Porto Side Car Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
50 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (50)
mary165
mary165
2024.04.09
Verified
Perfect way to see Porto! This was a perfect way to see, experience, and learn about Porto. Joao was an extremely knowledgeable, personable, and fun guide. One of the best parts of our tour was our lunch of grilled fish at a restaurant that Jaoa recommended.
Elin C
Elin C
2024.03.07
Verified
Great Day in a Sidecar Joao was fabulous. He took Alvaro of us from beginning to end. We learned a lot about Porto and its history. Joao was incredibly accommodating we were on a layover at the Porto Airport and he met us 30 minutes earlier when we arrived early and made sure we were on the way back to the airport in plenty of time. Tour was amazing and scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed the sidecar.
Jonathan S
Jonathan S
2023.11.30
Verified
Fun and Unique Tour of Porto Booked the tour for our first full day in Porto and was not disappointed. Great way to see all the main sights and get your bearings in this beautiful city. João is a terrific guide, very knowledgeable and he has a great sense of humour. He took us to some places we would never have found on our own. The views over Porto were amazing. We had an impromptu stop for coffee and cake too which was a really nice touch. João also gave us some suggestions for places to go on our own during our trip and he also recommended a few great restaurants to eat at. I can highly recommend this tour. You will be sure to have a smile on your face after your time spent with João in Porto.
Sergei K
Sergei K
2023.11.12
Verified
A unique way to start a day and enjoy the city I had been living in Porto already for several months and explored most of the city. But this experience let me view on a city from different perspective. Even though you navigate by roads, because it's a motorbike and not a car, you still feel very close to the city and enjoy the vibe. There were also a couple of stops in secret locations with very interesting details of Porto city and Portugal.
Edie B
Edie B
2023.10.16
Verified
Book for your first day in Porto! We knew from the minute Joao picked us up at our hotel that we would have a great time, even though it was a rainy day! Joao is a lovely man with a great sense of humor. As a local, he has a vast knowledge of Porto and Portuguese history. We learned so much and saw things we would have never discovered on our own. During the tour, he gave us suggestions for things to explore on our own after the tour concluded. We would definitely book a tour with Joao again should we return to Porto. Obrigada, Joao!
Teri D
Teri D
2023.10.16
Verified
Fun Experience This is a unique and fun way to see the city of Porto. Joao was extremely knowledgeable of the history of the city. I highly recommend Porto Sidecar Tours.
Cruiser551511
Cruiser551511
2023.10.07
Verified
Great Tour of Porto We had a fantastic tour with Joao of Porto! What a unique experience touring the streets, alleys, and unique vantage points that others wouldn't be able to easily explore in Porto and Joao's deep understanding of the history of the city. Plus, he's a great photographer with a great sense of humor!
Scottydogtrapiche
Scottydogtrapiche
2023.09.13
Verified
View from a sidecar in the style of "Wallace and Grommitt" . This tour with Joao was the highlight of our stay in Porto. Joao as our guide and tour leader was unbelievably charismatic and knowledgeable and took us to parts of the city we would probably never have seen otherwise. The sidecar was great and quite comfortable. Obviously good weather is important and of this we were blessed. On finishing the tour he recommended a place for lunch which was excellent on quality and price. To Joao and his colleague we wish them all the success with this type of tour. Thankyou.
lynseyhan27
lynseyhan27
2023.09.11
Verified
The best way to see Porto! What a unique and special way to see Porto! João and his sidekick kept us entertained and informed of all the amazing places to visit in this beautiful city, with lots of tips and advice on places to go after the tour too. The views from the highest points of Porto were breathtaking. We had a ball, and I highly recommend this trip for all, the sidecar ride through the cobbled streets of this gorgeous city was one I'll never forget! Just do it! Thank you guys for a really special experience.
Roving274485
Roving274485
2023.09.05
Verified
Book it! This was the best way to see Porto! I was with my 8yo son and my 76 yo mother, so there was no way we could've covered the city on our own given our limited time. This tour was so much fun-- we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We went on narrow streets and other places that the tram or bus wouldn't have been able to access. Plus Joao was a local so he knew so much history and even recommended several places to eat. Definitely the highlight of our quick trip to Porto!
Hailey P
Hailey P
2023.09.03
Verified
Best Tour in Porto! We absolutely adored João and our sidecar tour. He picked us up directly from our hotel and took us all around the city. He customized the journey based on the places we’d already visited and our interests. João was engaging and hilarious. He went above and beyond to celebrate our honeymoon, suggesting and taking a million photos along the way. This was our favorite thing we did in Porto, and we highly recommend!
sandy2560
sandy2560
2023.08.15
Verified
Don’t miss this experience. It is great!!!!! This was an amazing tour with Joao and his accompanying guide. Don’t miss this. !!!!! We booked our tour for four people. Jaoa allowed us to customize the tour as we had previously gone on a walking tour of the city and didn’t want to see the same things. Jaoa has a wealth of knowledge about the whole city, he was fun, energetic and too the point. Riding on the motorcycle and the side car was a blast. All four of us agreed you don’t want to miss this experience. We will certainly tell our travel agency to include this in their list of recommendations for future tourists. It was Great and a highlight of our trip to Portugal. Thanks Joao!!!!!!
Heidi
Heidi
2023.07.29
Verified
The most unique and fun experience! What an amazing and unique way to experience Porto! João is so personable, knowledgeable & flexible.
Jan Tyler Bock
Jan Tyler Bock
2023.07.16
Verified
Porto Sidecar Tours YES! The motorcycle/sidecar tour was so fun! Our guide was knowledgeable, safe, and attentive in every way possible. With this unconventional way to tour you can pull over for camera shots spontaneously, there is never a parking issue in populated areas, it is comfortable, the fresh air is wonderful as you take in the sights. Don’t hesitate, you will have a wonderful experience and will be so happy you chose Porto Sidecar Tours!!!
James R
James R
2023.07.14
Verified
Sidecar Tours is the best way to experience Porto! This was by far the best way to experience the city of Porto. Joao was super knowledgeable, funny and charming! He did not rush the tour at all and let us take lots of photos at many breathtaking stops. We got to experience the city on the large streets but more importantly on the narrow pathways that tour buses could never go! Along with Joao, the sidecar was definitely the other star of the show… garnering smiles from many people on the streets! I can honestly say this was my favorite tour of a city ever!
Julie R
Julie R
2023.07.13
Verified
Great experience! So much fun to go around in a sidecar!! Very friendly and knowledgeable guides!! Do not hesitate to book that trip :-)
Miriam O. NYC
Miriam O. NYC
2023.07.07
Verified
Exceptional guide and an unforgettable sidecar tour! Exceptional guide with a white glove tour around Oporto! If you want to truly enjoy Oporto and go off the beaten track, then this tour is great for you and for families. Our guide was so attentive and took us to the most incredible places! I travelled with my 11 year-old son and the 2 hour tour was customized for us. The guide was so knowledgeable and very detailed. What a delight!
Tony19422014
Tony19422014
2023.07.06
Verified
Experiencia inigualable . Hola a todos , antes que nada quiero señalar la suerte que tuvimos por elegir este Tour por Oporto en Sidecar , Joao gran enamorado de su su ciudad nos advirtio nada mas vernos el peligro que corriamos de enamorarnos de Oporto su ciudad , hicimos el tour justo al dia siguiente de llegar y espere aterrizar en mi casa para asimilar y hacer un balance , enumerando la lista de cosas que hicimos en un Ranking del 1 al 10 y este tour es el numero 1 sin lugar a dudas , Joao gran comunicador y fiel enamorado de su su ciudad , cercano , amable , amigable y gran persona .Entrega total a su trabajo.
Marcy T
Marcy T
2023.06.25
Verified
The best excursion!!!! Our sidecar excursion with Joao Marques exceeded all of our expectations. It was a joyful, sensory, safe experience that connected us with the local culture as well as informing us about the history of Porto and Portugal. We can highly recommend him! Marcy and Michael
Allison S
Allison S
2023.06.04
Verified
Amazing day with Porto Sidecar Tours! We had an absolutely incredible tour with Porto Sidecar Tours! We saw the entire city, learned a ton, but even more importantly we loved every second spent with Joao, our guide and the owner. We laughed all day and had an unforgettable experience.