www.olivewoodacres.com

Olivewood Acres التقييمات

تصنيف ممتاز
4.6
19 من المراجعات تم التحقق
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 20 ) 4.6

Melody A.
Melody A.
2024.05.05
تم التحقق
Who would have known this was back here. I was born and raised in Alpine (harbison canyon) and had no idea. Tobey, Katie and Nyna are the best. I had my 15 year wedding anniversary here a year ago and it was nothing short of amazing. I was there a lot before hand and witnessed the care they gave the animals and the property. You can feel the passion and love. When I read the history of the Ranch and after Katie gave me a tour of the house, I knew they were the right people for the place. They renovated but kept the original charm. They did this horse ranch justice and added a touch of luxury. Thank you guys for being rad!!
Caleigh J.
Caleigh J.
2023.11.18
تم التحقق
Olivewood Acres is a little piece of heaven! I have been boarding my horse there for the past 2 years and both my horse and myself could not be happier. My horse is living her absolute best retirement there. Not only is Olivewood Acres a gorgeous boarding facility, but it has quite a wonderful ranch family. The pride that Tobey has in his ranch is incredible and the care and love that Nyna has for all the horses is amazing. I have loved watching Olivewood Acres continue to grow and become more and more beautiful each day over the past couple years! My horse deserves nothing but the best and I know that she is in good hands at Olivewood Acres!
Lori L.
Lori L.
2023.11.05
تم التحقق
This place is magical!! Everything you could ever want for your horse. They go above and beyond. Anything your horse needs they will accommodate. You'll never worry your horse will get overlooked. This was home to two of my retired world champion show horses. It was dreamy for them and me. Every time I'd go out there I was in awe. It's so clean, peaceful, and beautiful. Tobey the owner is so real and kind. Nyna who cares for and loves the horses is a horse whisperer. She is fantastic. My two love people and they really loved her. Thank you for creating such a beautiful place for these horses who give us so much!!
Ivan C.
Ivan C.
2023.10.31
تم التحقق
What can I say about this place? Super aesthetic and the place is surrounded by horses. I would call this place a hidden gem. I am a photographer, and I brought my client here and it DID NOT disappoint.
Sonya R.
Sonya R.
2023.09.09
تم التحقق
From the moment I stepped on the property grounds, I knew Olivewood is where I needed to board my horse. It is going on 9 months and I'm so happy with my decision. It is clear the entire team cares for the horses' well being. I travel often for my job and I don't have any concerns or hesitations that my horse isn't being taken care of while I'm gone. Tobey is very communicative and accommodating. A few months ago a larger stall opened up and it was an easy transition to the new stall. Since I've been boarding here, a few renovations and updates to the property have taken place, leaving the ranch one step closer to Tobey's vision for the space. I have spent the most time with Nyna between lessons, trail time and just running into her while at the barn. She is the life force of the ranch and keeps feedings, stall cleanings, lessons, farrier and vet appointments organized. She has spent a lot of time with my horse during lessons and turn out time. I can't see me or my horse boarding anywhere else. Thank you Olivewood Acres!
Sarah P.
Sarah P.
2023.06.25
تم التحقق
I've been keeping my horse here for 7 months and he is healthy, safe & happy! Beautiful peaceful property and an amazing arena that is well kept. Good quality hay and personal attentive care that helps me rest easy. Nyna and Tobey are truly in it for the love of horses and I trust them with my boy. Best place in Cali to keep your horse!
Irene P.
Irene P.
2023.04.18
تم التحقق
I kept my horse here for 7 months while living abroad, and I'm absolutely satisfied about the treatment that he and I received by Nyna and Tobey in this time. The facility is gorgeous and the stall in which he lived was beautiful. I only moved him out because the horse was ready to get back to work.
Mike K.
Mike K.
2023.03.30
تم التحقق
Big shout out to the gang at Olivewood Acres for taking such great care of my Arabian Qtr Summer Lace. She had fun with the other horses, made friends and learned some vital lesson thanks to their amazing trainer, Nyna.
Justine D.
Justine D.
2022.11.23
تم التحقق
I loved my time at this gorgeous ranch! I decided to move my horse closer to home, but our time there was wonderful! The property is awesome with huge stabling options, brand new footing in the ring, gigantic pasture turn outs and amazing trails. Nyna Lynn is the BEST in horse care that I've ever witnessed and I've had horses for 35 years. She caught my horse colicing, called me immediately, gave her medication as instructed, and she walked her and cared for her in the hot summer sun until the vet and I could get out there (which she did not have to do). She genuinely cares about all horses as if they are her own and I trust her implicitly with mine or any horse. I am disgusted by the negative reviews on this page and urge anyone considering this farm to ignore them! I am a very high maintenance horse owner, my horse is my everything and we've competed up to Grand Prix level jumpers in the best show barns in CA with top tier care, and I can state with absolute certainty that Nyna has treated my mare with the highest quality of care and given her so much love that my horse fell in love with her right away. Nyna is really the best! And she performed trick riding for Cavalia, how cool is that? She's a true horse woman and I adore her. This farm is lovely, the owner works really hard to make it a safe and special place for all, the workers there love horses, and the boarders are friendly and fun. Definitely a great place to call home for a horse.
الرد من Olivewood Acres 2023.01.14
Hi Justine, Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to share your experience at Olivewood. We definitely enjoyed our time with you and Scarlet. She’s such a sweet horse. We will always be here for the two of you if anything pops up. Sending you guys nothing but positive vibes in 2023! Also, thank you for supporting our small business. You guys were a joy to be around! Kind Regards, Tobey
Beth A.
Beth A.
2022.10.18
تم التحقق
Olivewood acres is a horse and horse lover's paradise! Absolutely beautiful facility with an amazing overwhelming sense of calm & peace. Tobey, the owner, Nyna, both the left & right hand, and Tanja, the trainer are awesome individuals who care about the horses, riders, and the grounds. My horse & I are in paradise
الرد من Olivewood Acres 2023.01.14
Hi Beth, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us. We appreciate the kind words and hope you guys are doing good. Let us know if we can be of any service. Lots of fun opportunities in 2023 to learn. I look forward to seeing you. Thank you for supporting our small business. Kind Regards, Tobey
Zohar M.
Zohar M.
2022.10.08
تم التحقق
The Olivewood Acres ranch is amazing and I can't say enough great things about it!!! The ranch owner Tobey is the nicest guy ever, and the ranch managers and workers are fabulous! First of all, we have had our horse at several ranches, and this is by far one of the most beautiful ranches I have ever seen! The stalls are really large and my horse had lots of room. They take excellent care of the grounds, and the ranch is very clean and well kept. The ranch is also a great size with lots or room to hand walk, several large arenas and trails as well. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking to board their horse in this area!!!
Nadine G.
Nadine G.
2022.07.28
تم التحقق
I've been to a few barns in San Diego. Olivewood has by far the best care, big stalls and friendly environment. They continue to upgrade the facilities too so it's only getting better. Nyna helped me train my stallion and I only left because I wanted to board closer to home. 5 stars!
Eddy L.
Eddy L.
2022.06.29
تم التحقق
I am privileged enough to spend a lot of time at Olivewood Acres. First and foremost the grounds are absolutely stunning. You won't find anything like this within a 100 mile radius. You are greeted by free roaming peacocks upon driving in the gates, then have picturesque views in every direction, particularly at sunset. The grounds are groomed and the stalls and barns are updated, well maintained, and most importantly - clean. The community they have built at Olivewood is also to be noted. Tobey (the owner) has built a team that genuinely care about the visitors experience while you are on the property. Everyone is friendly, social, and helpful. You feel like you are part of a community when you board there. But above all else, the horses are happy! They have stalls of all sizes, plenty of shade, 15 acres on property to explore, open trails to roam right behind the ranch, and a large show pen that I hear will soon be renovated. Every time I go to Olivewood there is a new improvement to make the grounds more beautiful or the experience better for renters and their horses. Bottom line, this is the SoCal ranch to be at.
Sierra H.
Sierra H.
2022.06.24
تم التحقق
I had the pleasure of being the event coordinator at Olivewood Ranch first wedding. Beyond the beautiful grounds and the stunning bride. Nyna was there tending to our needs and preparing the horse for the brides entrance. Prior to the wedding I spent many afternoons with the ranch "family". They were caring nd knowledgeable. It is not only an amazing place to host an event but a great place to board your animals. Thank you Tobey and Nyna and the rest of the team. It was a pleasure and I look forward to coming back soon.
Chris R.
Chris R.
2022.06.23
تم التحقق
Olivewood Acres is such a tranquil place to be. I've been bringing my family to the ranch since day one and it has came leaps and bounds from where it started. The environment around the ranch is all about positivity and growth the owner and trainers always make sure your taken care of.The barns and arenas are top notch always groomed to a T. Everytime we walk the property everything is maintained and up kept for a pleasurable experience.
Brianna O.
Brianna O.
2022.06.23
تم التحقق
Such a beautiful peaceful barn! Friendly atmosphere! Deffinetly worth checking out this beautiful piece of Alpine history! The turn around they have did on this ranch is phenomenal !
MaDonna S.
MaDonna S.
2022.05.17
تم التحقق
I am only writing this review because of the abuse my horse sustained while at this ranch. The Barn manager Nyna is not to be trusted not only because of the constant lies but my horse was all of a sudden head shy and only became that way while in her training program i witnessed first hand her smack my horse directly in the face, I cut all training at that point . I've seen her drunk in the middle of the day filling up water buckets and smelling like a brewery. Nyna had a friend that was helping her clean stalls one day and 2 boarders witnessed this guy hitting and punching my horse in the face. I do not recommend boarding here as long as Nyna is involved in anyway. It is with sadness that I write this knowing if I didn't and something happened to someone's horse in Nyna's care i would feel guilty. I will attach a picture of the man that hit my horse to hold him accountable There is so much more I could add but I'm only allowed 160 words.
الرد من Olivewood Acres 2022.05.21
Dear Madonna, We take these allegations very seriously. The last time we spoke you were moving your horse to a training facility that was a better fit for both you and the Olivewood Team. It’s unfortunate that we couldn’t provide a great client experience for you like we do for so many others that are very happy with the level of service they receive. A couple of things I wanted to share after diving into your allegations: 1. We both agreed in your exit interview that you and your horse weren’t the right fit for Olivewood for a few reasons. 2. You mention that your horse Stan has become very head shy as a result of our team handling your horse while at the same time you’ve completely ignored the fact that your horse is 5 years old and you’ve never had his teeth floated. 3. I’m sorry you had a falling out with our barn manager. Sounds like you two had a lot of fun together when things were good. Until recently her role on the ranch requires a lot of different hats, one of which is to enforce the ranch rules. We understand this can be off-putting to some but it comes with the territory. There are a lot of thoughtful things the Olivewood team provided you during your short stay at the ranch so it’s unfortunate you feel this way. We are excited to announce that we have added to our team a very well know Ranch Manager / Trainer with a wealth of knowledge, a masters degree in education and we will be offering some of the best horse clinics that San Diego has to offer in the coming years. On behalf of the Olivewood team we wish you and Stan success and we hope you find the training and horse boarding service you are looking for. It is a privilege to serve this community and we strive to be the best. Unfortunately it seems we won’t always be the right fit for everyone but we will use your feedback to improve. Kind Regards, The Olivewood Team
Sophia K.
Sophia K.
2022.05.03
تم التحقق
WARNING! STAY FAR AWAY! Bring your horse here if you want them to get injured. This place doesn't even deserve one star. There were countless times my horse was not fed and his gate was left open. I was never allowed to meet the ranch's ferrier who completely screwed my horse up. He lost two shoes in a span of a month and took over three weeks to get back to the ranch and "fix" it. ALSO, my horse was being used for lessons without my permission and some my personal property was either damaged or went missing. The barn manager drinks heavily and is notorious for lying her way through any situation. The owner of the property is condescending, and rude. He belittled/bullied me in front of a group other clients to a point where his girlfriend had to tell him that's enough, then proceeded to make a joke out of it. DO NOT BOARD HERE
الرد من Olivewood Acres 2022.05.04
Dear Sophia, We take these allegations very seriously. The last time we spoke you were moving your horse to a friends training facility and your plan was to come back if a stall was available since we don’t hold stalls for free. It’s unfortunate that we couldn’t provide a great client experience for you like we do for so many others that are very happy with the level of service they receive. A couple of things I wanted to share after diving into these allegations: 1. At Olivewood we track all of our activities everyday with each horse that we make available for our clients. Feeding times are the same time everyday. We feed 20lb per day out of hay nets or slow feeders. We offer additional feedings like lunch for an additional cost but that is supplemental to our base feed. Some horses eat faster then others so this is something we pay attention too. 2. If your going to open it, you gotta close it. Gates are definitely there for a reason. Of course we would never intentionally leave any gate open. Thankfully we have never had any issues regarding a gate being left open and a horse getting out but the good news is that in the event something does happen we are well prepared to deal with that. 3. As it relates to farrier issues; You purchased the horse from the previous owner that boarded Jasper at the ranch. At Olivewood we are happy to REFER you to all the local providers. We do not provide this as a ranch service so the horse owners are responsible for finding a good partner for this service. We trust that the owners of the horse will make responsible decisions when selecting a provider. If we observe something concerning regarding your horse we record it in our activity tracker and make sure we relay that message back to the horse owners. After all, we only want what is best for both horse and rider based on what we see. 4. I’m sorry you had a falling out with our barn manager. Sounds like you two had a lot of fun together when things were good. Until recently her role on the ranch requires a lot of different hats, one of which is to enforce the ranch rules. We understand this can be off-putting to some but it comes with the territory. There are a lot of thoughtful things the Olivewood team provided you during your short stay at the ranch so it’s unfortunate you feel this way. We are excited to announce that we have added to our team a very well know Ranch Manager / Trainer with a wealth of knowledge, a masters degree in education and we will be offering some of the best horse clinics that San Diego has to offer in the coming years. On behalf of the Olivewood team we wish you and Jasper continued success and we hope you find the horse boarding service you are looking for. It is a privilege to serve this community and we strive to be the best. Unfortunately it seems we fell short with our interaction with you but we will use your feedback to improve. If we can earn your business back we know that you will not find a more loving team or a more comfortable home away from home for your horse. Please feel free to contact us when your ready to have a conversation. Kindest Regards, The Olivewood Team
Shanda W.
Shanda W.
2022.04.18
تم التحقق
Spending an afternoon with my horse is the peaceful tranquility I always search for. Owner, manager, and fellow boarders are supportive and so lovely to be around. I appreciate the well-maintained facilities, lighted arena, and direct access to trails. After over a year, I am still proud to call Olivewood Acres my horse's home.
Dave B.
Dave B.
2021.01.13
تم التحقق
amazing management fantastic Space to board care for and train your horse. Very impressed by what they've done in the last year. Highly recommended