Doble Jewellers Reviews

Doble Jewellers Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 149 reviews

www.manorexmouth.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (149)
Nikki Boone
2024-02-10
Excellent work and service I took in my dads chunky sliver bracelet to have some links taken out for me to wear it, really quick service, very reasonable priced, very friendly staff.
Emma Wright
2024-01-28
Perfect service I popped into Doble Totnes on the weekend. Two charms on my bracket had become loose and I was concerned I would loose them. If piece although of no great value has a lot of sentimental value. The lady who greeted us was polite and put the charms back on while I waited. Perfect service. I will definitely recommend the shop to my friends and family.
Tracy Connelly
Tracy Connelly
2024-01-27
Claire Brokenshire
Claire Brokenshire
2024-01-25
I am a longstanding customer of Ivor Doble jewellers in Sidwell street, Exeter, having purchased numerous items in the past. I recently took a few pieces of gold jewellery to the store for a selling valuation. I was first seen by a lovely young lady who checked for hallmarks. I was told at that point that one of the smaller items (a tiny stud earing) was possibly surgical steel & not gold but that she would give me a valuation which included the weight of the earing. Within minutes I was informed that the gold value was £237 but to give them 20 minutes to carry out the gold test check. I returned 20 minutes later & was seen by a male member of staff who informed me that ' we can give you £100'. The look of shock on my face caused him to remark ' is that not a good thing?' I therefore explained that I was told it was worth £237 only 20 minutes ago by your colleague. I asked if his colleague was available but was informed that she had gone out. The male staff member then said 'let me double check my offer', went around the back & within seconds said '£160 is the best I can do'. I expressed that I was not happy given I was originally told £237 to which he replied ' there was 1 earing that wasn't gold'. However, when I said 'that is tiny so wouldn't amount to a £137 difference' his response was 'my colleague must have made a mistake of which I appreciate is not ideal'. I replied 'no it's not ideal especially when you have within seconds increased the value from £100 to £160'. The final response I got was 'you don't have to take this offer', of which I replied 'I won't'. I immediately went to Mortimers jewellers in Queen street & within 5 minutes of the jewellery being checked by an assistant I was offered £250. I have never felt the need to leave a review on a store website before but feel strongly that this experience should be highlighted to other customers as a warning to not sell their gold to Ivor Doble jewellers in Sidwell street, Exeter. No matter what justification Ivor Doble may put in their reply that an error was made with the 1st offer & that the next was minus the tiny stud earing, there is no justification for being told £100 is the best I can do & then within seconds this being increased to £160. Due to this experience, sadly Ivor Doble have lost the loyalty of a longstanding customer & I will therefore no longer be making any future purchases within their store.
Alex Bryant
Alex Bryant
2023-12-20
Took my two rings into store passed down by passed away relatives. 1 ruby on gold band and 3 diamonds on gold band, To find out more information about the rings and to be price to maybe sell or to get insured if required. When collected i was offered £80 for both rings! No information regarding the rings. And how they came to that conclusion. Didnt tell me what material the bands are made from. Didnt tell me about the stones, ruby or diamonds.
Sven B
Sven B
2023-12-12
I had seen good reviews of Doble’s and had spent sometime in their Torquay branch. I got a generally good feeling about them and it was even more important as I was about to spend quite a large amount of money on a Rolex. It was something to remember my Dad by after he passed so it was extremely important to get things right. So I went into Exeter and saw Holly who was helpful but I was expecting her to get back to me on a watch I had seen regarding ordering extra links. I never heard from her so I went back as I really liked the watch and decided to buy it. It was important to me again that the watch was all original, I like the more vintage watches. I was assured several times after asking that the watch was factory original. I even had it put in writing to this effect. I’d never bought a watch like this before so I was trusting what the jeweller was telling me, as you do. But after doing some research I found out that the bracelet was replaced and some 40 years older than the rest. Who knows what other parts of the watch were not original. I was basically lied to and given wrong information just so they could get the sale. Completely fraudulent. Worst of all it was the manager, Jordan who sold it to me! I then went back to get a refund and instead of them refunding me, Hollie charged my card so I was owed nearly £10,000!!! Be careful who you trust I would not buy from these again.
Reply from Doble Jewellers 2023-12-12
I’m sorry about your experience at Ivor Doble. Reading your review you are correct on the fact you were charged again whilst making the refund and that is not good at all and I am very sorry that happened. However it was instantly rectified and holly was very sorry about her mistake. The watch was indeed Rolex original 100 percent but fitted with the newer service bracelet from the 1990s which I believe you understood due to using spare links from the 1990s to allow the watch to fit you. When you come back to the shop you were instantly refunded as you were unhappy which we were happy to do as we didn’t like the fact you felt mislead. Apologies you felt this way. Regards Jordan
A Stait
2023-12-08
Lovely experience Purchased a ring in the Sidwell Street shop having seen it on the website. We made two visits and both the members of staff we dealt with were very helpful. The ring needed resizing and as the workshop is in the store it was done very very quickly. I wish I had found Ivor Doble when I was having a ring repaired a few years ago. It ended up being sent away and was gone for two weeks. Thank you.
Alfie Probets
Alfie Probets
2023-11-25
I destroyed my watch after clipping a door handle. They fixed it up as if it had never happened, swiftly and for a great price.
Matthew Perry
Matthew Perry
2023-10-13
Always very friendly and available to help me out. I’ve been in many times to look at their watches and ask questions and look for accessories for jewellery and they are always happy to help regardless of buying anything or not.
Sophie Oxley
Sophie Oxley
2023-09-12
I had an antique ring resized at the Sidewll St store and the results are perfect! I couldn’t be happier! Such a brilliant jewellers!
Chris Little
Chris Little
2023-08-31
Seemed to be a good jewelers.
BLUSH PMU, Beauty & Aesthetics
BLUSH PMU, Beauty & Aesthetics
2023-07-31
Charlotte was amazing so knowledgeable and helpful, thank you 🤩
Mrs China
Mrs China
2023-07-15
Jordan and all the staff at Sidwell street were so helpful in creating a beautiful family engagement ring. The communication was great, the end product was exactly what we hoped for. All the staff are so professional and friendly, so great value. We will use them again I am sure. .
Charlotte Walmsley
Charlotte Walmsley
2023-07-08
Always a great service and experience with Dobles. Jordan is excellent and looks after us every time. He designed my engagement ring and wedding band which are so beautiful and has done a few custom pieces for me since. Honestly couldn’t recommend Jordan & the team more if I tried!
Becca Parlby
Becca Parlby
2023-07-08
Got my gorgeous engagement ring from Doble. Excellent service from every member of staff on the day and also for follow ups - super lovely and knowledgeable, and didn't feel rushed or like I was being sold to. A particular shout out to Holly, Charlotte and Jordan. Would highly recommend!
Tamsin Savage
2023-06-28
Sparkling! Excellent service. Had rings resized and polished. They look brand new.
ALISON PERRY
ALISON PERRY
2023-06-24
We found what we were looking for… the service from Charlotte was great, she was knowledgable and friendly. Will definitely return. Thanks 🙏
Fiona Freeman
Fiona Freeman
2023-06-18
Went in to get a Ring Removed lovely lady who cut it off very helpful.
Brick & Mortar Exeter
Brick & Mortar Exeter
2023-06-16
I recently bought an Omega Seamaster from Doble Vintage Watches, upstairs in the Sidwell st jewellers. I’ve been in the market for a vintage watch for a while. After seeing a story post on the Doble vintage Watches Instagram, and a quick message I was invited in to have a look and try the watch out. The watch was perfect for what I was after, priced very fairly and the service couldn’t have been better. The day after I had a very slight issue with the watch, I contacted Doble and they went well above and beyond to make sure the issue was resolved. Which it was within a matter of hours. Top class service with a personal touch. Would absolutely recommend.
Crimson
Crimson
2023-06-13
Jordan and Holly were really kind and helpful. Highly reccomend