Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) Reviews

Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) Reviews

3.6

Good - based on 33 reviews

www.stevensroofingcorp.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (33)
Robert Twomey
Robert Twomey
2024-02-08
Very professional staff that’s always very helpful
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2024-02-08
Thank you for your feedback! We're always happy to be of service!
Thomas Williams
Thomas Williams
2023-10-24
Critical
Professionalism
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2023-10-27
Thomas, we do not have a record of you as a customer can you provide us with more information so that we can locate your project and address any concerns you have?
Brett Larson
Brett Larson
2023-08-24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I couldn't be happier with Steven's work they did for me. We have a slate roof and I didn't just want to enlist any old roofer. We wanted to keep our home period, and that's what Steven's did for us. Be patient, they are slammed, but they will get to you and make sure you are happy with the finished product! Thanks to Rob and his team!
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2023-08-28
Hello, Brett. Customer satisfaction is our guarantee.
Norberto Rosa
Norberto Rosa
2023-04-13
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
I called them to replace broken slate tiles but never bothered to come inside the house to see if there were any leaks. Needless to say there was a leak but the unprofessional manager refused to stand behind the company work. It’s a shame because the former manager was responsive to the customer’s concerns. I would not recommend this company.
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2023-04-18
Thank you for your feedback, Norberto. When you called, you said you wanted maintenance repairs and that currently you weren’t experiencing any leaks. An appointment was set and we did a visual inspection. You were unavailable to meet during the inspection so we sent an estimate for needed repairs. The current roof system on the house is over 100 years old. We performed the work that we quoted and sent an invoice. We received payment immediately. A couple months later, you called back, mentioned there was a leak and wanted to know what our warranty was. We did tell you the work we did was maintenance and that if there is a leak, we need to look at it to assign responsibility and determine a plan of action. You said you would contact us back to set a time for us to come look at the leak. However, we never received a call. We absolutely should have followed up and tried harder to make an appointment to look at the job. We would still be happy to access the inside, assess the issue and help with a solution if you would be willing to set up an appointment. Our number is 757-231-9688.
tony ammons
tony ammons
2022-10-03
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
More than roofers, part of the community. When our cat got on the roof of a neighbors 3 story, steep roof, they came out in the rain and wind to get the cat down. Truly appreciate their willingness to come out and do that. Thank you immensely.
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2022-10-05
Thanks for the great review, and kind words, Tony! We really appreciate your review!
Maria Tanner
Maria Tanner
2022-05-28
I was very pleased with the the work Regis and his crew did on installing a roof on my back deck. They were professional, punctual and answered any questions I had. When they were done with the job, the cleanup was as if they were never there. I will gladly do business with Regis and his crew again. I highly recommend them. Thanks for a great experience.
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2022-06-03
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Maria! We really appreciate your kind words!
Linda Sewell
Linda Sewell
2021-08-27
As a GC who works on extensive older home whole house renovations we reached out to this company for the slate roof and gutter issue we have on a project. Same issue as the last poster, came out promised our estimate in 2 days and have ghosted us. Repeated phone calls, getting the same story on phone "Oh, hmmm, I'll have so and so call you." If you cannot do the job for whatever reason, communicate this do not just ignore potential clients. Everyone is busy and overwhelmed right now however, it's no excuse for being discourteous and unprofessional. Shameful....
Tiffany Norman
Tiffany Norman
2021-07-27
This company is very unprofessional. They sent someone out to do an estimate on my roof and gutters. After the assessment was completed I was told someone would be reaching out to me with the estimate amount. No one ever did. Not even after repeated messages I left them asking someone to reach out to me. Not to mention they hung up on me when I called. I only received a call from them, over a month later, after I left a message telling them I have reported them to several agencies about their business practices. I refused to do business with them after that. I urge anyone that’s considering using this company to think again. There are better and certainly more professional companies than this one. I give them 0 (zero) stars.😡
Terrasys Designs LLC
Terrasys Designs LLC
2021-06-21
Yuck
Alison M
Alison M
2021-02-17
I had a leak during the heavy rains in November 2020 and called my home builder to no avail on the leaky roof in my dining room. After a quick look by a local roofer, we determined it was the metal part of my wrap-around porch roof that butts up to the home that had some issues with flashing and weather-proofing. Not all roofers do metal roof work so I did a google and yelp search and found Steven's Roofing. They were fairly quick to get an estimator out who was very polite and professional and I got a quote that same day and was asked to put about 1/3rd down in advance to schedule the repair. I was told they were about 6-8 weeks out so my work would be completed roughly the end of January 2021 once I paid the deposit. I called after my check was cashed bc I didn't hear anything and was told it was scheduled and I'd be contacted. Fast forward to early Feb and I still wasn't contacted, but woke up one morning to a team of about 4 guys with a ladder in my front yard working on my roof. They never spoke to me and spent about 1.5 hours on my roof and left per my security footage. About a week and a half later I was invoiced through email that the repairs had been completed as promised on the invoice asking for immediate payment. My only issue - is that no one spoke to me at all, or verified or called to tell me when the workers were coming. I also would've liked for someone to ring the doorbell to speak to me after the repairs were done just to explain that what I was expecting to have done was completed. Who knows if they did all the work estimated. I hope so, but no one interacted with me at all. So that part was lacking and could use improvement. The estimate seemed high for the work quoted but I believe Steven's does a good job and I'd rather pay now than wait until it's a bigger problem. Hopefully my leak is no more!
Reservations Reception
Reservations Reception
2021-01-05
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
He did not respect the estimate agreed. They disappeared after collecting and left the job unfinished. When asked to come back, he asked for more money and bullied us on the phone. Not what they used to be, their good people are long gone.
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2021-04-20
Unfortunately, this review is inaccurate. We were contracted to make specific repairs to an old abandon school that has been vacant and abandon for over 20 years. There were numerous leaks throughout the building, and we had agreed to work inside the owner’s budget. We had given the owner several options over several visits. The agreement had several sections to it; two of the sections were not to exceed for footage of woodwork replaced and for total slate to be replaced. Very early when the project started we had meetings with the owners discussing the condition of the building and our concern that we may be going over budget. We did inspections visually, but we couldn’t see in the attic in most places as the structure has taken a lot of water damage over the years and places were not structurally safe to do a full inspection. Once we found out that we had reached the budget on wood and slate replacement we contacted the owners and expressed our concern for getting the project done. We provided a change order for the additional woodwork and slate to be replaced to finish the project. This work was not excepted, and we could not continue. To say we collected money and never finished is misleading. We excepted a 1/3 deposit at contract; however, based on the parameters of the contract we completed the work. But to completely restore this roof the scope of work had changed. We gave up and didn’t try to collect the remaining 2/3’s of the contract as we realized the client was dissatisfied with the outcome.
Steven Conyers
Steven Conyers
2020-12-23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great work. This company provides excellent service. We were extremely happy with all the work. Thank you
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2020-12-28
Thank you so much for the great review, Steven! We enjoyed working with you, and appreciated your business!
Bill Sanford
Bill Sanford
2020-07-08
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2020-07-30
Thanks so much for the great review Bill! We appreciate your business!
Caroline Baughman
Caroline Baughman
2020-03-25
Stevens replaced the red tile roof on my 1908 Mediterranean House in West Ghent, Norfolk. They were able to salvage the majority of the original roof tiles, which saved us money, and ensured the end product had the vintage look we liked. They also sourced some antique white galvanized steel gutters, that blend seamlessly with the stucco. Overall, very happy with the final result.
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2020-05-27
Thank you for the review, Caroline! We appreciate it!
LEE SLATER
LEE SLATER
2020-03-24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had a wonderful experience from start to finish with Stevens Roofing and would very highly recommend! The quality of workmanship, the professionalism, the communications, were actually beyond what we were expecting. Robert, the project manager, was friendly and very kind and considerate. Because this job required use of both of our neighbors’ properties (historic houses super close together), Robert made sure that the team of craftsmen kept an impeccable worksite and a regular daily schedule. I couldn’t be happier with communications from the owner of Stevens Roofing, Nick, who expertly guided the entire process and kept us in the loop every step of the way, often fielding my questions via text instantly. From working with insurance, to ensuring quality craftsmanship replacing a 120 year-old slate roof damaged by storm, to maintaining a respectful and wonderful relationship with our neighbors, Stevens Roofing has been exceptional. Please consider them for your future projects.
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2020-05-27
Thank you for the great review and recommendation, Lee! We appreciate your business!
Mister W
Mister W
2020-02-06
Very unprofessional service
Donald “Vilified” Sneed
Donald “Vilified” Sneed
2019-03-14
Finished framing in the attic addition over 4 months ago at Carolines home and the house is still taking in water. Insulation and drywall is being held up. Can't forget the fact that wood is rotting, mold is growing, trash is blowing down the street, nails are sticking through the exposed overhang, the house has been left unlocked multiple times, yard is a disaster, 5 different areas of roofs have been worked on none of which are complete and management wont return my calls. No smoking signs are posted through out the building and they still choose to walk through the house smoking. Neighbors have complained about the loud obscene music and they took it apon themselves to fill OUR dumpster with their debris. Second beautiful day in a row and still no show.. so no EXCUSES. Need professional exotic work done? dont let them sell you the dream.. yes "nightmares" are real!
Bruce O'Connell
Bruce O'Connell
2019-02-27
Needed a new flat roof oven my den. Milton and the crew got the job done quickly and left my yard spotless. All involved were personable and easy to work with.
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2019-03-27
Thank you, Bruce! We loved working with you and we appreciate the recommendation.
Adam Hanson
Adam Hanson
2018-12-01
7:30am, I get a loud knock on my front door. It’s 2 employees from this company. They’ve found my wallet in the street and hand-delivered it to me, with all the contents still inside. Turns out I’d dropped it the night before. I’ve never used this company for roofing work, but these gentlemen were so kind and gracious to me, a stranger, that I would trust this company 100% with my future roofing needs. Cannot thank them enough. 5 stars.
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2018-12-28
Wow, Adam! Thanks for taking the time to write us this awesome review. We're so glad we were able to help!
Charles Rhode
Charles Rhode
2018-11-19
Reply from Stevens Roofing (Norfolk) 2018-11-19
Thank you for your business, Charles!