Ocean Sports

Ocean Sports Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
280 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (280)
tina M
tina M
2024.04.10
Verified
Amazing experience What an amazing experience . Our instructor Andrew h..was very calming with so much knowledge..made you feel very safe.. Made learning also fun.. He was very good with people and getting points over ...
Bea F
Bea F
2024.04.09
Verified
Brilliant RYA Powerboat Level 2 Course We did the RYA Powerboat Level 2 Course and had the best time. The instructors were extremely knowledgeable and friendly, and we learnt loads because of the small group sizes. Really good teaching made us feel confident even in pretty tricky conditions.
Alderney158
Alderney158
2024.03.21
Verified
Top company and tutor I completed the L2 Power boat course, tutored by Andrew. An amazing tutor and thoroughly nice guy. Very professionally run and would not hesitate to book another course with them
Eli E
Eli E
2024.03.13
Verified
RYA Powerboat Level 2 course Amazing course ran by Andy and instructed by the very knowledgeable, experienced and character that was Chas! Highly recommended for anyone wishing to gain this certificate as the school is extremely well ran and very friendly to everyone who attends. Thanks very much for the patience and expertise you have for us novices!
Katrien
Katrien
2024.02.07
Verified
Professional high quality training 👍 If you’re looking for a professional, high quality RYA- training center, you just found your spot ! I did several courses, great fun, safe, clean, well maintained boats, everything organized accordingly the high standards of RYA. The use of comfortable well maintained Spinlock deckvests and nice wet weather gear is included :-) I did several courses and it was a wonderful experience with a steep learning curve, thanks to Andy and his team 👍
AsherRobinson
AsherRobinson
2024.02.01
Verified
I left feeling more knowledgable, and confident I did my Advanced Powerboat Instructor course at this place after being recommended. I can see why! I had a great experience. I enjoyed myself, and had a great laugh with my fellow candidates and Trainer Andy. Thanks a lot. This definitely is not the last visit!
Paula Radley
Paula Radley
2024.01.31
I’ve done a lot of courses in different places, and this has been by far the best training I’ve had. I did my Advanced Powerboat Instructor course here recently. The trainer Andy was absolutely brilliant, and made everyone feel really comfortable - creating a really good learning environment. Their equipment is high spec and they have a ‘digital first’ way of doing things - which is far more applicable to real life ways of boating, and definitely one of the more forward thinking schools around. Really couldn’t recommend them more.
Reply from Ocean Sports 2024.01.31
Many thanks for the lovely review and we are so pleased you had a great course and experience with us. We look forward to being able to help in the future and if we can be of any other help please don't hesitate to ask.
Wander02239095794
Wander02239095794
2024.01.31
Verified
Really great training centre I did my Advanced Powerboat Instructors course here. Couldn’t recommend it more - Andy the trainer was welcoming and created a really nice learning environment. Equipment is high spec and they use a ‘digital first’ way of doing things which is refreshing. Highly recommended.
iain hompstead
United Kingdom | 2024.01.30
Highly recommended for boating development at all levels I have been a client of Ocran Sports now for a couple of years and as a repeat customer I have become aware that I am not alone. I put this down to the attention to clients' needs and quality of instruction - Ocean Sports has supported my boating development superbly, having just completed my Advanced Instructor course with the school principal. I recommend them highly.
Sail and Fun Formación S.L.U.
Sail and Fun Formación S.L.U.
2024.01.28
I recommend Ocean Sports Tuition to anybody willing to learn, improve skills or become an RYA Instructor. They are just serious and profesional. Great instructors, great materials and vessels and a fantastic training area. I started my RYA Instructor courses with them and I will absolutely do all the rest with them and nobody else. Even if I am traveling from Spain!!!!! You can be sure it will be a great experience whatever course you book with them. Thanks Andy, Liam and Josh!!!!!
Reply from Ocean Sports 2024.01.29
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!
SailandFunMlg
SailandFunMlg
2024.01.28
Verified
RYA Instructor Courses If you are reading this review its because you might be thinking about booking a course with Ocean Sports Tuition. Be sure that it will be a great and successful experience. I did with them a few RYA instructor courses and I will absolutely do the rest with them even if I have to travel from Spain!!! Great team, instructors, materials and scenario.
Oscar Bell
Oscar Bell
2024.01.27
I completed my powerboat instructor corse with Ocean Sports Tuition in April 2023, I would highly recommend Andy and his team!
Reply from Ocean Sports 2024.01.27
Many thanks for the review Oscar, really pleased you had a great instructor course and if we can help again please don’t hesitate to ask.
Carmen
Carmen
2024.01.26
Verified
Excelente escuela náutica. La experiencia de seguir dos cursos de instructor ha sido inmejorable: Excelente equipo humano, accesorios de la mejor calidad y las embarcaciones absolutamente perfectas. Grandes instructores. Lo recomiendo sin dudar.
brandon holmberg
brandon holmberg
2024.01.25
Very good place to do courses in the solent instructors very helpful and knowledgeable
Reply from Ocean Sports 2024.01.26
Hi Brandon, thank you so much for this review! We really appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share it with our team. Thank you!
Peter B
Peter B
2024.01.18
Verified
Abusive tutor who was ironically the owner of that place Dude who runs the place. Gray haired guy was abusive during the course for no particular reason. Just his style. I couldn't believe my eyes and I paid a lot of money for the course.
Ricardo G
Ricardo G
2023.11.29
Verified
Motor Cruising instructor I recieved a course in Ocen Sports Tuition and was a great experience, Andy wasy trainer. He is very knowledgeable and helpuf, help me out to find the school, the boat and even were to go for dinner. I was new in the area and felt very comfortable dieing that week. I know that whenever i am back again i will be very welcome and that makes me feel like i want to visit them again. This time as an instructor maybe.
Ramos
Ramos
2023.11.23
Verified
Advanced Power Instructor Course Ocean Sports Tuition delivered an exhilarating RYA Advanced Powerboat Instructors course! It was an absolute blast—fun, engaging, and incredibly informative. The experience not only enhanced my personal skills but also turbocharged my teaching methods and knowledge. I enthusiastically recommend this school, and major shoutout to the incredible instructor trainer, Andy Murray, for making the journey truly unforgettable!
David Ramos
David Ramos
2023.11.21
Ocean Sports Tuition delivered an exhilarating RYA Advanced Powerboat Instructors course! It was an absolute blast—fun, engaging, and incredibly informative. The experience not only enhanced my personal skills but also turbocharged my teaching methods and knowledge. I enthusiastically recommend this school, and major shoutout to the incredible instructor trainer, Andy Murray, for making the journey truly unforgettable!
Reply from Ocean Sports 2023.11.21
Many thanks Ramos for the lovely review. Really pleased you had a great course and look forward to seeing you on the water.
Andrew H
Andrew H
2023.10.15
Verified
Power Boat Training Another fantastic training experience with Ocean Sports Tuition - as always the pace of learning, the fun factor and the clarity of instruction was second to none!
Matt Bulbeck
Matt Bulbeck
2023.10.13
Just passed my Powerboat Instructor course, run by Andy, and it was amazing, really useful, really informative, and a really good fun three days, can't recommend strongly enough.
Reply from Ocean Sports 2023.10.13
Many thanks Matt for the great review. We are so pleased you had a great Instructor course and well done on passing. See you on the water soon.