Seatravel.fo Boat Tours Reviews

Seatravel.fo Boat Tours Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 49 reviews

www.seatravel.fo
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (31)
Christian Andersen
Christian Andersen
2024-02-18
What a nice trip and way to see the island from the sea side It was also especially due to the guide, Elias, who brought additional value with all his local knowledge and personal stories. All the best recommendations from here 👍
Thomas R
Thomas R
2023-12-26
Verified
Wonderful short excursion What a fantastic short trip. It was pretty much a private tour for us, and our handsome guide met us at the dock. The trip was exciting, beautiful, and very informative .
ajolson3
ajolson3
2023-10-24
My wife and 2 boys (ages 13 and 8) did a fishing tour with Seatravel on Saturday 10/21/23. It was awesome! Elias was our captain and he was so great and knowledgeable about the island. The boat he took us out on was so beautiful. It was a bit cold, so having the cabin to warm up in while seeing the sights made is perfect for us. We caught one fish and it was a little too cold to fish honestly, but the view of the island is a must!!! We saw a waterfall and beaches you can’t see from the land. Getting up close to the sea stacks was incredible. They are breathtaking up close. I can’t say enough about our trip with Elias. Thank you so much!!!
Sara Elvelund Sandvik
Sara Elvelund Sandvik
2023-10-09
Teitur took us on a fabulous 1,5 hour boattrip in the spectacular surroundings of the southern Vagar island. We had big waves and heavy wind but Teitur manouvered our little boat like it was no problem whilst telling stories about big storms in the arctic, crazy islanders, seals and secret beaches. He could even show off some basaltknowledge. We had SO much fun. I would go again any day.
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-10-09
Dear Sara Thank you very much for this feedback. Best regards Seatravel
Pål
Pål
2023-10-06
We had a wonderful trip with Elias even though the weather was not the best. We were lucky to experience the maiden voyage of their new boat :) Elias is a great guide and we mostly spoke Norwegian :)
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-10-06
Dear Pål Thanks for this review. We really appreciate. Best regards Seatravel team
Sarah Taelman
Sarah Taelman
2023-09-08
I did the boat tour to Drangarnir. We were a group of 8 people. The group itself was filled with really nice people. The skipper was nice, full of knowledge and gave some ideas of attractions to do/see. He made sure, when a few of us were sea sick, to go to less bumpy water. The tour itself was really nice. We saw the main attractions near Drangarnir and Drangarnir up close. Even if I was sea sick, I liked the tour very much!
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-09-09
Hi Sarah Thank you so much for this review. Best regards Regin
alex pozdniakov
alex pozdniakov
2023-09-02
Wojciech Szczotka
Wojciech Szczotka
2023-08-27
Wspaniałe doświadczenie. Niesamowite widoki. Bardzo wygodna łódka. Największym plusem jest skipper. Przekazał nam bardzo dużo ciekawych informacji i poczęstował przepyszną kawą w wspaniałym miejscu. Polecam!!!
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-08-29
Dear Wojciech, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the amazing views and the comfort of our boat. We're also glad to hear that our skipper made your journey memorable with interesting information and delicious coffee in a picturesque location. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more great moments. Best regards, Regin, The SeaTravel Team
T C
T C
2023-08-26
Elias was a great captain! He listened to what we were interested in and showed us some beautiful scenery, while being professional and entertaining. I highly recommend this company and Elias ! He is a local and very knowledgeable.
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-08-29
Dear TC, Thank you for your wonderful review of SeaTravel and our team. We're thrilled to hear that we provided you with a memorable experience by tailoring the trip to your interests and showcasing beautiful scenery. We're glad you found our services recommendable and our local knowledge valuable. We appreciate your support and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you aboard again for another fantastic adventure. Best regards, The SeaTravel Team
Nedas Karklius
Nedas Karklius
2023-08-25
Great tour with professional captain Elias. He chooses the route according to the weather of the day, tells in detail about each object, gives the opportunity to take great photos, and does not rush to continue sailing. Great service from the owner as well - there were no seats left for that evening's tour, so he organized an extra tour especially for us the next morning to match our travel itinerary. During this tour, we did not feel like tourists, but like family guests. Thanks for the wonderful moments!
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-08-29
Dear Nedas We appreciate your heartwarming review of your SeaTravel adventure with Captain Elias. It's great to know that you felt at home and had a memorable tour. If your travels ever bring you back this way, we'd be thrilled to have you join us again. Best regards, The SeaTravel Team
Arne Skinlo
Arne Skinlo
2023-08-22
The boat trip with Elias was definitely the highlight of our trip to the Faroe. Besides giving us a fantastic sea trip experience, he told us about local history and interesting stories from his own life in Sørvågur. He brought us to the right spots to get the best pictures of the sea stacks and the waterfalls in the area. Thank you so much, Elias!
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-08-29
Hello Arne, We're thrilled to hear that your boat trip with us at SeaTravel was the highlight of your Faroe Islands trip. It's wonderful that we could provide you with an exceptional sea trip experience while also sharing local history and personal stories from Sørvågur. Guiding you to capture the best views of the sea stacks and waterfalls adds to the experience. Thank you for choosing us for your adventure, and we can't wait to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Best regards, The SeaTravel Team
Kathryn Shedrick
Kathryn Shedrick
2023-07-31
We absolutely loved our boat trip around the Drangarnir sea stacks with Regin. He speaks perfect English (in addition to Faroese, Danish and German!) and is extremely knowledgable about the local history, fishing industry and fauna. His family has lived locally for many years so he has many great stories and recommendations. It was very easy to bool the tour, and he was careful to pinpoint a good time for our trip despite the famously unpredictable weather. He knew we were eapecially interested in seeing puffins and tailored our tour to endure we had many opportunities for viewing and photo taking. Thoughtful touches such as binoculars and hot coffee and tea made it even more special. In short, Regin is a pro. Don’t miss the opportunity to visit Vagur’s magical hidden fjord with him!
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-08-13
Hi Kathryn, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience on the boat trip around Drangarnir with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the local insights, tailored tour, and those special touches. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you back for another adventure soon! Regards Seatravel team :)
Avin Kline
Avin Kline
2023-07-30
Perfect outing. Our captain was kind & interesting and the views were fantastic. Highly recommend.
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-08-13
Hi Avin Thanks you so much for this review. It means allot to us Regards Seatravel team
Christopher Demas
Christopher Demas
2023-07-25
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-08-13
Thanks :)
Christoffer Augsburg
Christoffer Augsburg
2023-07-21
Absolutely worth it and highly recommended. Captain Elias sailed us to all the highlights, and parked the boat for everyone to take pictures of the beautiful landscape. He told us stories about the specific landmarks, and from when he was young growing up in the area. A great authentic experience.
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-07-25
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're thrilled you enjoyed our tour's highlights and the personal stories about our beloved region. Your words mean a lot to the entire crew and affirm why we love doing what we do. Looking forward to welcoming you aboard again soon. Best wishes Seatravel team
Elinor Eckert-Leugner
Elinor Eckert-Leugner
2023-07-20
I've done many boat tours, this one was definitely the best of my life. Only a few passengers fit on the boat, so everything is very private and familiar and questions are patiently answered. The crew makes you feel that this is not a tourist attraction but rather showing the beauties of the fjord for a special guest. Thanks for that, that was really great and very, very impressive. From my point of view you cannot leave the Faroe Islands without taking a boat tour to Drangarnir.
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-07-25
Wow, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! Reading your review truly made my day. I'm absolutely thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the boat tour. We've always wanted our tours to feel more like an intimate gathering of friends rather than a generic tourist attraction, and I'm glad that this resonated with you. It's not just about the sights we see (although Drangarnir is certainly a stunner!), but also about creating a warm, familiar environment where questions, conversations, and laughter flow freely. Your words "not a tourist attraction but rather showing the beauties of the fjord for a special guest" really touched us. That's exactly what we strive for - every guest is a special guest, and we're just hosts eager to share the breathtaking beauty of our beloved fjords. Thank you once again for your glowing review and for recommending us so enthusiastically. Remember, the Faroe Islands and our little boat will always welcome you back for more unforgettable experiences. Warmest regards, Regin
Philippe CHARLIER
Philippe CHARLIER
2023-07-16
Très agréable moment en compagnie du capitaine Elias qui nous a fait partager l'histoire et la culture locale tout en nous montrant les magnifiques endroits et les oiseaux de Drangarnir. Nous recommandons ce boat tour.
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-08-13
Hi Philippe Thanks for this review, it means allot to us :) Regards Seatravel team
Katrin Jørgensen
Katrin Jørgensen
2023-07-09
A nice sailing trip with good service in very beautiful nature.
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-07-10
Thanks for choosing us :)
Stefano De Lorenzi
Stefano De Lorenzi
2023-07-06
Bella esperienza in barca, i giusti tempi senza fretta. Molto disponibile a soddisfare le esigenze di tutti, fermandosi o tornando indietro a richiesta. Si sente la passione di Elias per la barca e per la sua terra! Inoltre ci ha consigliato un buon posto dove cenare!
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-07-10
Thanks so much for this review. Best regards, seatravel team
Rachel Nguyen
Rachel Nguyen
2023-07-05
Just a simple holiday 4,600 miles away from home - pure perfection, cozy group size, and our local guide Regin who was extremely accommodating and patient while we took an excessive amount of photos. One of the best tours on the Faroe Islands. Dress in layers, bring sunglasses, & be prepared to be impressed. Perfection still exists - in on the Faroe Islands.
Reply from Seatravel.fo Boat Tours 2023-07-10
Hi Rachel Thanks for joining us and thanks for this review :) Best regards Regin