Portsmouth Logs

Portsmouth Logs Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
7 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (7)
Kay Castle
Kay Castle
2024.03.08
Very good service and good quality logs burn well :-)
Reply from Portsmouth Logs 2024.03.09
Hi Kay - Thank you for leaving such a positive honest review its really appreciated and so glad you have found our logs really do burn well.
roy bastable
roy bastable
2024.02.20
I have used Portsmouth Logs for a little while now.Their logs are first class.There's no rubbish in the bottom of the bags.The service is prompt, friendly and all for a fair price.I would strongly recommend you try this company for your log delivery.
Reply from Portsmouth Logs 2024.03.09
Hi Roy - Thank you for leaving such a positive honest review its really appreciated and recommending us. Thanks Rob
Chris Restell
Chris Restell
2023.03.21
Prompt, Reliable, friendly service, even offer tips to save money on burning particular types of wood!
Reply from Portsmouth Logs 2023.03.25
Hi Chris, thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us.
Gordon Gravestock
Gordon Gravestock
2023.01.28
Excellent logs, right size and ready to burn immediately, we’ve had beech and oak for log burner and been really pleased. Had ‘seasoned’ logs from another company before but will not return. Portsmouth logs will definitely have our business in future. Delivered in large builder bags, and dropped onto drive where we wanted them. Definitely recommended. Many thanks 👍
Reply from Portsmouth Logs 2023.01.28
Thank you Gordon for such great positive Feedback. We are pleased you found our logs the right size and that they burned well. This feed back is always good to know. We always aim to keep customers happy, and appreicate you taking time to leave us five stars. We look forward to delivering to you again in the future. Thank you so much, Rob
Paul Flower
Paul Flower
2022.12.10
Great service, ordered Wednesday, delivered straight to my wood store Saturday, many thanks.
Reply from Portsmouth Logs 2022.12.10
Thank you Paul for your custom and great feedback. Have a great Christmas and hope to hear from you when you need more next year. Thanks Rob
Mike Brown
Mike Brown
2022.04.22
Telephoned in advance to enquire about the actual volume of the May Special Offer Builder’s Bag of Ash kiln dried logs for £125 and was informed that it was just below a cubic metre. Placed an order which was delivered on time two days later as agreed. As the logs are loose loaded in the 800 x 800 builders bag they really will be below a cubic metre when stacked.
Reply from Portsmouth Logs 2022.12.10
Thank you Mike for your review. We cannot sell wood by weight due to rules regarding weights and messures. We've found most people know what a large builders bag looks like so we've used that size as guidenace. Thanks Rob
Russ Clark
Russ Clark
2020.12.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
First class service all round. Thank you!
Reply from Portsmouth Logs 2020.12.13
Thank you Russ for such great positive Feedback. We always aim to keep customers happy, and appreicate you taking time to leave us five stars. Thanks so much