Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ Reviews

Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 127 reviews

www.ryanboden.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (121)
Adele Walker
Adele Walker
2023-06-22
Highly recommend! The booking process was really easy and straightforward. Ryan was really professional and happy to help with any questions we had throughout. He was really receptive to our requests and during the reception itself played the best mix of songs, understood the vibe and the brief perfectly!
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2023-06-26
Hi Adele, Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a great night and you and your guests were fantastic. It was a pleasure to DJ for you on your wedding day at Middleton Lodge (great venue choice!) Wishing you both the very best for the future! Ryan
Advertisement
Jordan Watson
Jordan Watson
2023-06-08
We had ryan DJ for us recently for our wedding. What a great choice. Such a great mix in music and he knew exactly what we were after. So pleased with our decision. Great guy too, and gave any advice or help when we needed. Highly recommend.
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2023-06-26
Hi Jordan, Thank you so much for leaving a great review, it was a pleasure to DJ for you at the stunning Ghyll Barn! Your music taste was epic! I wish you Georgia both the very best for the future. Thanks! Ryan
Sam Webb
Sam Webb
2023-02-22
Ryan was the DJ for our wedding on the 18th Feb 2023 and we honestly couldn't of asked for more. He played literally everything we asked for before the wedding and nothing was any bother on the night. Our guests had a blast and have said how good you were on the night going from one banger to another. You certainly satisfied all the dance/ trance fans! The custom edit you did for our first dance was also perfect. I only wish I could dance 😂 Thanks again and we will certainly recommend you to all our friends and family who will be having events in the north east.
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2023-02-28
Hi Sam! Thank you for this awesome review! I loved having the chance to play all of the 2010-era progressive house stuff again, and thanks so much for having me, it was such a great wedding! All the best to you both
Ellie Reed
Ellie Reed
2022-12-03
recommends
Ryan was our DJ for our wedding in July and what can I say! I honestly could not have hoped for more! He arrived very early and set up all of his equipment so he was ready when everyone started to enter for the reception, he also offered me some kind words to settle my nerves before our first dance. He took care of all the announcements throughout the evening and when we entered the dance floor for the first dance he got everyone to stand up around us and cheer which was so much fun. We gave him a few suggestions of our favourite tracks to work from and he delivered perfectly to our music tastes! People were up dancing all night and were really enjoying themselves. The best thing was that everyone kept on talking about how good the DJ was, he made everyone feel so relaxed and took care of everything so professionally. I would absolutely recommend Ryan for any wedding or event and if I ever have to organise another event myself, he will be the first person I contact. Thank you so much Ryan, you made our day one that we will never ever forget!
Sam Berriman
Sam Berriman
2022-09-05
Ryan was absolutely brilliant from start to finish, he did everything we asked of him and the music was amazing. We hired him last minute for our wedding party and he sorted everything so quick. I’m still now getting messages from guests complimenting his playlist/ music choice. He’s a lovely bloke and kept us up to speed with the plan and any changes that needed to happen due to timings of food/ photos. 5* would highly recommend!! Thank you Ryan. Sam & Domini.
Advertisement
Alex Tyas
Alex Tyas
2022-08-19
Ryan was the best wedding DJ we could have asked for. He read the room perfectly and played great songs, has the best set up and lighting rig, and was a pleasure to work with from day 1 of booking him. My husband is Icelandic and Ryan flawlessly fit in Icelandic songs to his playlist throughout the night with absolutely no issues. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone getting married, and I wouldn't hesitate to book him for any future events we may have!
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2022-08-21
Hi Alex! Thank you so much for this review, it means so much to me! It was a pleasure to DJ for you and Hákon on your wedding day so thank you for having me, and thanks again for letting me stay over on the night time! Some of the Icelandic songs have actually made it on to my playlist for in the car, great tunes. Thanks again, Ryan.
David Broderick
David Broderick
2022-07-21
Hire Ryan to DJ your wedding! He was happy to play a playlist we pulled together (and added a few bangers we hadn't thought of throughout the night as well) and only hopped on the mic when necessary so we could all just enjoy the tunes. Plus, he was super easy to deal with and seems like a great guy. Cheers again Ryan!
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2022-07-22
Thank you so much David! Your music choices were fantastic and it was a pleasure to DJ for you and Hannah. I wish you both all the very best!
John Worthy UK
John Worthy UK
2022-07-20
Made a good day special. Thanks to Rayan's lights and great music everyone enjoyed the day at Tristan and Holly's Wedding. From the Bride and Groom first dance to the end of the evening. Thanks from Jill and John ( Mam and Dad)
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2022-07-20
Hi John and Jill, thank you so much for having me, it was a pleasure to DJ for you and Tristan and Holly.
zxeena gordon
zxeena gordon
2022-07-13
From start to finish Ryan was very professional, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Our music requests where a little different than the norm and he smashed it out of the park. A DJ who understands that just turning up the volume doesn't make a good party, he always got everything just right. I'd throw another party for no other reason than just to have Ryan DJ again. Do your party a favour and book Ryan now!!!
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2022-07-18
Thank you for leaving this awesome review! It was a pleasure to DJ for you on your wedding day, all the best
Advertisement
Joe Harvey
Joe Harvey
2022-07-12
Ryan did an awesome job making our wedding so much fun and keeping everyone dancing! He tailored to our tastes fantastically and really made the entire night. Massive thanks Ryan 😀
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2022-07-18
Thank you for leaving such a kind review, Joe. It was great to DJ for you on your wedding day at Black Horse, Beamish. You have a great taste in music!
LPW
LPW
2022-07-12
We chose Ryan for our wedding after reading some great things online. Ryan was really easy to work with very agreeable. He played all of the tunes that we'd asked for and kept everyone happy and dancing, creating a great atmosphere for the evening of our wedding!
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2022-07-12
Hi Liam, Thank you for leaving this review, it was a great evening and a pleasure to DJ for you on your wedding day at Northside Farm!
Willem Devriendt
Willem Devriendt
2022-06-07
Great selector 🤘🕺🏻
Lorenzo Beltramin
Lorenzo Beltramin
2022-06-07
Advertisement
Dan Tranter
Dan Tranter
2022-05-16
Absolutely Brilliant – I booked Ryan to DJ for my nieces wedding in Berwick – I couldn’t go as I was committed on a job in London, so I had to book from afar and trust him, and I am so glad I did. He was fantastic throughout, communication was excellent, not just with me, but also liaising with the bride in Canada and preparing her perfect wedding party music. The price was truly outstanding value for such a professional show and most importantly, he made my nieces wedding rock!! Lighting, sound, and music were perfect, and I think he’s going to get a second fully deserved review from the bride herself!! I can’t recommend him enough and I really look forward to one day meeting him and working with him again in the future. If you need a reliable, professional events DJ who goes the extra mile – book him quick – you won’t regret it! Thanks a million Ryan – you were superb xx
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2022-05-17
Hi Dan, thank you so much for leaving this fantastic review. It was a pleasure to DJ for your niece and her husband in such a picturesque venue. They had a great taste in music and I think they win the top spot for most the Cardi B songs requested in one night! It's great to hear that they loved their night and thanks again for choosing to book. Ryan
Kathryn Brierley
Kathryn Brierley
2022-05-11
Ryan DJed for us at our wedding on 5th May. He played some fantastic songs with a huge variation from 80's right through to current as we asked for. Everyone said what a fantastic job he did and thoroughly enjoyed themselves, will definitely be using him again in the future 😀
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2022-05-11
Hi Kathryn, thank you so much for having me, it was a pleasure to DJ for you on your wedding day at the stunning Bolton Abbey. All the best, Ryan
Harry Klein
Harry Klein
2022-03-28
Ryan did an utterly amazing job Dj'ing at my wedding on 26/3/22. Very pleasant lad and fantastic at his job, mixed a good variety of music for us from oldies, RnB, bouncy stuff and makina, a very diverse DJ! His lighting and booth were fantastic, crisp and clean sound system absolutely perfect. He done a great mix for our first dance which everyone loved and it was truly a memorable experience that we will never forget! Thanks Ryan!
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2022-03-28
Thanks so much for this awesome review Harry, it was a pleasure to DJ for you and it's always a bonus when I get to drop some Makina into the mix! See you again in a few months time for your cousin's wedding!
Gemma Clarke
Gemma Clarke
2021-11-27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We booked Ryan after searching for an indie style DJ and we were so happy we did. Ryan is very easy to talk to and we were very impressed with the level of detail he went into, to help make our day so special. Our friends all commented on how good the music was. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Advertisement
Jana Kálalová
Jana Kálalová
2021-11-27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Ryan made sure that our wedding reception was one to remember! Everything was perfect, he arrived on time, played the songs style that we agreed on, and everyone had so much fun on the dancefloor.
Cameron Wright
Cameron Wright
2021-11-27
Positive
Professionalism
Ryan was such a great DJ! Working with him was so easy and hassle free. He listened to all of our requests and made sure everything was in place before our wedding. His music taste was brilliant and he knew exactly how to keep the guests dancing! We would definitely recommend Ryan!
natalie milady
natalie milady
2021-11-23
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
My husband and I have recently had our wedding at The Yorkshire Wedding Barn and booked Ryan to DJ at our evening reception. From start to finish (all through the booking process also!) he was extremely professional and always replied to us in a timely manner. His services were second to none and he really did get the party started alongside our Saxophonist, Lady V Sax. His price was very reasonable compared to other DJs in the area offering the same services. We can’t fault Ryan, he was brilliant. Thank you 5*****
Reply from Ryan Boden DJ - Wedding, Events & Party DJ 2021-11-25
Hi Natalie! Thank you so much for this review. I thoroughly enjoyed playing house and dance classics alongside Lady V Sax!