Riding Tours South Iceland

www.rtsi.is

Riding Tours South Iceland Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
518 reviews Verified
Riding Tours South Iceland
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 518 ) 5.0

Meredith Crenshaw
Meredith Crenshaw
2024.07.13
equ
equ
2024.07.03
Verified
Top Notch Wonderful stables! The horses are well trained and in great condition. The operators are kind, knowledgable, and work very hard to make the rides fun, safe, and friendly. Very appreciative of Stjarna:)
Tough Critic
Tough Critic
2024.06.26
Verified
Just book it- you will NOT be disappointed Magical !!! Highly recommend! I joined a 6-day riding tour group of 12 as a solo Traveler. I am a previously experienced rider but it has been many, many years since I rode consistently. Also only ever rode western versus English, and never an Icelandic tolt. Steini knows each of his horses skill sets, expertly evaluates your skills and matches it to a horse, then trades you up a notch at your skills progress or return (if you wish- as I did). Walk, Tolt, canter (never flying pace Steini, but maybe next time??). We rode three hours daily – beautiful scenery – crossing rivers – different locations daily. I’m a tough cynical Detroit critic… But could not stop smiling consistently. … I truly thank Steini & his lovely partner Arna (she even made a delicious cake and espresso for our return one day) and whole female Team. Their horses are happy, and MY HEART IS FULL!!. Don’t think… Just book it!!!! They have over 100 horses and can accommodate any skill set. These are not stable horses folks… These are truly magnificent Icelandic animals being treated very well . . .who love doing what they do. I will be forever grateful for the most delightful week spent in this beautiful country.
Jaron_and_Sarah
Jaron_and_Sarah
2024.06.25
Verified
Great Family Experience Our tour leader Sarah was absolutely fantastic! She was great with our family and picked fun but gentle horses. Thank you so much for the amazing experience.
Lenka Králíková
Lenka Králíková
2024.06.17
I had the best time here! Strongly recommend. Thank you for this beautiful experience! ❤️
Björn Michael Kosch
Björn Michael Kosch
2024.05.24
Danke an Johanna für die tolle Erfahrung, sie hatte die Pferde immer perfekt im Griff und ist sehr kompetent und freundlich. Es war unser erstes mal Reiten und es war ein absolutes Highlight unserer Island Rundreise!
John Louis
John Louis
2024.04.26
Our family had a great experience here! We couldn't have asked for a better ride, and the staff was so kind and made sure everyone had a great time. They even took our youngest who wasn't old enough for a real ride on a little pony ride around the barn so he felt included. Highly recommend!
Aditi Patel
Aditi Patel
2024.04.15
Daniela Fernandes
Daniela Fernandes
2024.03.30
Não recomendo a opção de 1 hora por 77€, se quiserem algo melhor a opção de 2 horas será mais adequada, pois na volta de 1 hora não dá para ver nada de especial. É recomendado reservar com antecedência. Os donos são muito sorridentes e muito simpáticos, explicaram-nos tudo muito bem. Mas infelizmente, o passeio foi o mesmo que fizemos de carro para vir até ao ponto de encontro, não foi nada de especial. Os cavalos são muito bem tratados e bonitos, foi um prazer poder tocar neles e fazer o passeio, mas não vale o preço. A pessoa que nos acompanhou, não falou o caminho todo, nenhuma informação, foi um passeio muito silencioso e nada para ver. Pagámos então 77€ por pessoa para andar de cavalo.
Thong Michael (M.T)
Thong Michael (M.T)
2024.03.14
藍天白雲冰島馬
familieoehl
familieoehl
2023.11.25
Verified
Wonderful ride on Island Horses We spend a wonderful time with no riding experience with horses and enjoyed a 1 hour tour around the farm on horseback. Our german guide Franziska made sure everyone was comfortable and did a great job guiding us through the wonderful area. She watched our experience level and let us tolt. Took us through beautiful countryside and river. I highly recommend this Island Horse Ranch.
James Depew
James Depew
2023.11.03
Spectacular scenery, friendly people and horses, and even cats to pet in the barn; pretty much perfect. They also sell Icelandic wool sweaters hand-knitted on site. It was wonderful.
Emilie Boher
Emilie Boher
2023.10.31
Réservation via le site internet pour une balade d'une heure avec ma fille de 6ans. Arrivé sur place, Héléna nous accueille, on prépare les chevaux ensemble et hop c'est parti pour une heure de rando à travers la plaine. C'est magique, on peut même faire du trot. On en prend plein les yeux, les chevaux sont très sympa, pas fourbe du tout. Ma fille de 6ans est aux anges, Héléna est tellement gentille avec nous. C'est beaucoup plus authentique que d'autres centres que nous avons croisés sur la route, et pour le coup, nous étions que deux + Héléna, vraiment top !!!
Irma Almazan
Irma Almazan
2023.10.28
Unbelieveably beautiful place to do a trailbride on Icelandic horse. Staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The horses are beautiful and very east going. Highly recommend.
Magdalena S
Magdalena S
2023.10.06
Świetne miejsce! Piękne, spokojne konie. Urocza wycieczka pod przewodnictwem doświadczonej Heleny. Chętnie powtórzylibyśmy w przyszłości :)
Mimi Ras
Mimi Ras
2023.09.21
We had a beautiful 1h ride this morning! The horses are extremely nice and well trained. Helena was an amazing guide, she adjusted the tour so everyone was content and feeling safe. It was a special experience!
Kolla Jonsdottir
Kolla Jonsdottir
2023.09.18
A spontaneous visit, we were happy to get time that day. We went on an hour ride with a German girl Helena in the afternoon and it was really lovely. We had a round trip and crossed a little river and went on Tölt and Galopp when Helena offered us to. Me being a mediocre rider and my friend advanced. She met our expectations and we had a great time. My horse was a lady that knew what she wanted and was a great horse, being a bit challenging meeting her/it’s character made it even more fun. They do though not provide riding boots there. I was able to use my hiking shoes though.
Matthew Merrick
Matthew Merrick
2023.09.11
We booked a two hour ride for a family of four and all had a great time. Our guide was brilliant and the horses all knew what they were doing, which was good for us as two of us had no riding experience. The scenery was beautiful as we went up and down hills, through fields, and along and through a river. Highly recommended, a great way to see this part of Iceland!
Emily Black
Emily Black
2023.09.09
Verified
Good fun A fun way to spend an hour no matter your level of experience with horses. We enjoyed a 1 hour tour around the farm on horseback. Our guide Helena made sure everyone was comfortable and did a great job pacing the experience.
Jüli Etta
Jüli Etta
2023.09.07
Danke Helena für diese schöne Tour. Trotz Regen und kaum Aussicht hatten wir mit perfekter Regenklamotte gerüstet eine wunderbare und sehr private 2h-Tour zu dritt. Helena hat einen tollen Guiding Job gemacht, die Pferde waren wunderbar ausgebildet und hören selbst auf kleine Hilfen und Kommandos. Island-Pferde sind wirklich etwas Besonderes.