Saltwater Escapes

www.saltwaterescapes.co.uk

Saltwater Escapes Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
2003 reviews Verified
Saltwater Escapes
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 2004 ) 4.6

Ian
Ian
2024.05.21
9.0 Verified
highly recommend , beautiful location and property ☺ Views are amazing. Everything you need is already there including a fresh pint of milk. Wifi has a good reception. Informed of everyting we needed to know either by email in advance or communicated by phone. ☹ Although the little gifts are a pleasant surprise (Bottle of Cava, pint of Milk, box of chocolate biscuits), the biscuits were only just out of date
Jane
Jane
2024.05.18
9.0 Verified
Fabulous time in Brixham ☺ Facilities are good. Location very good Bus services are good. Everything was great. No parking outside the property but we did manage to find street parking nearby for my small car. ☹ Nothing to dislike,as long as you know some areas are steep and parking can be difficult. Plenty of 24 hrs carparks close by
Simon
Simon
2024.05.18
8.0 Verified
Very good
David
David
2024.05.17
8.0 Verified
Very good
Liam O'Donoghue
Liam O'Donoghue
2024.05.16
Lovely stay on Brixham harbour. Can't wait to return!
Reply from Saltwater Escapes 2024.05.17
Thank you, Liam! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Brixham harbour. We can't wait to welcome you back! https://www.saltwaterescapes.co.uk/
Jordan Walsh
Jordan Walsh
2024.05.16
Amazing stay at a really snazzy apartment! The heated flooring was a god send and the balcony was so spacious. Wonderful to be greeted with a cold bottle of rosé in the fridge. The mattress was a little too soft for me and my partners liking, but we’re used to a stone mattress! Lots of cutlery and cookware provided which is nice, however there is no where to store food! We had to prop bread and non fridge food on the table. Also had lots of fun watching the seagull nests, however they get a little rowdy at night. Shoutout to the train, thought it would be annoying, but was actually quite standard. I would love to come back!
Reply from Saltwater Escapes 2024.05.17
Dear Jordan, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. https://www.saltwaterescapes.co.uk/
Shane
Shane
2024.05.16
1.0 Verified
Bad
Jordan Walsh
2024.05.15 2024.05.15 | United Kingdom
Probably the best apartment in Devon! Amazing stay at a really snazzy apartment! The heated flooring was a god send and the balcony was so spacious. Wonderful to be greeted with a cold bottle of rosé in the fridge. The mattress was a little too soft for me and my partners liking, but we’re used to a stone mattress! Lots of cutlery and cookware provided which is nice, however there is no where to store food! We had to prop bread and non fridge food on the table. Also had lots of fun watching the seagull nests, however they get LOUD at night. Shoutout to the train, thought it would be annoying, but was actually quite standard. I would love to come back!

Date of experience: 11 May, 2024
Reply from Saltwater Escapes 2024.05.15
Thank you, Jordan, for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the heated flooring and spacious balcony. Your feedback about the mattress and food storage is very valuable and we will definitely look into it. It's great to know the seagulls and train didn't bother you too much. We can't wait to welcome you back to Devon!
Manfred
Manfred
2024.05.15
8.0 Verified
☺Rustikales kleines Häuschen. Zweckmäßige Einrichtung Schöne Sitzecke im Garten. ☹Ansprechpartner nur telefonisch kontaktiert. Zufahrt zum Parkplatz sehr eng.
Zoe
Zoe
2024.05.15
10 Verified
Loved it well done ☺ The location is excellent especially when I can’t walk far ☹ The main bedroom could do with a bigger mirror as I couldn’t really see to do my hair or makeup
Valerie Wilson
2024.05.14 2024.05.14 | United Kingdom
Boundary Cottage Immaculate cottage - very clean and welcoming. Much appreciated arrival pack of fridge items, bread and Prosecco! Sunny garden with seating and deck chairs (plus BBQ - which we didn't use but was nice to have in case!) The wonderful origami bath and hand towel designs, especially the elephants, were brilliant! Could have a few more plates and matching glasses to avoid running dishwasher so often but very well equipped kitchen overall. No tea towels for drying but we had brought our own! And the slimline drinks chiller - integrated - didn't seem to work but plenty of room in the fridge freezer. Very attractive and functional property with excellent instructions for arrival, stay and check out.

Date of experience: 13 May, 2024
Reply from Saltwater Escapes 2024.05.14
Dear Valerie, Thank you for your time to write us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you loved the cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere of our cottage, along with our unique origami towels and garden area. Your suggestions regarding the kitchen are appreciated and will be taken into consideration. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Tim
Tim
2024.05.13
10 Verified
superb location , wonderful views , lovely apartment but definitely for the fit and able bodied due ☺ the property is fantastic, the location is excellent and the view brilliant, the upper patio area is a wonderful place to sit and have breakfast overlooking the harbour and only a very short walk to harbour and its pubs etc. i would advise only completely able bodied because of the steps to it but if you can then there is no better place in Brixham. oh and take small cases , we took one big case and it was difficult to get up and down the tight stairs. all in all a beautiful place and we will definitely stay again. ☹ nothing it was superb.. up and down the tight stairs is awkward for those that are'nt as able bodied but otherwise perfect. i would advise a bath matt in the bath when showering as it gets slippery , we had to use the bath floor towel which meant it was soaking.
Christopher
Christopher
2024.05.13
10 Verified
Great would stay again if we returned to Teignmouth ☺ Close to town and harbour lovely balcony ☹ The trains were quite loud and the view was a little bit to industrial
Sue M
Sue M
2024.05.12
The location was excellent, close to all amenities and offered a stunning sea view. The apartment was decorated to a very high standard. It was great to have an allocated parking space. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Reply from Saltwater Escapes 2024.05.14
Dear Sue, many thanks for the fantastic review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at this property and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the sea view. We always strive to offer a high standard and convenient services like allocated parking. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jacey35
Jacey35
2024.05.12
9.0 Verified
Lovely stay in Teignmouth! ☺ Amazing apartment with fabulous views, lovely and clean throughout, fantastic having secure underground parking, good distance from the town. Having 2 bathrooms was great. The pint of milk and the scones, jam and cream was a lovely touch. Having tea, coffee and sugar too was very welcome. ☹ It was all really lovely and our only negative feedback is that there needed to be a better non stick frying pan, some spray cooking oil and also maybe hot mats and place mats for use when serving up food. We only wanted to cook a bit of breakfast, but the pan was useless! Luckily, I packed a spray sunflower oil, but even using this, the bacon stuck solidly to the bottom of the pan, so we didn't even attempt to cook the eggs!
Katie Grainger
Katie Grainger
2024.05.11
Loved this place ! Best view in Brixham, clean, spacious, very well equipped kitchen and a lovely welcome package. Good information before, during and after arrival. I will definitely be staying here again! The only thing I was a tiny bit disappointed about was the terrace which looked a little unkempt. The road up to the property is extremely narrow and you can't turn round until you reverse back to the turning area halfway down. I have a small car so we managed but wouldn't recommend trying to get a larger car up there or if you are a learner driver ! This is a gem of a property and can't wait to return !
Reply from Saltwater Escapes 2024.05.14
Dear Katie, thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the view and the well-equipped kitchen. We appreciate your feedback regarding the terrace and will work to improve that aspect. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sally Beasant
Sally Beasant
2024.05.10
Reply from Saltwater Escapes 2024.05.11
Dear Sally, many thanks for the 5 star review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the property and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for leaving a review. We're so glad to know you had a great experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us improve our service. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Achuthan
Achuthan
2024.05.10
9.0 Verified
Superb
Derek
Derek
2024.05.10
Verified
Lovely apartment, beautiful modern kitchen, gorgeous views from large window and balcony, excellent position for town, bars and seafront... would definitely stay here again, thoroughly recommend!
Marie Sluman
Marie Sluman
2024.05.08
Just stayed in this beautiful house. House was spotless, everything you could need for your stay. Lovely box of fudge and a small bottle of rum as a welcome gift. Communication with the company, (Liam and Gill) was very good. Have booked with them for next year. Highly recommend.
Reply from Saltwater Escapes 2024.05.10
Dear Marie, Many thanks for the fantastic review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our properties. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.