Matt Selby Photography

Matt Selby Photography Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
170 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (151)
Alice Marshall
Alice Marshall
2023.11.10
I am not sure where to start! We initially had some issues with our previously booked photographer, so with around 6 months to go for our wedding we had to go searching. Thankfully, we found Matt. From the first contact, to the face to face meeting at his office and to the end of the day of the wedding - Matt has been nothing but outstanding. He communicates well, he makes sure you, your partner and him all have the some goal which, lets be honest, is to have the best photos. On the day, he brought along Paul who was also incredible. Everyone complimented on how well they captured the day - the smiles, laughs and all the hugs! I could go on for days about how much I appreciate that Matt was available for our special day. These pictures will stay with us forever and I cannot thank Matt and his team enough. If you are in doubt whether to contact Matt for a discussion, just stop doubting and contact him! You will not be disappointed, I promise. Thank you so much, Matt.
Ellie Self
Ellie Self
2023.11.08
Would recommend Matt and Christian to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! The photos are incredible. We now have so many photos which capture special people and moments from our day and our family and friends love them all. He explained he aims to document the day as it unfolds naturally and this was definitely achieved in the most beautiful photos. He also got some really creative photos as well which was what drew us to him when we were searching initially. Matt and Christian were very easy to get along with. He was reliable and keep in contact in the lead up to the wedding.
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.11.09
Hey Ellie, thanks very much for taking the time to leave a 5* review. It's much appreciated. We had a cracking day and really enjoyed capturing it all for you. Wishing you both all the best. Matt :)
Sophie
Sophie
2023.10.26
100% recommended!! Matt really made us feel as ease on our wedding day, the run up to the wedding and post wedding! Him and Christian are both such lovely people and the pictures are fabulous. All our family and friends say how great the pictures are and how great they were on the day! Thank you so much
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.10.30
Thanks for the lovely review Sophie. We had a great time capturing your special day at Darwin Lake. Wishing you both all the best! Album design next! :)
Jayde Ann-Marie Simpson
Jayde Ann-Marie Simpson
2023.10.22
recommends
I honestly don't know where to start. I guess the best way is to say if you're thinking of booking Matt as your wedding photographer - DO IT!! Don't hesitate. I originally found Matt by using instragram hashtags - it's how I found most of my suppliers. I enquired on his website & he responded super quickly & arranged a meeting at his office in Nottingham. I loved that he likes to meet you before you book him to make sure you're both on the same page with what you're looking for in your wedding photography - he wants to make sure he can deliver! We booked Matt roughly 18 months before the day & comms were really good on the run up, he kept in contact throughout this period (nothing worse than never hearing from a supplier you've booked!!) Matt uses a second photographer, Christian & it definitely makes a difference!! Nothing was missed - Matt could be photographing Dan & I and Christian could photograph guests & it works treat, we had photos of every guest! Matt knew exactly what we wanted from our photographs & he really didn't disappoint. He was really easy to work with on the day - we were super relaxed in his company & I feel the amazinggg images captured are definitely down to how relaxed & natural we felt in his & Christians company. We didnt feel tense or awkward & we laughed & exchanged banter all day and our special day wouldn't have been the same without both Matt & Christian. Matt likes to capture a different image, something he's never captured before at other weddings at the same venuev& we loved this - who doesn't want something individualistic on their wedding day? We recieved the link for our images quicker than he quoted & we are so so happy with them. The online portal is easy to use & it's really easy to share your images with friends & family too. We've now received our wedding album after struggling to whittle the amount of images down to the recommended as they were all so so good!! The album is fabtastic quality, better than we expected. We can't thank Matt & Christian enough. Absolutely amazing, professional & genuine people. Cannot recommend Matt Selby Photography enough!!! Mr & Mrs Simpson 24.07.23
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.10.23
Hey Jayde, thank you so much for your detailed and positive review. I thoroughly enjoyed capturing your epic day and we had one of the best sunsets I've ever seen at Swancar Farm Country House. Thank you for your high praise & recommendation! Wishing you and the family all the very best 🙂
Jayde Norman
Jayde Norman
2023.10.22
I honestly don't know where to start. I guess the best way is to say if you're thinking of booking Matt as your wedding photographer - DO IT!! Don't hesitate. I originally found Matt by using instragram hashtags - it's how I found most of my suppliers. I enquired on his website & he responded super quickly & arranged a meeting at his office in Nottingham. I loved that he likes to meet you before you book him to make sure you're both on the same page with what you're looking for in your wedding photography - he wants to make sure he can deliver! We booked Matt roughly 18 months before the day & comms were really good on the run up, he kept in contact throughout this period (nothing worse than never hearing from a supplier you've booked!!) Matt uses a second photographer, Christian & it definitely makes a difference!! Nothing was missed - Matt could be photographing Dan & I and Christian could photograph guests & it works treat, we had photos of every guest! Matt knew exactly what we wanted from our photographs & he really didn't disappoint. He was really easy to work with on the day - we were super relaxed in his company & I feel the amazinggg images captured are definitely down to how relaxed & natural we felt in his & Christians company. We didnt feel tense or awkward & we laughed & exchanged banter all day and our special day wouldn't have been the same without both Matt & Christian. Matt likes to capture a different image, something he's never captured before at other weddings at the same venuev& we loved this - who doesn't want something individualistic on their wedding day? We recieved the link for our images quicker than he quoted & we are so so happy with them. The online portal is easy to use & it's really easy to share your images with friends & family too. We've now received our wedding album after struggling to whittle the amount of images down to the recommended as they were all so so good!! The album is fabtastic quality, better than we expected. We can't thank Matt & Christian enough. Absolutely amazing, professional & genuine people. Cannot recommend Matt Selby Photography enough!!! Mr & Mrs Simpson 24.07.23
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.10.23
Hey Jayde, thank you so much for your detailed and positive review. I thoroughly enjoyed capturing your epic day and we had one of the best sunsets I've ever seen at Swancar! Thank you for your high praise & recommendation! Wishing you and the family all the very best :)
Lucy Goddard
Lucy Goddard
2023.10.16
Choosing a photographer to capture your wedding day is one of the most important decisions to make during the planning process. After the wedding is over all you have are the memories... and photos that capture all the special moments. For us, picking Matt as our photographer was the best decision. We're so grateful for the beautiful photos we now have to look back on the day. When we saw Matt's website we knew we would get some awesome photos - and boy were we right. Matt and Christian captured every special moment so beautifully. We felt so at ease with them. Our guests commented on how great Matt and Christian were and they slotted into our day brilliantly. Throughout the planning process Matt was always friendly, approachable and helpful. We cannot thank you enough for giving us such amazing photos that we can cherish forever and remind us of our big day.
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.10.16
Hey Lucy, thanks for taking the time to leave such an epic review. It's great to know you're happy with everything and we loved capturing your beautiful day. Was a pleasure! Wishing you all the very best :)
Lana Jay Galyer
Lana Jay Galyer
2023.09.23
recommends
I am absolutely thrilled that we found Matt for our wedding. He went above and beyond to capture everything throughout the day. He was consistently positive, full of energy and slotted into our day perfectly. Matt and his second supporting photographer made a point talking to guests, laughing and joking with them to ensure they were at ease and he was able to get some great shots! I would recommend Matt to anyone due to his professionalism and genuine want to get your the shots you'll cherish forever.
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.10.18
Hey Lana & Anthony. Thanks for leaving such a great review and for choosing me to capture your special day. We had a great time and it's amazing to know you love the photographs. Wishing you all the best 🙂
Lana Jay
Lana Jay
2023.09.21
I am absolutely thrilled that we found Matt for our wedding. He went above and beyond to capture everything throughout the day. He was consistently positive, full of energy and slotted into our day perfectly. Matt and his second supporting photographer made a point talking to guests, laughing and joking with them to ensure they were at ease and he was able to get some great shots! I would recommend Matt to anyone due to his professionalism and genuine want to get your the shots you'll cherish forever.
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.09.22
Hey Lana & Anthony. Thanks for leaving such a great review and for choosing me to capture your special day. We had a great time and it's amazing to know you love the photographs. Wishing you all the best :)
Lewis Fogerty
Lewis Fogerty
2023.08.06
recommends
Matt did an amazing job capturing our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the results. The photography was a really important aspect for me, and we loved Matt's style and offering. Communication was great ahead of the wedding (we were organising it from Australia), as well as on the big day. My husband and I were negotiating about how long we were prepared to spend away from guests to capture photos. In the end, it didn't really matter as Matt and his second shooter were capturing lots of natural shots of what was going on, he captured the formal family shots quickly and when we went outdoors in the evening for photographs with just the two of us, we were ready to stretch our legs and get some fresh air anyway. They blended in so much that we didn't even notice them most of the time but they captured all the key moments as well as the finer details that really helped tell the story of the whole day. We got the final photos quicker than expected, with easy download options and links to share with guests. We are so happy with the results. Thanks for capturing our big day so perfectly!
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.08.07
Thanks Lewis for that great review! I really enjoyed capturing your special day, so much so I couldnt help but feature it on my blog! I wish you both all the best for your future. Matt 🙂 https://www.mattselbyphotography.co.uk/wedding-at-yeldersley-hall/
07894719345 Bird
07894719345 Bird
2023.07.25
Matt was amazing, very professional and created a relaxed atmosphere. Fabulous photos, he really captured the fantastic day we shared with friends and family.
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.07.26
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Claudia. We had a great time capturing your special day. Onto the album design!
Claire Wall
Claire Wall
2023.06.07
Finding the right Photographer for our Wedding was a top priority for us and we weren’t disappointed. We booked Matt about 2 years in advance and kept in touch via many emails, where Matt was always happy to answer any questions we had. Once we met him, we were even more confident we had found the right man for the job. Friendly, easy-going, relaxed and made us feel comfortable and at ease. On the day itself, Matt and his second Photographer Christian were seamlessly professional while at the same time blending in with our guests and putting everyone at ease. We had so many comments from our guests about how amazing Matt and Christian were. Words can’t describe how happy we are with our Photographs. Just AMAZING! Especially Matt’s signature last shot of the night photo. Can’t recommend highly enough. Thank you again Matt and Christian.
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.06.08
Thanks for the great review Claire. Its been a pleasure not only capturing your lovely wedding, but also working on your album design and your frame & print order. You've got some epic memories to cherish! Wishing you all the very best! Matt :)
Pav Gill
Pav Gill
2023.06.05
Best photographers in the game in my opinion, captured amazing shots. Hands down the best
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.06.06
Many thanks pav for the kind words. I loved every minture of your celebration and it was a pleasure to capture! Wishing you all the best!
Lucy Tinsley
Lucy Tinsley
2023.05.18
We came across Matt's online portfolio and was completely blown away. As soon as we initially met with Matt we knew we wanted him to be the one to capture our special day. Such a lovely, down to earth guy, we felt like we’d known him for so long. Matt and his colleague, Ian, were absolutely amazing throughout our wedding day. They fit straight in and felt like part of the family. They made our party and I feel so comfortable. So many of our family and friends also said how great they were on the day! We received our photos this week and we could not be happier with them! They capture our wedding day perfectly, we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Thank you so much! x
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.05.19
Hey Lucy, thanks for the amazing review and great to know you love all your photographs! Wishing you all the best :)
Jordan Tinsley
Jordan Tinsley
2023.05.18
Amazing photography and such a great person to have at our special day.
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.05.19
Hey Jordon, thanks for the 5* review and great to know you love all your photographs! Wishing you all the best :)
Daniel blankley
Daniel blankley
2023.05.17
Matt and his associates looked after our wedding, and they were amazing. The guys were great and the photos are stunning. So happy we picked Matt and his guys, I don't think we'd have been as happy with someone else! They thought of everything from photos with bridal prep to photos we didn't even know had been taken when we got them all back. They went above and beyond and would highly recommend them. Thank you again, Rhian & Dan
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.05.19
Hey Rhian & Dan, thanks for the amazing review and great to know you love all your photographs! I know your wedding was a long time in the making due to covid and I'm really pleased you had the best day of your lives. Wishing you all the best :)
Laura Williams
Laura Williams
2023.03.24
Matt Selby - photographer genius. From the initial in person meet up with Matt, we knew it would be him who we wanted to capture our most magical day. Such a down to earth guy who we could speak to with ease. And his work is incredible. The communication we had with Matt was amazing, it was like talking to a friend, and he listened to exactly what we wanted. Matt & his colleague Christian did a phenomenal job and we are seriously impressed with our beautiful wedding photos. The eye for detail and how to capture the most enchanting pictures is something they've truly got a gift for. We highly recommend Matt, the quality of his work is to a very high standard. The free prints Matt gifted to us a way of thank you was a beautiful gesture too. Thank you again Matt, you've made our memories extra special x
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2023.03.26
Hey Laura , thanks very much for taking the time to leave an amazing review. It was a pleasure to capture your big day! I've just done your A3 print order and they look great! (Keep an eye on the postman!) Take care! Matt :)
Naemi Marriott
Naemi Marriott
2022.11.30
We booked with Matt back in January 2019, after 2 cancelled dates we finally had our wedding. Matt has been nothing but accommodating, he changed our first 2 dates, worked around us, changed venues and has been nothing short of fantastic!! His communication has been brilliant, he has been sympathetic to our circumstances and wonderful to work with. He has really gone above and beyond for us, and we cannot thank him enough. During our day he kept us so relaxed and worked around our schedule. He was efficient and productive, and the results speak volumes!! Our pictures are beautiful and perfect! The trust we had in Matt shone through his work and commitment to our wedding. His eye to detail was impeccable and you can really tell Matt is passionate about what he does. We are in love with our wedding pictures and Matt really caught some impressive and stunning pictures. I highly recommend Matt to anyone, his work really is remarkable.
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2022.11.30
What an amazing review to read, thanks very much for taking to time to write a glowing bit of feedback. I'm really pleased everything worked out for you in the end and you had an awesome wedding. We just need to get all those epic shots in a beautful album now for the gift that lasts a lifetime! Wishing you all the best :)
H F (H1980)
H F (H1980)
2022.11.24
We knew that we wanted Matt to be our photographer from the start of our wedding planning journey! We saw some of his work online before we had properly started planning and instantly knew that we wanted him at our wedding! The whole process was easy from meeting him in his studio to look at his work and make sure we were comfortable with him on the day, him and James were amazing! Our photos have just come back and they are stunning and everyone that we have showed so far have said that our photographers were amazing. Thank you so much and can’t wait to get our album!!
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2022.11.25
Hey Heather, thanks for the lovely review. You and Dan we're a joy to work with. Dont think we've got so many epic bride and groom shots from a wedding! They'll look epic in print! Wishing you all the very best :)
kenny Bown
kenny Bown
2022.11.24
We hired Matt for our wedding on September 30th 2022. Matt is without doubt a perfectionist, you can tell he absolutely loves his job too. I would highly recommend Matt & his colleague Kristen for your photographs. Mr & Mrs Bown
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2022.11.25
Hey Ken, thanks for the review mate. You and Bonita we're a joy to work with, wishing you all the very best :)
Lyndsey Barnett
Lyndsey Barnett
2022.11.17
Thank you so much for the amazing photos you guys captured of our day! We absolutely love them and the in the moment photos you got are exactly what we wanted. Everything was perfect
Reply from Matt Selby Photography 2022.11.18
Thanks Lyndsey for the great review and thanks for choosing me to capture your special day :)