Renew Energy

Renew Energy Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
50 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (50)
Clifton Moore
Clifton Moore
2024.04.10
Tony, with renew energy followed through with all he promised. Installation went smoothly and the team was very professional. Would highly recommend!
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.04.11
Thank you for the kind review, Clifton!
Zechariah Allison
Zechariah Allison
2024.04.09
Alex Karasek was a pleasure. Very helpful. Great to work with.
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.04.11
Thank you for trusting Renew Energy with your solar project!
Ashley Johnson
Ashley Johnson
2024.04.06
If people have no soliciting signs you need to respect their home. Just leave a flyer and walk away. I have two “no soliciting” signs on my door. One specifically says “don’t ring the door bell because the dogs will bark and wake the baby” which is exactly what happened. The sales associates admitting to reading both signs and when I confronted them they immediately went to say we wanted to let me know there will be work trucks parked outside my home. Then they mentioned dominion doing replacements work on stuff and they wanted a meter reading. I assumed because they didn’t introduce themselves or the company they were actually with but also knew about the work dominion did on my house they were legit reps and showed them my meter. When they continued talked I straight up asked them if they were with dominions and said “no we’re a subcontractor but we’re not trying to sell you anything.”
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.04.11
Hi Ashley, I apologize for the experience you described in this review. Although we have already spoken in person, I want to reiterate that we have provided additional training to these new representatives on our team so that this does not happen in the future. As we discussed, we train all of our representatives to always respect the wishes of homeowners. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. If you would like to discuss anything further, you now have my personal cell phone number. Please do not hesitate to reach out.
David Alexander
David Alexander
2024.04.05
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jason Duerner in getting my home’s solar system installed. We had attempted to get solar with 5 other solar companies, all of which were unable to resolve the challenge of a neighbors tree that blocked our roof in the later afternoon. I explained this to Jason and he immediately took action on his own accord and engaged the owner. He worked out an arrangement and obtained agreement to take down two trees to clear the path for my system. He is a great communicator, understands the need for prompt and thorough follow up and is very courteous. I highly recommend Jason to others. Bravo to Jason and Renew.
Jasmine Mars
Jasmine Mars
2024.03.27
Tony from Renew reassured my husband & us that Solar was the best option for us. He was very professional and knowledgeable as he answered any questions we had. The process was smooth and communication was clear throughout, very fast turnaround. The Installers from Convert, they were efficient and explained everything they were doing before they did it. Awesome customer service across the board, Thanks Guys!
Tony Beighley
Tony Beighley
2024.03.18
Great workplace and customer service!
steve anonymous
steve anonymous
2024.03.08
this company came to my acting as if they were representatives of dominion energy, and started questioning me as to why I havent read the flyers in my bill, and how my new meter was going to reduce my bill, dirty and underhanded practices, as i called them out on it, da's a friend of mine works for dominion and i text him about this, dont know if they are jokes or jerks, door to door in todays world could end up poorly. They didnt represent themselves as salesmen, they acted as though they were dominion energy representatives, so why would i ask them their names, once again poor practices, questionable tactics, and you want me to find out who works for you
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.03.07
Good Afternoon Steve: Thank you for your review, our representatives are trained to make sure they do not represent Dominion Energy. If you could provide the sales persons name, I will make sure additionally training is provided. You can learn more about Dominion's Net Metering program on their website. Sorry we ruined your day. Have a blessed day.
Isa_I_Ah Traveler
Isa_I_Ah Traveler
2024.02.17
I have been propositioned by different companies to choose solar for a few years now. It never seemed like a beneficial deal for me. The prior companies just wanted to rush my signature without hearing my questions or concerns. Jason was different. He came out multiple days to explain the benefits of solar to me, and then my wife. He genuinely cares about his customers' concerns. This is why I chose Renew Energy.
Deenya Barksdale
Deenya Barksdale
2024.02.15
Veronica was very helpful and definitely with good customer service. I would recommend her any day.
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.04.11
Thank you for the kind review, Deenya!
Michelle Kochuba
Michelle Kochuba
2024.02.14
The team at Renew Energy measured, designed, and installed our solar system and passed inspection without a hitch. We joyfully now watch the Live Status feed on the app that shows our own solar farm producing our very own crop of energy. Thank you! The Fujimotos
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.02.14
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. You opinions are valued greatly
Angelina Soders
Angelina Soders
2024.02.12
I could never really get into the whole solar thing before meeting Jason, but he was extremely patient with me. He answered all of my questions and really took his time to make sure I was confident in my decision at the end of it all. Customer service I experienced with him just amazing, I am very satisfied with my decision.
Blade Runner
Blade Runner
2024.02.09
Great services nice inconvenient times and very affordable
jian lin
jian lin
2024.01.30
This is a fraud, you won’t get money back from Tax return, don’t trust them. Now they refuse to pick my phone, so I’m hiring an attorney and take legal action.
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.01.30
Hi Jian,  I spoke with you on the phone this morning before you left this review and I walked you through the IRS Tax Code for Clean Energy Credit and how it works.  This review was left after we had a seemingly positive conversation and I resent you a copy of your contract per your request.  You have my personal cell phone number and I'm more than happy to speak with your accountant if they are having trouble filling out Form 5695.  I have now spoken with you several times on the phone today and will continue to make myself available until you have the information you need.  Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you?  The cordial phone conversations we have been having today are drastically different than what this review represents.  Customer service is and always has been our top priority.  
tamara thompson
tamara thompson
2024.01.30
Am glad we chose renew energy for our solar system. From the time Jennifer came to our door till the final installment, its been nothing short but amazing. Our every expectation was met.The whole process was easy,smooth, efficient, informative and they know exactly what they are doing. Jennifer our rep was awesome and we gained a friend for life. She answered every question, provided all information to back it up and help us out with the cancelation of the other fraudulent company. (so glad we did)We couldn't be more happy about our system and company. Plus the whole process was less than 6wks. Thank you Robert for dealing with us and thank you Jennifer for being awesome, patient and informative and to the installation guys, thank you for being good at what you do. I know there are so many companies but I highly recommend them
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.01.30
Hi Tamara, thank you for the positive feedback and for trusting our team at Renew Energy!
K T
K T
2024.01.17
I'm always happy to support quality work and I can definitely say that these people not only met my expectations, they also were able to exceed it with how informative, friendly, and cost-efficient their product is. I'm actually glad that I didn't settle with the previous solar company that charged me double for what they were able to provide me. Thanks again, Blake, the roofers, and the installers. I would highly recommend for anyone interested in Solar.
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.01.17
Thank you for trusting Renew Energy for your solar installation. Regards, Robert Blessing
DAC1226 White
DAC1226 White
2024.01.10
The guys worked very hard all day long, from 8am to 7pm. The sun had gone down and temperature was dropping but they hung in there and got it done. I highly recommend this company.
Reply from Renew Energy 2024.01.10
Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
bianca avery
bianca avery
2023.12.21
This company does door to door sales and ignores No Solicitation signs. Even after pointing out my sign the representative continued to try to sell me on solar. I am guessing that he knew my name from public record. DO NOT do business with a company that can not even respect a sign OR a I am not interested! When I tried to call today I received a generic VM that does not even tell you who you have dialed. This is not the first time, but this is the last before I submit a complaint. 12/21/23 update: I can respect a company that accepts accountability and takes action to correct an issue. This review in way was a reflection on the type or qualify of work provided which is why I have changed my rating from one star to five. Thank you
Reply from Renew Energy 2023.12.21
Hi Bianca, I apologize for the experience you had with one of our brand new sales representatives. Since receiving your comments we have spoken directly with the representative and provided additional training to this representative and everyone on our team. As you know, the owner of Renew Energy and the sales representative apologized to you in person for this interaction. I can assure you this is not how we do business at Renew Energy and we train our team to respect the wishes of all homeowners. Please do not hesitate to call us directly at 757-255-8283 if you would like to discuss in further detail.
patty
patty
2023.11.21
Jason is awesome! He’s very knowledgeable on his job and answered any questions we had! They set up our solar panels quick, too! They definitely put a lot of effort into their job.
Reply from Renew Energy 2023.12.21
Thank you for the review, Patty! We are so glad you had such a positive experience with your sales representative and with Renew Energy.
lisa farrow
lisa farrow
2023.11.21
Jason the rep was very helpful and explained all the benefits of converting to solar. The process was not long I signed up mid August and had permission to operate mid September. Akram helped sign me up for a state program to help me save which was amazing. I would recommend going solar and this company to anyone interested in going solar.
Bryan Elliott
Bryan Elliott
2023.11.20
Very quick responses and installation was flawless. I highly recommend this company.
Reply from Renew Energy 2023.12.21
Thank you for the kind words and the recommendation, Bryan!