ScotBeer Tours Reviews

ScotBeer Tours reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 826 reviews

www.scot.beer
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (819)
aee
aee
2023-01-27
Verified
Excellent way to spend a birthday celebration There was only the 3 of us on the tour, we took a friend for her birthday which we were a little worried it was going to be awkward but it really wasn’t! Iain our guide was very knowledgeable in history and beer! He gave us a good laugh, great beer recommendations and learnt so many interesting facts about the city along the way. Personally for myself I do not usually like beer but done this for a friend but Iain has completely changed my mind and can even confirm I enjoyed most the tastings! It was for sure a great experience and would 100% do again and completely worth the price! Thank you Iain you rocked!
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2023-01-06
Verified
Leuke tour met geschiedenis over het bier en uiteraard een aantal stops om te proeven. Leuke enthousiaste gids!
Trip type
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2023-01-06
Verified
Trip type
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-12-30
Verified
Een geweldige ervaring! Bijzondere biertjes geproefd en de verhalen over de stad en achtergrond informatie over de bieren maakten het helemaal af. Grote complimenten aan onze gids Ian. Echt top
Trip type
couple
Heather Alderson
Heather Alderson
2022-12-22
Ian was excellent. A great blend of sociopolitical history with beer. My friend who came with meis a member of the Brewery History Society and was very impressed
Michele Denise
Michele Denise
2022-12-20
Verified
Good job Ian! We had a good time walking, talking, learning and drinking beer and it was Christmas time so the mood was very festive. We’ll enjoyed by our group
Trip type
friends
Catriona M
Catriona M
2022-12-18
Verified
A beer tour around Glasgow Had a great time with Mhairi and an Icelandic ladies football team! So much fun, venues were great, beers were plentiful and tasty. Very interesting learning and tasting the different variety of beers, and our tastes were catered for. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend.
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-12-09
Verified
Trip type
Alexander Fabre
Alexander Fabre
2022-12-08
Top notch customer service! 👌
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-12-06
Verified
Een hele leuke tocht door Edinburgh met een leuke gezellige gids
Trip type
friends
JH
JH
2022-12-06
Verified
Morsom og informativ vandring i Edinburgh’s historie og ølbryggings tradisjoner! Vi var meget fornøyd! Det var en festlig og informativ vandring i Edinburgh’s gater, historie og ølbryggings tradisjoner! Kan anbefales!
Robert McGilvery
Robert McGilvery
2022-12-04
The beer tour was the starting point for our annual Christmas day out. Mhairi was great company and very knowledgeable about beer and Glasgow. Recommended for beer lovers and visitors to Glasgow
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-12-01
Verified
Die Führung war wirklich interessant und unterhaltsam. Es war eine gute Mischung aus Geschichts-und Bierkultur. Wir hatten viel Spaß!
Trip type
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-11-30
Verified
What a great way to spend an afternoon Fascinating history and sampling great beer
Trip type
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-11-27
Verified
Trip type
Sophia v
Sophia v
2022-11-23
Verified
Dutch group We did the tour with 10 adults, it was a great learning experience in a fun way.The beers we tasted were great, and our guide was a really nice guy. The walk during the tasting was entertaining we saw area's we probable wouldn't have seen with out the tour. We recommend this tour to everyone above 18 years old.
Andy T
Andy T
2022-11-22
Verified
Glasgow History and Beer Experience Our Guide Mhairi, had superb knowledge of Glasgow's History and brewing and beers.What a pleasureable way to spend a couple of hours. Learning about Glasgow's fascinating story and sampling delicious ales along the way. Great!
Lindyloopylou12
Lindyloopylou12
2022-11-22
Verified
Excellent tour of Edinburgh's less listed places with beer! I really enjoyed my ScotBeer tour and would recommend it. Even though the weather was very wet the tour kept me interested. The stops for beer were the right distance apart to keep warm. Iain was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Even though I have been to Edinburgh many times I discovered lots of places I didn't even know existed and I will be revisiting some of those places.
Glasladies Beer Society
Glasladies Beer Society
2022-11-18
Verified
Engaging, informative, and well designed tour ScotBeer Tours ran a bespoke tour for members of the Glasladies Beer Society. The guide Colleen was very knowledgeable about both the city and beer. She took us to a trio of pubs where we were able to do tastings at each location. Colleen's enthusiasm and story-telling abilities kept us all entertained throughout the tour and she took the time to answer our individual questions as well. She did especially well as some of the group were from in/around Aberdeen and she was still able to surprise them with new information along the way. We would absolutely recommend ScotBeer Tours and Colleen to other visitors.
Reply from ScotBeer Tours 2022-11-21
Hello to all the Glasladies! Thanks so much for your review. It was a pleasure to take you around Aberdeen on a history walking tour with beer tastings. I loved being able to share some interesting local history and Scottish beer with you all. Hope to see you again soon on one of our other tours! Cheers
Vera K
Vera K
2022-11-18
Verified
Fun and interesting I went on a tour with my colleagues, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We are local to Aberdeen, but the tour shines a light on Aberdeen from a different perspective, which is very interesting. Our guide, Alan was very knowledgeable, and he took us to some smaller craft beer bars where I have never been before, but turned out to be real hidden gems! I normally don't like beer, but based on what I like, Alan chose some beers for me that were perfect for my taste. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone who would like to experience the city in a different and fun way.
Reply from ScotBeer Tours 2022-11-21
Hi Vera! We love it when locals join the tour and get to learn something new about their city! It's great to hear you enjoyed the local Scottish beers Alan chose for you on our walking tour. We hope to see you again in the future!