The Spice Merchant

The Spice Merchant Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
826 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (802)
Wendy hamley
Wendy hamley
2024.04.13
We had a delivery!! What a fantastic meal ! Massaman curry was tasty 😋 Great service .Would recommend!
Food
Service
Sara York
Sara York
2024.04.06
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Aaron Wright
Aaron Wright
2024.04.05
Amazing food and service come here regularly and never had a bad experience
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nick Coe
Nick Coe
2024.03.23
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Penny C
Penny C
2024.03.11
Verified
Fabulous Thai food My family and I visited the Spice Merchant for lunch on Mother’s Day. The food was excellent, served quickly and reasonably priced. No one in our party could manage a dessert after the very yummy main courses. We also enjoyed a complimentary glass of prosecco on arrival and a gift for the mothers in our party. I would highly recommend the Spice Merchant if you enjoy Thai food.
Hash Milhan
Hash Milhan
2024.03.10
Second time coming here. Fantastic food and amazing staff. (Halal chicken too!)
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rachel Crompton
Rachel Crompton
2024.03.10
Lovely pub serving predominantly Thai food with a Sunday roast available at weekends. The menu is varied and the dishes we had were all flavourful. Good selection of beers. Children's menu was good. Outside seating available with a play area. A good variety of extra events held here as well (Mother's Day was lovely with a free glass of prosecco and a little gift bag for Mothers).
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ian P
Ian P
2024.03.09
Fantastic food, ditto staff and drinks. Thoroughly recommend. If you haven't been then go!
Mel3103
Mel3103
2024.03.09
Verified
So accommodating - family lunch (with an autistic child!) Early Mothers Day lunch as quieter for our autistic 5yr old… incredible service and lovely food at The Spice Merchant in Fleet. They went over n above to welcome us, accommodate us and put us at total ease… on the whole a massive success! ❤️ Thank you to the amazing staff there, we will be back xx
Kate Holmes
Kate Holmes
2024.03.06
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mike Stoneham
Mike Stoneham
2024.03.06
Food was excellent. Atmosphere was quiet but it was a Monday lunchtime so unfair to judge. The young lady serving was pleasant enough but lacked knowledge. She couldn't tell me what beers were on draft.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Andrew Hill
Andrew Hill
2024.03.01
Anthony Francis
Anthony Francis
2024.02.29
Atmosphere
Food
Service
gooner wayne b
gooner wayne b
2024.02.25
Verified
Bad experience with very delayed cold delivery The food took an age to arrive, apparently the driver got lost. Didn't he have a phone to contact us. When it did arrive it was stone cold. The chicken was very dry. Hopefully we'll get a refund
Mark Knight
Mark Knight
2024.02.20
Food and service were excellent. Great portion sizes. I will save some space for a sweet next time. Really good to have another quality pub on our doorstep. We definitely will be going again. My only minor criticism is the lighting, it's like being in a canteen, get some softer lighting or a dimmer👍🏻
Atmosphere
Food
Service
James Pickett
James Pickett
2024.02.17
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Grace H
Grace H
2024.02.13
Verified
Christening Reception We celebrated my sons Christening reception last Sunday with around 40 friends and family at the Spice Merchant and we can’t recommend them enough! Aislinn and her team were so helpful in the run up to the event and very accommodating to what I wanted in regards to decorations and food. The team were especially great with dietary requirements that as someone who has a gluten allergy I struggle to find suitable restaurants that are so accommodating (and don't make you feel like you’re making a fuss!) especially Thai cuisine… nothing was to much trouble! The girls working in the restaurant that day couldn’t have made us feel more welcome and nothing was to much trouble! Food was outstanding and the chefs equally worked super hard making sure the buffet was topped up. Overall we were over the moon with how the afternoon went and so so pleased we chose to have it at the Spice Merchant it truly made the day for us. Anyone thinking of holding an occasion at the Spice Merchant , Church Crookham do it you will not be disappointed! Thank you so much Aislinn and Team you are all truly fantastic and a complete asset to the local community!
nick washington-jones
nick washington-jones
2024.02.08
Ordered the Thai starter and it was ace! Loved it. Washed it down with a pint of Guinness. Great pub and people :)
Food
Service
Raymond Wong
Raymond Wong
2024.02.02
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Werner Hinze
Werner Hinze
2024.01.29
A rare find! Authentic Thai food in a lovely pub, service is relaxed, friendly and no rush
Atmosphere
Food
Service