Mirindra Adventures

Mirindra Adventures Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
40 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (40)
dcmermaid
dcmermaid
2024.02.04
Verified
Choose Mirindra Tours!!! Great trip, Great Value, Great Memories!! Highly recommend Rija of Mirindra Adventure Travel- he delivers and at a great price. Honestly, most companies seem to offer a similar itinerary for the Andasibe Lemur Adventure Experience (though other companies made a big deal of your customized itinerary, they all looked about the same) but Mirindra offered GREAT communication, good pricing, highly organized travel with LOTS of cultural/historical/natural insights, and a dependable 4x4 to navigate the roads in comfort. He was very responsive to communication (solid English as well as French and Malash of course), really listened to my queries/preferences, made great recommendations and followed through on all he promised. Rija knows the road, everything was well organized and worked like clockwork (never easy in Africa/Madagascar), he lined up senior guides who could really navigate the forests and track nature. (Maurice/Morris, our wildlife spotter was amazing, could spot moths, chameleons, nocturnal lemurs from what seemed like 30 yards at night!!). (You see the glowing eyes, he’d ask?? Not until YOU made sure I did...) We walked in the forest at night, rather than the road, which was magical. My ‘big day’ in the national forest was a deluge of rain, and Rija worked with the guides to still get into the forest and visit with the (hidden) Indri Indri and more. I’m a seasoned adventure traveler, and let extremely satisfied. [And whoever you end up touring with…please don’t forget to give small tips to all your guides along the way, a little bit really helps supplement lousy salaries and everyone I encountered was great at their job!)
Advertisement
David L
David L
2024.01.16
Verified
Superb Guide and Driver for Madagascar We had a wonderful 8 days spent with Rija and his cousin Setra back in November driving to a few different destinations. Would definitely recommend getting in touch with Rija for any tours or driving that you need in Madagascar, he was incredibly knowledgeable and conscientious, recommended us great places to eat and helped us plan the perfect trip. And considering the roads can be pretty bumpy in Madagascar the journey was very comfortable and relaxing - 5*
Dave
Dave
2023.12.06
Verified
Amazing day in Andasibe Rija is an amazing guide, and his flexibility is also unique. We were the first who arrived the park and the last, who leave it. We saw all 4 types of lemur, snake, chamrleon, gecko, everything. Best value for money optin in Tana! Thank you!
martina h
martina h
2023.12.02
Verified
Mirindra Adventures is the best choice I would like to thank with all my heart to Rija and Manda for a fantastic lifetime experience! Our trip from Antananarivo to Baobab Alley and Kirindy park was simply amazing. I was provided with all care and support. I felt so safe and comfortable during the whole trip. I had millions of questions that were always answered patiently. We had so much fun that I felt more like travelling with close friends than tourist guides. Don't think a minute longer if you seek a guide for this fascinating destination. Mirindra Adventures is the best choice:)
Tzah M
Tzah M
2023.11.08
Verified
Best travel ever As people knor (or dont know) the transportation in Madagascar is not easy to handle. Thanks to Rija and his travel company and our lovely driver Bidy, we drive safe on very special areas, Rija and his driver were super nice and explore us the special culture, we visited special tropical forests, we saw andemic special animals and also Rija took us to see the simple workers (rise harvesting, brick / block creators, gold miners, ironsmiths ech..) Also Rija made our honeymoon special since he took us for nice hotels and took care for our hospitality and made our honeymoon as perfect as possible with small gestures. At the end we also ate special tropical fruits and for desert visited at the best shop on Tananarive for local Vanilla. If you need tourguild - Rija is the address. Thank you for the best tour ever. Zak & Tal ♥️
Advertisement
gareth573
gareth573
2023.11.01
Verified
2 days Wildlife to Andasibe The driver and guides were very professional and looked after you very well. Everything went like clockwork and enjoyed seeing the wild array of wildlife in mostly its natural habitat. The Enri Enri the biggest of the family of lemurs is a must see.
Ashton T
Ashton T
2023.10.16
Verified
Highly recommend Rija for Madagascar travel! We had an incredible trip with Rija, exploring the west coast and Andasibe. From the first time we reached out to inquire about a tour and through the entire trip, Rija was accommodating, friendly and informative. We were able to see and do everything we had hoped and learned a lot from Rija. He booked our accommodations for us which exceeded our expectations. When an unexpected issue arose with the vehicle, Rija was able to find a solution and keep our trip on schedule. Our driver Bidy was excellent as well, despite some very difficult road conditions. We felt the trip was reasonably priced for what we received and would highly recommend Rija as a guide!
Rob C
Rob C
2023.09.24
Verified
Choose independent, choose Rija to safely show you the real Madagascar Rija took us on a journey through his country. He was polite and friendly with a great sense of humour. His driving was faultless, even after days and days of hard kilometres. The roads in Madagascar are not to be trifled with! We spent 12 days travelling the country for around 2400kms. Rija's car was always spotlessly clean. He even spent some spare time having it serviced mid journey. His car is his life and it shows how much he loves it! He joined us for a video call before the trip to discuss our plans and help us to decide on what route to take which was very helpful. We had booked some hotels in advance, but Rija's local skills actually got better rates in either the same places, or sometimes nicer ones. Also with regards to food, his choices were good. He knows this country well and the best places to go. Some tour operators in Madagascar are foreign owned so the lion's share does not go to the locals, who need it most. Go independent, support a local operator. Go Rija.
Maria elena bartsch
Maria elena bartsch
2023.09.23
Verified
Unique, wonderfull, excellent experience In Magadascar Rija took me in a Taylor made trip for 5 days around Madagascar. Everything was excellent, he was hospitable, so knowledgeable, punctual and impecable as a driver and tour guide. His vehicle was excellent, always kept it clean. His choice of hotels and places where to go and eat where top of the line . His sense of humor was great and I enjoy every single moment of the trip with him . He opened my eyes and heart to Madagascar. I highly recommend His services, I feel very fortunate to have him as my guide .
Advertisement
Meenzer-on-Tour
Meenzer-on-Tour
2023.08.13
Verified
Great driver, nice experience We travelled with Rija in November 2019 for almost 3 weeks through Madagascar by car. He is a very reliable guide and drives carefully. We enjoyed the fact that Rija took part in some of our walking activities and we loved to learn from him a lot about his country while we were driving along RN7. We can highly recommend Rija to people who like to discover the country with driver - in our opinion the best way to discover beautiful Madagascar.
Limor I
Limor I
2023.07.16
Verified
A wonderful guide for a wonderful Madagascar experience! Rija is extremely pleasant and professional guide with full knowledge to details. He was attentive to our needs throughout the entire process and helped us plan the perfect schedule. His driving skills and attention to details as well as his pleasant attitude and personality made our experience in Madagascar perfect. highly recommended!
Christoph S
Christoph S
2023.06.23
Verified
Brilliant tour with great accomodation The trip with Rija and his driver was very well organized. The prepared schedule was highly appreciated, so we could get great impressions from the Andasibe National Parc and its surroundings. We did stay at the Vakona Forest lodge, a highly recommended accomodation. Rija provided us with several additional information regarding the country, the people, the culture as well as the vegetation and different animals, which we have been able to spot. It was really impressive to get that close to the different lemures.
Nathan Robert B
Nathan Robert B
2023.06.21
Verified
An amazing trip in Madagascar I spent 22 days in Madagascar with a friend having Ridja as a driver and guide. He was always friendly and willing to customize the tour according to our needs. He was really impeccable and did everything to make our trip unforgettable, always remaining relaxed and knowing how to quickly solve any problems. Rija is a great driver (which is not a small thing considering the condition of most roads in Madagascar) and an excellent guide, who has a wide knowledge of his culture and above all he is able to share it with others in a pleasant way. I hope I will have the chance to go back to Madagascar, a fantastic country with wonderful people. If I needed a driver/guide, I would definitely know who to rely on. Thanks again for everything for this amazing experience!
Advertisement
Liron B
Liron B
2023.04.23
Verified
An amazing trip to Madagascar with riija Me and my husband traveled with riija 9 days, since the minute we arrived until we left Madagascar. We visited a few national parks, cities, villages and markets. Rita explained us everything about the places we visited, arranged all the local guides, was very careful and responsible and drove carefully at the dangerous roads of Madagascar. We had a wonderful trip, an experience we will never forget.
danielfernan7
danielfernan7
2023.03.28
Verified
Excellent I had a custom tour made during my Madagascar visit and Rija was my driver and guide for it. Highly recommend him!
TravelWithHart
TravelWithHart
2023.01.01
Verified
Kind and Responsible Driver Rija is the driver you have been looking for! I cannot say enough kind things about Rija as he truly deserves the best reviews. Rija was beyond accommodating through the whole process of our trip. He is understanding of how children are (3 under 5) and never made us feel as if they were overwhelming. I felt completely comfortable with Rija driving and he has a trustworthy disposition about him. If you are looking for a safe driver who will enrich your time in Madagascar, select Rija. I am looking forward to our next adventure together!
csisti11
csisti11
2022.12.27
Verified
Great Experience in Madagascar with Tour Guide Rija Rija was our amazing guide in Madagascar for 9 days. He was very professional and shared his extensive knowledge of Madagascar with us. He had superb driving skills on the road. We felt very safe. It was amazing how clean he kept the car. He knew which guides to use in the national parks as we saw numerous species of lemurs, snakes, frogs, and chameleons. Our hikes were incredible! We visited so many interesting places... women doing the art of embroidery, and men doing wood working. We saw people mining gold and making paper. We loved our visits to the beaches and to the Avenue of the Baobabs. Rija was patient and accommodating throughout the trip. Honestly, I can't say enough. Visiting Madagascar is an experience of a lifetime!
Advertisement
Bart A
Bart A
2022.12.06
Verified
Rija quickly understood our specific needs as tourists and took us on an amazing, safe and personalised local trip Rija's presence was a vital contributor to creating so many touching, diverse and local memories !!!
Lynn C
Lynn C
2022.11.03
Verified
Madagascar Where do I begin. Rija was an amazing guide in all regards. I can’t recommend him enough. Please do not hesitate to hire him for a wonderful tour of Madagascar First Rija is an honest and good person you can trust 💯%. He also listens and is very attentive to your needs as well as your goals for your trip. I’m a photographer and he arranged a tour so we could visit many different tribes that I could photograph. Rija was also super flexible with plans. I think we tweaked what we were doing almost every day. He was Always super patient and accommodating We even added 3 locals to our trip for 5 days that added so much fun and joy. We passionately sang local songs in the car , laughed and shared many new sights and experiences as well as shared our cultures and made friendships that will last a lifetime. What a super experience Every experience I wanted Rija was able to put together. He has many local contacts and connections that easily make this happen. Rija is also passionate and knowledgeable about his country. He is sensitive and respectful of the local customs and the locals we met each day. He was helpful in gaining trust with locals so I could get the photos that I wanted. Rija speaks fluent English and French so communication was easy. He is also a very safe driver and is always timely. Again I can’t recommend Rija and Madagascar enough. You will not be disappointed and I’m sure you will fall in love with this beautiful country. Thank you Rija for a most beautiful experience 😘😘😘❤️❤️❤️❤️
Fred A
Fred A
2022.10.26
Verified
Excellent tour with an amazing guide My girlfriend and I recently returned from a 16 day tour of Madagascar with Rija. It was simply wonderful! We fell in love with this amazing country and it’s people! Rija did a fantastic job of taking care of each and every detail of the trip! We selected him after doing our research on private guides, and are extremely happy with both our experience and his hard work! He customized the trip to fit our requests, and was quick to adapt to our requests along the way to make sure we had the best possible experience. From the accommodations to meals to activities and cultural events, for each detail, he did a superb job! Even more, beyond being a “tour guide,” we witnessed countless acts that showed what an awesome, caring and compassionate person he is to his fellow human beings! We will always remember our wonderful experiences with Rija in Madagascar! We highly recommend Rija!