Sawmills Farm Reviews

Sawmills Farm Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 111 reviews

www.sawmillsfarm.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (109)
rsouls
rsouls
2024-02-21
Excellent pitches, with everything, literally, on tap. Very clean site with generous pitch sizes and picnic table/benches and good CV/MoHo service point. Plenty to do in the area (if it stopped raining, any way!). Recommended - we will go back.
Jerry Mckay
Jerry Mckay
2024-01-26
Lovely camp site and friendly hosts. Easy walk into village. Power and water on our pitch. Excellent facilities. Will come again!
Nick Chalkley
Nick Chalkley
2024-01-13
Very clean site, lovely owners, quiet and very friendly.
Charles Saycell
Charles Saycell
2023-09-09
Lovely clean site and the owners are very nice. Very handy stay overnight for the ferry to France. Downside I'd it's not made clear when booking that there's no toilet/shower block.
Tom Knight
Tom Knight
2023-08-27
Great site, we had our 3 10-12 hrs kids and a dog, but loads of space, first class facilities. Owner very pleasant Westbourne walking distance. A hidden gem in Hampshire / East Sussex, will return. Thanks.
Katherine Gray
Katherine Gray
2023-08-19
We had an excellent stay. Pitches are large with picnic benches. Short walk to the Village shop. Would highly recommend.
Ezzy P
Ezzy P
2023-06-30
Had a recent week break here the positives are fully serviced pitches with plenty of space between your neighbours and you which was lovely. There is a secure entrance to the site which was reassuring. The negatives for us are our own personal niggles of some road noise & it is on the site of a working nursery business 6 days of the week 9/5. Our particular pitch didn't have a sea view but did look out over the grassy site with trees & hedges.
Peter Honiball
Peter Honiball
2023-05-09
This is our third visit and will be back as we enjoy our visit as it is dog friendly, has a great location with large serviced pitches and an excellent dog walk. Please note there are no facilities on his campsite. Walking distance to Westbourne where you will find a Co-Op plus a great fish & chips shop as well as other places to grab some food or a drink. I recommend a visit to Stansted House which is not far, you can walk it as well. On our last trip we discovered Staunton Country park which is a 10 minute or so drive away and has parking (paid) plus large ground for a walk and a lovely café in the old coach house. You can also visit the farm if you wish.
Lisa Bull
Lisa Bull
2023-05-08
Stayed here for two nights lovely peaceful site will definitely come again
Andy Sore
Andy Sore
2023-04-10
Great CL Highly recommended for visiting the surrounding area if you have onboard facilities.
Elizabeth Chatfield
Elizabeth Chatfield
2023-03-16
Really nice site, easy to access and well laid out, with lovely space between pitches. Lots of planting is taking place, so will be even better when more trees/shrubs established for a bit more character. Great access to footpaths and lovely walks, we enjoyed a good walk around Thorney Island and also around Stansted Forest. Good communication with the site throughout.
Daniel Stephens
Daniel Stephens
2023-02-27
Lovely quiet site, well maintained with friendly staff. Excellent security with electric gates. A 10 minute walk to the little village if Westbourne which has everything you may need, with a well kept playground near by for the kids. Only thing that could have made it even better would be on site toilets and shower facilities. Really enjoy and will definitely go back again.
Reply from Sawmills Farm 2023-02-28
Glad you had a good stay, hope to see you later in the year!
Shane Bills
Shane Bills
2023-02-17
jon ansett
jon ansett
2023-02-08
Just stayed for one night , and was just what we needed to test our new caravan. We never actually saw a staff member but was easy to get in and use what we needed. Will be back, thank you.
Reply from Sawmills Farm 2023-02-08
Thanks Jon, glad you had a good night, i trust you worked out all the controls! hope to see you again when its a little warmer.
Ena
Ena
2023-01-04
Verified
Such a lovely stay. Everything was as the listing said. Quiet comfortable and warm, we were staying over New Year for a relax after a hectic Christmas. The beds and bedding were outstanding. Hot tub was a treat. Thank you Dan. Would love to stay again sometime.
Shelley
Shelley
2022-12-12
Verified
A warm, clean and cleverly designed cottage with all mod cons and close to some fabulous nature and the city of Chichester. Highly recommend staying here.
Jonathan
Jonathan
2022-12-04
Verified
Excellent place to stay. Thoughtful little touches that made it so nice. Also nice to have a kitchen well stocked with crockery, cutlery and cooking implements etc. Thank you.
Jonathan
Jonathan
2022-11-29
Verified
great place
chris sumner
chris sumner
2022-11-24
Just had our 2nd stay at sawmills farm great site for days out in chichester and Portsmouth this time we had a day in Portsmouth historic docks and up the spinnaker Tower ,see you next year
Reply from Sawmills Farm 2022-06-08
Thanks Chris for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you had a nice few days away & look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jean
Jean
2022-11-22
Verified
We love this place such a lovely holiday thank you