one of the panels stopped working and again now because the inverter has failed. The first repair/maintenance visit went very smoothly. This time, the fault is more serious and requires the installation of a new inverter, which fortunately is under warranty. Although there was a problem arranging this, I have been very impressed with the way that SunGift have handled the issue. They have communicated via email and phone and did their utmost to ensure that a resolution was found. Their customer service is excellent.