Mark Jordan Driving School Reviews

Mark Jordan Driving School Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 180 reviews

www.markjordandriving.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (180)
Kim Price
Kim Price
2024-02-14
I would definitely recommend Mark Jordan driving school to any learner wishing to gain the knowledge needed for their driving journey. The schools use of two hour lessons is a great way to learn with enough time to grow your knowledge and theory surrounding the highway code as well as apply this through practical experience across a variety of roads. This was great for me throughout my learning as it enabled me to make a lot more progress throughout each lesson. As an instructor, Richard was great at making me feel comfortable behind the wheel due to his patience. He has a great understanding of how different learners may feel about this new experience and is able to adapt his teaching style depending on the confidence of each of his students. The methods that Richard used during lessons was very effective and really furthered my understanding of certain scenarios. When learning something new he would use an iPad to show demonstrations of different situations relating to the lesson objective. This would usually be paired with a conversation about what is happening therefore readying me to have a go throughout a hands on approach. Overall, I would recommend Mark Jordan driving school to anyone looking for valuable driving lessons as the help of Richard enabled me to achieve a 1st time pass.
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2024-02-14
Hi Kim Thank you so much for your review of your experience with us. It makes us proud that we have delivered your expectations. The next few months will be another learning curve as a qualified driver, all you need to remember is the skills learnt on lessons to help you in those situations that may have not come up while having those lessons. We are still here if you feel you need any help with things like motorway or night driving lessons. All the best Kim and thank you again for your review. Regards Mark Jordan.
Chloe Sanders
Chloe Sanders
2024-02-12
After being let down on multiple occasions by a previous independent instructor, I decided to look into other instructors in my area and Mark Jordan Driving School stuck out, and rightfully so as I had truly amazing lessons and managed to pass my test first time. Starting driving lessons is always scary but, for me, having Richard Wall as my instructor made the fear turn into excitement to be driving. Richard was patient and friendly from the second I got into the car for my first lesson and every second after which greatly helps, as a naturally nervous person I felt relaxed during the lessons. He was always reassuring and helped me to boost my confidence in my own driving skills through the little phrases and acronyms, the in depth explanations, reminding me of things that I forgot and correcting my mistakes in kind and effective ways. Overall, I found the teaching methods incredibly effective and helpful. I always looked forward to my driving lessons with Richard and I thoroughly enjoyed every one of them. He was always on time, would message me to let me know of any changes and told me weeks in advance if he was unable to make a lesson. It is very easy to have conversations with Richard which made me much more comfortable in my lessons as I am a very talkative person and while teaching me to drive he managed to create a comfortable space where we were able to talk normally. I would highly recommend Mark Jordan Driving School to anybody wishing to learn to drive and I am forever grateful for the experience :).
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2024-02-12
Hi Chloe Thank you for your review and your experience with Mark Jordan Driving it is really appreciated. Now your driving lessons with your instructor have come to an end, you will always be learning whilst driving. Your driving lessons and your driving instructor have given you the building blocks to stay a safe and confident driver. If however you feel you need further guidance in the future for Motorway driving lessons or night time lessons we are still here to help, just give us a call at the office 01283 342192 and we will be happy to help. Good luck in your future Chloe and safe driving. Regards Mark Jordan
Saul Osborne
Saul Osborne
2024-02-09
I heard about the Mark Jordan Driving School through family friends. They offered convenience in the form of coming to pick you up instead of you having to go somewhere, my instructor was Richard. From the second lesson onwards you are driving as much as you want/can. This surprised me because it showed my instructor's (Richard's) faith in my abilities. As a result, my confidence grew a lot faster than I expected. You always feel safe in Richard's car as he is impressively observant, always keeping an eye on you, your intention, everyone else on the road, and the car itself. I found that Richard's style of teaching was very effective. You don't just feel safe though, you feel comfortable. This is because Richard is a genuinely really nice guy. As your experience grows you can find yourself getting sound life advice and have fun conversations, never a dull moment with Richard. When you do make a mistake, or it is clear that you haven't understood something though, Richard is quick to address the issue professionally and efficiently. You will understand where you are going wrong and what you should be doing. I would absolutely recommend the Mark Jordan Driving School, and if you do end up with my instructor, Richard, you are in capable hands with an incredible instructor. Also tell him I said "hi". -Saul
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2024-02-09
Hi Saul Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your lessons. Your driving independence is really about to start and I’m sure you will have some great experiences driving ,not just to and from friends. You will undoubtedly come across situations you may not have physically experienced on your driving lessons, like driving in the dark or on motorways, rest assured that we are still here to help with anything you need and if you feel a motorway lesson is needed then just give us a call. . I would like to wish you all the best in your future. Safe Driving Mark Jordan.
Calum Woodward
Calum Woodward
2024-02-06
Brilliant driving school. I started learning with this company a few years back as a friend reccomended them, but due to circumstances had to stop lessons for a while. Finally resumed lessons and wanted to use them again because of how good they were first time. This time round my instructor was Richard and he was absolutely fantastic, explained everything really clearly. Extremely patient even when i was making the same mistakes. Highly reccomend them if you're learning to drive.
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2024-02-07
Hi Calum Thank you so much for your review of your driving experience with Mark Jordan Driving School. It makes us proud that we have delivered what you expected and the passing of your practical test. The next few months will take into account everything you have learnt whilst driving on your own, you will also come across things that you may not have done on lessons, but using your new found knowledge will help in those situations as you build up your experience. We are still here should you feel you require any further guidance or you have questions that may crop up, simply email or call us on 01283 342192 and we will be happy to help. All the very best and thank you for choosing Mark Jordan Driving School for your tuition. Best Regards Mark Jordan
Violette Andre
Violette Andre
2024-01-29
When starting my driving lessons I was worried about what my instructor might be like and whether I’d get along with them but Mark put me at ease instantly and helped me develop my existing skills whilst still introducing new ideas and concepts in an understandable and effective way. This allowed me to pass first time after only 3 months which I will be eternally grateful for! Thank you Mark Jordan!
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2024-01-26
Hi Violette Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your lessons. Your driving independence is really about to start and I’m sure you will have some great experiences driving ,not just to and from friends. You will undoubtedly come across situations you may not have physically experienced on your driving lessons, like driving in the dark or on motorways, rest assured that we are still here to help with anything you need and if you feel a motorway lesson is needed then just give us a call. I would like to wish you all the best in your future. Safe Driving Mark Jordan.
kaleigh chisnall
kaleigh chisnall
2024-01-23
I was looking for another driving school after I was let down and feeling frustrated with another school. I got in touch with Mark Jordan who very quickly found me an instructor who could fit in around me. Richard very quickly put me at ease behind the wheel and helped me build confidence. The way Richard teaches from explaining, showing pictures on the iPad and reviewing each lesson asking what strengths and weaknesses you thought you have/had really helped to see what areas I needed to improve on and worked on them in the next lesson. Richard’s commitment and communication through out the whole learning process was above and beyond. From texts when he was ready to start the lessons to emails with the lesson progression and the plan for next lesson and I am extremely grateful for his knowledge and guidance throughout. I would Recommend Mark Jordan and Richard to any one who is looking for driving lessons.
Vicky b
Vicky b
2024-01-12
I highly recommend my driving instructor Richard. I suffer with anxiety as part of my ptsd and started as a nervous driver. Richard was patient and understanding. I can't thank him enough for getting me to pass even when i doubted myself when i failed on previous ones.
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2024-01-12
Hi Vicky Thank you so much for your review of your driving experience with Mark Jordan Driving School. It makes us proud that we have delivered what you expected and the passing of your practical test. The next few months will take into account everything you have learnt whilst driving on your own, you will also come across things that you may not have done on lessons, but using your new found knowledge will help in those situations as you build up your experience. We are still here should you feel you require any further guidance or you have questions that may crop up, simply email or call us on 01283 342192 and we will be happy to help. All the very best and thank you for choosing Mark Jordan Driving School for your tuition. Best Regards Mark Jordan
Christian Powlson-Walker
Christian Powlson-Walker
2023-12-23
I chose Mark Jordan because he was recommended to me and he had an excellent reputation for reliability and first time pass rate. It was also important to me to learn in a medium sized, new vehicle which would give me experience with the modern tech now found in most cars. I didn’t know how I would feel on my first lesson but Mark explained everything clearly, step by step putting me immediately at ease. The two hour lessons allowed me to consolidate the skills taught and build confidence as the weeks went on. Mark was always on time and had a reassuring style of teaching whilst allowing me to choose the areas I wished to focus on. He encourages his students to choose the level of instructor input increasing independent thinking as the lessons progress. I would recommend Mark personally as a driving instructor, he is professional but friendly and I felt completely safe on the road from my first lesson. I thoroughly enjoyed learning to drive with him. Thank you Mark for helping me pass first time.
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2023-12-23
Hi Christian Thank you for your review and your experience with Mark Jordan Driving it is really appreciated. Now your driving lessons with your instructor have come to an end, you will always be learning whilst driving. Your driving lessons and your driving instructor have given you the building blocks to stay a safe and confident driver. If however you feel you need further guidance in the future for Motorway driving lessons or night time lessons we are still here to help, just give us a call at the office 01283 342192 and we will be happy to help. Good luck in your future Christian and safe driving. Regards Mark Jordan
Callum Hudson
Callum Hudson
2023-11-24
I had Richard as my driving instructor and I felt like he was very patient with new learners which really helps with confidence when driving
Hannah Gidman
Hannah Gidman
2023-11-20
When looking for a driving school, it’s important to look for who locally to you has the best reviews. I moved to the area I live now a few months before I started my lessons so I didn’t have anyone to ask for a word-of-mouth recommendation so instead I looked out for which driving instructor I would see driving around the area the most as I knew this would give me an indication as to which instructor would know that the roads that I would eventually be driving on regularly the best. Growing up I was always adamant that I would never be able to drive even on my first lesson I was so anxious to even sit in the driver’s seat as I was so convinced that I just wouldn’t be able to do it; however very much to my surprise after my first lesson with my instructor, Richard, my attitude toward driving had completely changed, although I was still very much a nervous driver in the beginning, I knew that driving would eventually be something that I could do and be good at. Richard was extremely patient with me and very understanding when it came to the initial nerves of driving, he encouraged me to go a little bit further every lesson, whether that would be going into a higher gear or going a little bit faster. At the start of each lesson Richard would give me a brief on what we were going to practice so when it came to actually doing it, I already had some understanding of what to do. Richard would also find a way to personalise something to help me stick to it; an example of that is when I would forget to put the car into first gear after stopping and then moving off again, Richard gave me a line from my favourite film to tell myself when I was coming to a stop to remember to put the car into first gear. I will definitely be recommending Mark Jordan Driving School to anyone looking to learn how to drive due to the excellence and expertise of all of the instructors.
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2023-11-21
Hi Hannah Thank you so much for your review of your experience with us. It makes us proud that we have delivered your expectations. The next few months will be another learning curve as a qualified driver, all you need to remember is the skills learnt on lessons to help you in those situations that may have not come up while having those lessons. We are still here if you feel you need any help with things like motorway or night driving lessons. All the best Hannah and thank you again for your review. Regards Mark Jordan.
Jay Bolton
Jay Bolton
2023-11-13
Mark Jordan Driving School has helped me immensely to become a confident driver, originally being nervous and having to switch between instructors midway through my learning due to unfortunate circumstances but they have been there to help me every step of the way and work through it and adapt to my unique situation in short notice. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who is looking to get into driving lessons, the 2 hour lessons they provide instead of 1 hour lessons are extremely helpful in getting the most out of each lesson. A big thanks goes out to Richard who was very patient with me and helped me get over the finish line to finally pass my test, they’ve been incredibly helpful and provided clear instructions with a positive attitude all the way through the process and made me a really confident driver. Thanks for everything!
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2023-11-13
Hi Jay Thank you so much for your review of your driving experience with Mark Jordan Driving School. It makes us proud that we have delivered what you expected and the passing of your practical test. The next few months will take into account everything you have learnt whilst driving on your own, you will also come across things that you may not have done on lessons, but using your new found knowledge will help in those situations as you build up your experience. We are still here should you feel you require any further guidance or you have questions that may crop up, simply email or call us on 01283 342192 and we will be happy to help. All the very best and thank you for choosing Mark Jordan Driving School for your tuition. Best Regards Mark Jordan
Verity
Verity
2023-10-09
I already knew i was going to enjoy driving but after being with Mark Jordan it was honestly one of the best experiences i've had. My instructor was Mark himself and starting out i had not a clue what i was doing but that was no issue. Each lesson we'd gradually build up confidence in each area of driving making sure i was fully comfortable with what i was doing, all the while him having every confidence in me too. I felt no pressure to have to do anything i was afraid of which in the end was what's allowed me to pass first time. He was everything i could have asked for as i was worried about my instructor being cold and unapproachable but he was the opposite. I felt as though i could talk to him about anything being driving related or not. After my sister having him as an instructor too being i could tell we'd get along well and we definitely did. The way he teaches is genuinely a gift and had i had any other instructor i feel like i would not have passed. Even speaking to my friends about our instructors i feel proud to show him off almost. I would 10000% recommended Mark Jordan Driving, thank you so so much for everything. Plus you get a cute personalised little key chain when you pass which makes it all worth it.
Stephen Etorma
Stephen Etorma
2023-09-23
Having Richard as an instructor was a pleasure. He was easy to get along with and had a teaching style that really fit with me. Richard was able to push me to the best of my ability from the very beginning of my lessons with him and I was able to fine tune all of my skills in order for me to pass the driving test. He was able to figure out where my faults were and helped me improve on them quickly. I would recommend Mark Jordan school for any new drivers wanting to pass their test.
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2023-09-23
Hi Stephen Thank you for sharing your review of your driving lessons with Mark Jordan Driving School, it is very much appreciated. As you now venture out on your own and start your driving independence there will be different situations that crop up as you gain experience. We are still here to help, should you feel you require any further guidance for motorway lessons or night time lessons please give us a call 01283 342191 and we will be happy to help. Thank you for choosing Mark Jordan Driving School. All the very best and safe driving. Mark Jordan
Henry Coke
Henry Coke
2023-08-15
When looking for a driving instructor, it's always best to look for an instructor who has good reviews and good reputation, and that is what I looked for when finding a driving instructor. I had Richard Wall as my driving instructor and passed first time. I heard of Richard through word of the mouth, both my brother and my sister passed first time with Richard and both of my siblings told me how his teaching style is really good and useful. I found Richard's teaching style very good as he will always be there ready to take control if you about to do something dangerous, especially at the start of learning to drive. For most type of road and situations, he will usually brief you, showing you what you need to do and how to do it properly and safely, like tricky steep hill starts. I thought learning to drive was going to be stressful and dangerous, but Richard made it much easier and safe. I also found that due to Richard's teaching style, as well as two hour lessons, I found my driving lessons very productive. Thanks to Richard for helping me pass first time! I would definitely recommend Mark Jordan Driving to anyone about to start learning to drive because of the productivity of the driving lessons and the good teaching style.
Stacie B
Stacie B
2023-08-11
After years of thinking about it (and being far too anxious to go for it!) Last year I finally set my sights on learning to drive, and searching through numerous schools Mark Jordan stood out for having many fantastic reviews and passes so I reached out, and with time slots to help accommodate around work was paired with my instructor Richard Wall almost immediately, and took my first lesson only a few weeks later. The discounted block bookings are great as they help you get your lessons planned in well in advance so less stress week to week. From the first lesson, I found Richard to be a fantastic instructor, he helped to explain both the technical aspects of driving and operating a car, and the behaviours expected of you and other road users. We took extensive notes every week, meaning whenever something popped up we could look back and see what to focus on, and Richard was very easy to work with, allowing me to offer my own ideas about lesson plans and always answering any questions I had (as small or insignificant as I might have felt they were). Over the course of a year, I've gone from being nervous behind the wheel on my first lesson, to not only learning the technical skills i need to drive, but developing my own ability to assess mine and other people's actions on the road and how I can safely navigate the roads with other drivers. The most valuable skill of course is confidence, which comes with time but also a great instructor providing me with the tools and encouragement to get to where I needed to be. Right up until the morning of my test, Richard remained vigilant at keeping me observing and remembering all the important little things as well as the big. He was friendly and approachable throughout and always answered any questions I had. If you're considering Mark Jordan Driving School, I highly recommend! Keeping in close contact to arrange lessons, sending you all the lesson plan details so you can practise at home and prepare for your lessons, and the website has some fantastic resources for new learners! Thank you to MJ and Richard for getting me road ready!
Jessica Howard
Jessica Howard
2023-07-10
When looking for a driving instructor I wanted to make sure I found a school who had good pass rates and reviews, as well as patient and understanding instructors. Mark Jordan driving school was perfect and my instructor Mark Jordan helped me to feel more confident when driving, especially after swapping from another driving school. From my first lesson with Mark up until my driving test he prepared me for my test and made me feel comfortable enough to ask questions and ask for help when I needed it. Mark used a range of techniques to help me getting a better understanding and had a solution to every driving fault I dealt with. Every lesson Mark used his iPad to take notes of how the lesson went, what went well, what could I improve and what I wanted to work on the following week. These notes would be emailed to me at the end of each lesson and this was useful for when I was driving my own car as I knew what to work on when going out with my parents, to get ready for my next driving lesson. Mark helped me to believe in myself and my driving and built my confidence throughout my lessons which helped me to pass my driving test 1st time. I would recommend Mark Jordan Driving School to anyone who is looking for patient and caring instructors who will prepare you for your test and make help you to feel at ease throughout. Thank you to Mark for guiding me through the process and helping me to feel positive about myself and my driving, even when I wanted to give up.
Katelyn Beacon
Katelyn Beacon
2023-07-04
When searching for a driving instructor I was looking for someone who had good reviews, good pass rates and patient instructors. So Mark Jordan Driving was perfect for me. Learning to drive has been a crazy journey for me, but I have loved every second of it thanks to my driving Instructor Mark Jordan. Mark was a fantastic instructor who made me feel comfortable in my lessons from day one of learning to drive until I passed my test first time. Mark used different ways of teaching like demonstrations and visual drawings on his iPad which helped me understand and learn how to drive. Mark was also very committed to help me succeed and he was so encouraging. His personality and great sense of humour always put me at ease when I was in my lessons. It’s been a great experience and a pleasure learning to drive with Mark Jordan and I would 100% recommend Mark Jordan Driving to anyone who is wanting to learn to drive.
Louisa Oxford
Louisa Oxford
2023-06-16
I chose Mark Jordan Driving school through a recommendation. I was quite nervous to drive but my instructor Mark put me at ease straightaway, enabling me to make quick progress. He was completely reliable, which was very important, and the 2 hour lessons which he offered allowed me to really develop my skills. His demonstrations and phrases like ‘tyres and tarmac’ are things I will remember for a long time as a driver. I would without any hesitation recommend Mark Jordan Driving school.
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2023-06-17
Hi Louisa Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your driving experience with us and the kind words about your instructor. Our goal is to help you pass first time, but this is only achievable if the time and effort are put in, which you did in bucket loads and more. Now you have your driving independence you will undoubtedly come across situations you may never have experienced on your driving lessons, but if you put into place everything you learnt from your driving instructor then you will be able to deal with it in a safe and controlled manner. We wish you all the best and if you do feel you need any further support with things like motorway or night driving lessons please do get in touch and we will be happy to help. All the best and safe driving. Regards Mark Jordan
Maddie Strangward
Maddie Strangward
2023-06-06
I had mark jordan for my driving lessons, he was a great patient instructor who helped me through my lessons. Mark was really helpful in finding methods which worked for me, which really helped. This was extremely important for me and gave me the confidence I needed to pass. It’s been a great experience learning to drive with mark jordan driving school, would 100% recommend him to those learning to drive.
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2023-06-06
Hi Maddie Thank you so much for your review of your driving experience with Mark Jordan Driving School. It makes us proud that we have delivered what you expected and the passing of your practical test. The next few months will take into account everything you have learnt whilst driving on your own, you will also come across things that you may not have done on lessons, but using your new found knowledge will help in those situations as you build up your experience. We are still here should you feel you require any further guidance or you have questions that may crop up, simply email or call us on 01283 342192 and we will be happy to help. All the very best and thank you for choosing Mark Jordan Driving School for your tuition. Best Regards Mark Jordan
Jenna Willingham
Jenna Willingham
2023-05-23
Learning to drive has been such a journey for me, I had so many emotional and mental battles to overcome. In the past I had been with so many different instructors and never felt i could connect properly so i always gave up. So looking for an instructor this time around i knew what i needed, to be able to feel comfortable being myself, however emotional and to feel understood in the way i processed information, which i know wasnt the same as most people! Mark totally welcomed me in all of that. Some lessons i was up, and some i was a little down, I felt totally comfortable just been me. Mark has a great personality with a quirky sense of humour.. He always made me feel as though i could do it even when i doubted myself.. The atmosphere was always very professional but joyful at the same time 😀 Mark really had an understanding that everyone learns differently and really helped me find what Learning method worked for me, Thats so important for anyone Learning to drive. I also have alot of responsibility so i absolutely loved the 2hr set time slots weekly, I knew exactly what time and day my lessons were every week. Learning to drive has been such an amazing journey for me. Its broken down so many barriers and given me such confidence in areas i didnt know i lacked! It's truly been an experience i will never forget. To be a student of Mark Jordan driving school has been an absolute pleasure, I would 100% reccomend to anyone young or mature Learning to drive to choose this school, Mark was committed, So encouraging, professional and punctual week in week out. Im forever thankful i chose you! Jenna ❤️
Reply from Mark Jordan Driving School 2023-05-23
Hi Jenna Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your driving lessons. Your driving independence is really about to start and I’m sure you will have some great experiences driving, not just to and from friends. You will undoubtedly come across situations you may not have physically experienced on your driving lessons, like driving in the dark or on motorways, rest assured that we are still here to help with anything you need and if you feel a motorway lesson is needed then just give us a call. I would like to wish you all the best in your future. Safe Driving Mark Jordan.